Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capitol Square Hotel

Cnr George & Campbell Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia 2000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Queen Room with a Balcony Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Standard Double Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Family Room Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Sitting Area Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Triple Room Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Restaurant Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Interior Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Exterior Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Interior Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Exterior Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Restaurant - Entrance Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Lobby Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Exterior Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Exterior Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Lobby Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Lobby Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Central Station
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
412 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (412)
Sort by:
Nur F. Families with young children Malaysia, May 20, 2015
Great value for money. Hotel is clean and comfort

Clean, strategic location, family room
7.3
Satisfief
Mrs B. Solo travelers Thailand, April 26, 2015
3 Day Stay

Location. Staff. Room cleanliness.
7.7
No problems ' though had to travel 2 blocks to print my boarding pass,when it was advertised that a computer was available.
Yuen H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2015
Great location

good location, reasonable price, clean and comfort
7.3
pleasant stay! Located near china town, very convenient
Cindy M. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 4, 2015
Good Location and nice hotel

Location, Location and location
7.3
I found my experience with this hotel quite good. I stayed for 3 nights. But the first night kind a awful because i can heard the quest knocking the door really hard because he was locked by his partner outside and it's taking a long time. You need to improve the soundproof. The room is kind a small but i have no problem with that. For location it's so great. For people who love shopping like me, this place is perfect. Really near with paddy's market and other mall. I really love the free shuttle bus for tourist it's just in front of you. And Airport service to go back to the airport, really good price. the staff is fast and friendly and specially they talked clearly so i can understand well.
Kirsty S. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2015
Great location

Location,price, staff
8.3
Great location close to the Qantas arena and Capitol Theatre. The hotel is dated requiring a face lift. Good value for the location. No fridge in the room.
Joelan S. Solo travelers Thailand, March 12, 2015
it was a great stay

price, location, shower
7.7
Sally E. Business travelers Australia, March 9, 2015
Great location, shabby room

Location, Carprk, Price
6.3
Shabby room. Old, dated, ugly tiny.
Paul C. Couples Australia, March 3, 2015
a pleasant hotel

location--comfortable bed--easy access
7
the hotel is located in a very central position--but I guess that because of the age of the building some fixtures and condition of building will have to be addressed at some stage-as an electrician by trade I noticed that the statuary testing on earth leakage apparatus was way out of date -in my job the electrical installation would have been shutdown until testing was up to date.
Ian K. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2015
No frills in a good location

Location
5
Somewhat run down, compact rooms. Had what you need, but no frills. Comfortable enough, but not luxurious. Well located but definitely not 4 star
Yuk F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 28, 2015
can be affortable ,

good location, clean linen ,
6.7
Can be good choses, if you have tight budget

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capitol Square Hotel SydneyCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Queen Room with a BalconyCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Standard DoubleCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Family RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Sitting AreaCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Triple RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - RestaurantCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - InteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - InteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - BathroomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Restaurant - EntranceCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - LobbyCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - LobbyCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - LobbyCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Central Station

Customer Reviews - Capitol Square Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3C04