or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capitol Square Hotel

Cnr George & Campbell Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Exterior Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Interior Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Terrace Restaurant Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Interior Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Terrace Restaurant Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Hotel Entrance Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Hotel Exterior Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Lobby Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Lobby Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
360 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (360)
Sort by:
Jim L. Families with young children New Zealand, August 23, 2014
great place for a short-term stay

location, location, and location
7.7
5 *++ location and 3 * staff & facilities.
Joseph R. Groups Philippines, August 18, 2014
The rate doesn't give justice to the hotel room

Location
5.7
Just normal. Nothing special. It is expensive for that kind of room and they dont even have a wifi. The staff are not that friendly.
Mandy T. Groups Australia, July 27, 2014
Central of the Central

it close to everything
8.3
This hotel is in the central of the central. it close to everything that ur needed during a trip away. Especially it near china town and the train station. will stay there again for my next visit to Sydney.
Nico L. Business travelers Australia, July 26, 2014
nightmare stay

location was good
4
late check-in at friday night, the band played loud music next door until next morning, could not possibly get into sleep, horrible!
Hui C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 22, 2014
Good location and efficient front counter service

Near Chinatown, train/ public transport is just around the corner and I really have to highlight that the checking in of hotel is extremely efficient as it took less than 3 minutes to get my room key.
8
By far the most efficient hotel that I have experienced. It took less than 5 minutes for me to gain access to my room from the moment I step into the hotel lobby. I really appreciated that especially after long hours of traveling. It has kept my waiting time to the minimum.
Jeannie E. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 20, 2014
Great hotel great location but needs refurbishment

Great breakfast Location Value for money
6.7
I had a lovely stay and the bed was so comfortable and great breakfast
Jozald T. Couples Philippines, July 7, 2014
Its very accessible to everything!

Centrally located, affordable, easy accessibility
7
Its accessible anytime and anywhere!
Jackie L. Families with young children Australia, July 6, 2014
Central Hotel with easy transport options

Comfortable, location, breakfast
8.3
Excellent
Russell S. Business travelers Australia, June 20, 2014
Perfect for short stay

location clean basic city hotel
7.7
This is a basic city hotel located right near Chinatown and next to Capitol Theatre. I use it when I'm passing through Sydney and need no more than a couple of nights of accommodation when on a business visit or when I'm about to fly overseas. It's clean and convenient and well located and close to Central Railway Station. I don't do breakfasts in the hotel because there are so many cafes nearby especially in Surry Hills.
Monica K. Families with older children Australia, June 8, 2014
Great location

Location - close to Central Station, theatre, Darling Harbour
7.7
Centrally located and good value for money. The Lobby area is a bit drab, and the initial receptionist was surly - but I would certainly recommend the hotel and stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capitol Square Hotel SydneyCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - InteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - RestaurantCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Terrace RestaurantCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - InteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Terrace RestaurantCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Hotel EntranceCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Hotel ExteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - LobbyCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - LobbyCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Sydney HarbourCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Sydney Harbour

Customer Reviews - Capitol Square Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3A01