Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capo D'Africa Hotel

Via Capo d'Africa 54, Colosseum and Foro Romano, Rome, Italy 00184 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Exterior Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Fitness Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Pub/Lounge Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Superior Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Bar Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting Room
Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Interior Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Exterior Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Restaurant Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Suite Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Lobby Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Restaurant Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Interior Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages
Area: Colosseum and Foro Romano Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 35 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
David M. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2012
All the surprises were good.

Location, nice rooms, accomodating staff
9
I had a very good stay at Capo D'Africa. Although I arrived many hours before the posted check in time, the front desk found a room for my party immediately and had our second room available before the posted check in time. This was accomplished quickly and with a smile; after 2 hours at the airport, 10 hours in a plane and a hour in the cab commuting to the hotel, this was a real relief. The rooms were large by European standards and everything worked including the A/C. The rooms were bright, clean and updated. I would recommend this hotel to friends without hesitation.
Report this review
Gladys T. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2012
Great Hotel, Great View

Great Colosuem view. Good Breakfast Selection
8
Great Hotel with a great view of the Colosuem (at the roof top) Breakfast selection is good. 10mins walk to the subway station. There are many nice cafe and restaurant around the hotel, and quite reasonably priced
Restaurant Tip: Most of the restaurants around the hotel are quite reasonably priced
Report this review
Wendy H. Couples New Zealand, August 27, 2012
Close to the colosseum

Location
9.7
Lovely Well-appointed room in excellent location. The staff are helpful and the breakfast was elicious too. Great place to rest our tired legs after a hard day of sightseeing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We chose to go to Vatican on a saturday before the Last Sunday of the month (when it was free) and there was no queue!
Report this review
Alexander S. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2012
Great location in the historic districy

Enjoy breakfast on the roof terrace with a view of the Colosseum
9
Close to the Colosseum and Metro stations with a great selection of food for breakfast. Well located and quiet. Rooms serviced twice a day. Very helpful staff on reception.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When travelling in the peak season it is worth paying for guided tours to avoid long queues at the major attractions like the Colosseum or the Vatican.
Report this review
James G. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
A nice clean modern hotel in a great location

friendly helpful staff, lovelly terrace restaurant
9.7
A wonderful base to explore Rome. A nice modern clean hotel with friendly hotel staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to see the Coluseum this hotel is ideal as you can get up early and be first in the queue.
Report this review
Nadia K. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2012
Location, Service & Standard- very happy

relaxing. terrace at night
9
Probably the best thing about Rome was coming home to this hotel. Perfectly air conditioned, friendly and helpfull service, so close to colloseum! (But most of the sights are a fair distance walk) Wish we'd known about the terrace earlier-lovely at night! Wine,music and the stars.breakfast was luxurious. No complaints about the room- although it doesn't match up to the glamerous pictures..I thought I was getting the suite with the big plant in the middle as advertised, but it was more "travellodge basic" but it suited us just fine. Nice clean bathroom. I'd come here again
Report this review
Ganda S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 22, 2012
Great hotel, elegant design

Very near with the colesseum
10
I really enjoyed this hotel, i reckon this was one of the best hotel I stayed during our euro trip. Location is perfect, 5 minutes walk from colosseum, and about 15 minutes from the city. Foods near hotel wasnt that great, better find some where else.
Report this review
Edward A. Couples Indonesia, June 1, 2012
Good hotel

Nice new hotel
4.7
Great hotel, nice and helpfull people, great view. We had our honeymoon in rome, and the hotel room is so nice to stay in
Restaurant Tip: There is a small restaurant at the back of the hotel, you should try it
Report this review
Rita S. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2012
Comfortable hotel close to the Roman Forum

Comfortable bed, comforts of home --slippers and robes, breakfast, hair dryers, nonsmoking, lobby with bar/tea and health club, English speaking
9
joined my husband after his business trip and we moved to capo d'africa to be closer to the roman sites. he was pleased with the accomodation and i also was very comfortable. it is west of the collisium and roman forum, but a little farther from the other main city sites. we enjoy walking so it was not a problem. rome is a very walkable city, but much of it is cobblestone. wear comfortable shoes. the hotel was close to the metro (colosseo station to get to termini station) and also close to manzoni station (no transfer needed to get to the vatican). breakfast was good and offered outside seating. the concierge was helpful in recommending dining and an excellent trattoria only a few blocks away. pleasant and helpful staff! i would definitely recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Kenneth E. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2012
superd Service

bed, space, service
9
was greeted with the best smile when i arrive. complimentary champange was a surprised and it definately make my day. bed was good and room space was more than enough
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do u need me to say all the good thing in rome.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capo D’Africa Hotel RomeCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - ExteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Pub/LoungeCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - SuperiorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - BarCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - InteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - ExteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - RestaurantCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Suite RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - LobbyCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - RestaurantCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - InteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - RestaurantCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - InteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - RestaurantCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - InteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Pub/LoungeCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - InteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - ExteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - InteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - BathroomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08