Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capitol Square Hotel

Cnr George & Campbell Street, Chinatown, Sydney, Australia 2000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 445 reviews

370 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (445)
Sort by:
Irene S. Families with young children Philippines, April 28, 2016
Just good for short stay
5
Excellent location however rooms are a little cramp
Report this review
Teiah M. Groups Australia, April 25, 2016
Poor staff -
3.3
The staff were not able to assist on any matter that arose during our stay - the room was not clean and there was a wet patch of carpet that began to smell.. However, the location was excellent and beds were comfortable.
Report this review
Sau L. Couples Australia, April 17, 2016
Disapponted
2.7
Very poor value for money I have just spent last 7 months Rydges w/s but this place is so disapointing
Report this review
Mohammad N. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2016
Good hotel
6.7
Good location good staff good hotel
Report this review
Joonyoung C. Couples Australia, April 12, 2016
Relatively good
5.7
Its situated on george st very convenient
Report this review
Narueporn C. Solo travelers Thailand, April 8, 2016
Good
5
Good
Report this review
Doug W. Couples Australia, April 3, 2016
Adequate for Purposes
4.3
We were looking for a cheaper hotel in the Thai town area. Rooms are small but clean. I don't have any real complaints having said that I wouldn't stay any more than one night.
Report this review
Indra K. Families with older children Australia, March 20, 2016
Average Hotel

Location
6
Report this review
Ian P. Couples Australia, March 9, 2016
Short stay in Sydney

Location , parking and easy acess
7
The hotel was ideal for our short stay in Sydney to check out the sites near the cbd
Report this review
Madison L. Couples Australia, February 10, 2016
Review

Location
5.7
Personally I was disappointed. - The room was no where near as spacious as the photos lead you to believe. - reception staff were rather rude and barely spoke English - there was a dirty flannel from previous occupants of room behind toilet upon arrival and hair in the "clean towels" provided. - hotel seems run down and old, needs updating or renovating For this price we paid I would have expected better service and a better room.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 370 reviews Next page
Capitol Square Hotel SydneyCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Queen Room with a BalconyCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Standard DoubleCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Family RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Guest Sitting AreaCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Triple RoomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Standard TwinCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - RestaurantCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - InteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - InteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - BathroomCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - SurroundingsCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Restaurant - EntranceCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - LobbyCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - ExteriorCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - LobbyCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - LobbyCapitol Square Hotel Sydney - Central Station


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05