or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capo D'Africa Hotel

54 Capo d'Africa Street, Colosseum & Foro Romano, Rome, Italy 00184 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Restaurant Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Hotel Exterior Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Fitness Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Restaurant Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Pub/Lounge Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Restaurant Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Deluxe Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Superior
Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Bar Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Hotel Interior Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - View Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Colosseum & Foro Romano Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Nadia K. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2012
Location, Service & Standard- very happy

relaxing. terrace at night
9
Probably the best thing about Rome was coming home to this hotel. Perfectly air conditioned, friendly and helpfull service, so close to colloseum! (But most of the sights are a fair distance walk) Wish we'd known about the terrace earlier-lovely at night! Wine,music and the stars.breakfast was luxurious. No complaints about the room- although it doesn't match up to the glamerous pictures..I thought I was getting the suite with the big plant in the middle as advertised, but it was more "travellodge basic" but it suited us just fine. Nice clean bathroom. I'd come here again
Ganda S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 22, 2012
Great hotel, elegant design

Very near with the colesseum
10
I really enjoyed this hotel, i reckon this was one of the best hotel I stayed during our euro trip. Location is perfect, 5 minutes walk from colosseum, and about 15 minutes from the city. Foods near hotel wasnt that great, better find some where else.
Edward A. Couples Indonesia, June 1, 2012
Good hotel

Nice new hotel
4.7
Great hotel, nice and helpfull people, great view. We had our honeymoon in rome, and the hotel room is so nice to stay in
Restaurant Tip: There is a small restaurant at the back of the hotel, you should try it
Rita S. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2012
Comfortable hotel close to the Roman Forum

Comfortable bed, comforts of home --slippers and robes, breakfast, hair dryers, nonsmoking, lobby with bar/tea and health club, English speaking
9
joined my husband after his business trip and we moved to capo d'africa to be closer to the roman sites. he was pleased with the accomodation and i also was very comfortable. it is west of the collisium and roman forum, but a little farther from the other main city sites. we enjoy walking so it was not a problem. rome is a very walkable city, but much of it is cobblestone. wear comfortable shoes. the hotel was close to the metro (colosseo station to get to termini station) and also close to manzoni station (no transfer needed to get to the vatican). breakfast was good and offered outside seating. the concierge was helpful in recommending dining and an excellent trattoria only a few blocks away. pleasant and helpful staff! i would definitely recommend this hotel.
Kenneth E. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2012
superd Service

bed, space, service
9
was greeted with the best smile when i arrive. complimentary champange was a surprised and it definately make my day. bed was good and room space was more than enough
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do u need me to say all the good thing in rome.
Tuan N. Couples Vietnam, July 22, 2010
Good hotel

Clean, comfortable room with king size bed, nice bath room.
8
It's good hotel to relax after a long day wandering around. Its position is good for discover ancient monument of Rome. However, it's not really near metro station although it in distant walking. I read another review that it's has a swimming pool but in fact it don't have. It's pricey if you stay alone. For a couple, it can accept. Staff behaviors are good in general, except the doorman. It's seem he is always not ready to help customer bring luggages in or out.
Hitoshi J. Groups Japan, April 28, 2010
wanna stay again& again

They were so kind in reception, so nice to us cause of not big hotel as good service. Good location & nice restaurant around the hotel.
9.7
I think if I go to Roma next time, I strongly want to stay here and as long as I can. Because, not so expensive, it's likely better than price. Fantastic! Room was great, nothing was inconvenient & Breakfast in the rooftop terrace. Perfect!!!
Restaurant Tip: A lot of nice ristorante & torattoria.
Barry R. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2009
Review of Hotel Capo D'Africa

The hotel staff were friendly. There were many ammenities in the room including slippers and a robe. The included breakfast was exceptional.
10
We were staying in Rome for one day and asked our tour guide for a hotel recommendation. His first choice was Capo D'Africa. Our standard room was very spacious and the bed was very comforatable. The provided ammenities were better than other comparable hotels. The included breakfast was probably the best feature of the hotel. We had a full American breakfast. Our ride to the airport arrived while we were still eating breakfast. The hotel staff were kind enough to let the driver know that we would be ready to leave shortly, rather than our having to meet the driver at the door
Restaurant Tip: The Trattoria that was two blocks away had great food and a very friendly staff.
Sean H. Families with older children United States of America, July 21, 2009
Perfect all the way

Location, rooms , staff, breakfest
10
Great hotel woulld stay there again and again.
Restaurant Tip: local resturant around the corner for locals..
Ioannis V. Business travelers Greece, December 17, 2008
Excellent Hotel

Very clean, very helpful personnel, nice rooms, very good location. Close to the subway station, close to Colosseum, quiet place.
9.3
It is a little expensive compared to the service offered. I was lucky because Agoda.com was giving a very good price, but from the hotel web site, I saw what was the original one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capo D’Africa Hotel RomeCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - RestaurantCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Hotel ExteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - RestaurantCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Pub/LoungeCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - RestaurantCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - DeluxeCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - SuperiorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - BarCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Hotel InteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - ViewCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01