or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capitol Square Hotel

Cnr George & Campbell Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Queen Room with a Balcony Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Standard Double Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Family Room Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Queen Room with a Balcony Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Sitting Area Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Triple Room Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Standard Twin Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Interior Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Facilities Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Interior Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Interior Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Interior Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Exterior Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Interior Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Surroundings Capitol Square Hotel Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (32)
Sort by:
Wendy H. Families with older children Australia, November 7, 2014
'Capital' location!

Location, location, location
6.7
The Capital Square Hotel is ideally located for attending events at the Capital Theatre. The room was OK, but the corridors are a like a rabbit warren. We had 3 adults in our room, and only 4 pillows - including the spare one.
Siu W. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 28, 2014
so far so good

location, services & tidy
8.3
So Y. Families with older children Australia, September 24, 2014
Comfort accommodation

comfort/breakfast/Location/cost
8.7
Very good
James Z. Families with older children Singapore, July 29, 2014
keep it up

good location,easy to find,good breakfast
6.7
this is a first time i stay with capitol sq hotel,and this time i came with my uncle(70yearsold)auntie(65yearsold) the total we are 6 of us !! after check-in the secondly day the (lift was totally break done)for 3 days. we are staying at level 3. what i make the remark about the age and 3 days,i am sure if the staff noticed if there is some other ldely people staying on the high floor and there may give an offer to let them stay at the lower level. the breakfast everyday are the same food and no other choice fron different day. i am sure you guy don't keep eating the same food every of the days ) but why the house guess have to eat the same type of discs every morning .the room are very small then the picture post on the internet if there is an chance to visit again to capital sq hotel,hope there is a change from the hotel.
Monica K. Families with older children Australia, June 8, 2014
Great location

Location - close to Central Station, theatre, Darling Harbour
7.7
Centrally located and good value for money. The Lobby area is a bit drab, and the initial receptionist was surly - but I would certainly recommend the hotel and stay there again.
Carmel M. Families with older children Australia, April 26, 2014
Great location but that is about it.

Location, convenient to transport, and again, location
5.3
This hotel is in a great spot....that's it. Reasonably clean bathroom. Furniture old and in poor state in some areas. Bed spread had old mold spots on it and they need a decent mattress and linen and for a family room it was very small. Breakfast average. We were dragged out of bed at midnight with fire alert as someone was smoking in the basement. Staff were polite. Definitely other hotels a lot better in the area.
Kam T. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 23, 2014
Worthless

Centrally located, Close to shopping areas, Easy access to public transport
5.7
Natalie S. Families with older children Australia, March 8, 2014
Convenient

Location,
7.7
We had a pleasNt stay. Room was small and probably could do with updating but was clean and comfortable.
Lang E. Families with older children Singapore, November 25, 2013
Great for first time traveller to Sydney

Near good restaurants,near tourist attractions,and easy to travel around as it is 5 mins away from the Central train station
8.3
Great! Room is being cleaned up everyday. We had a pleasant and problem free stay!
Michelle T. Families with older children Philippines, November 7, 2013
Comfortable stay in the hotel with friendly staff

Stategic location, friendly staff
8.3
The location was strategic and staff were friendly. Room is large enough for 3 adults. It was clean but a bit old as floor was creaking. Breakfast was good but was the same everyday. All in all, stay was more than acceptable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capitol Square Hotel SydneyCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Queen Room with a BalconyCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Standard DoubleCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Family RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Queen Room with a BalconyCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Sitting AreaCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Triple RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - InteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - InteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - InteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - InteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - InteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - BathroomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Capitol Square Hotel, Sydney

AS-AGWEB-3B01