Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capo D'Africa Hotel

Via Capo d'Africa 54, Colosseum and Foro Romano, Rome, Italy 00184 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Exterior Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Fitness Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Pub/Lounge Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Superior Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Bar Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting Room
Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Interior Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Exterior Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Restaurant Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Suite Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Lobby Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Restaurant Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Interior Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages
Area: Colosseum and Foro Romano Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 34 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Donald P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2015
Great Place

Staff staff. Staff.
10
Had a weekend trip to Rome and fell in love with this hotel. I'll be back.
Report this review
Chien-Han L. Couples Taiwan, June 23, 2015
Great breakfast staff; Bad attitude of manager

I want to honor the breakfast staff, especially Mr. Luigi. However, I think the manager and front desk staff still have a lit of space to improve.
7
Unless the front desk and the manager can improve their service attitude, unless they can let us borrow the umbrella, unless our reservation from Agoda to this hotel can be valued, not just assigned us to the first floor even we already mentioned higher floor room in our reservation request. If they can improve the above points, we will consider. Otherwise, never.
Report this review
Marie M. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 4, 2015
Good local hotel

Friendly , well positioned and charming hotel
3.3
Excellent
Report this review
Simone L. Couples Germany, February 23, 2015
Nothing special

Location, Breakfast, silent room
7.3
Disappointed - photos on website are not true - no view at all to Colosseo - very small room although "deluxe" - room with old interior, only one bed table in a double, cheap lamp (not working), very small bath room with scratched /mouldy tub, defect shower and paper holder, etc - daily newspaper included deluxe room but not delived - gym in the cellar without daylight is a nightmare (3 very old ergos were not working)
Report this review
Nicola C. Couples Ireland, January 12, 2014
great hotel, fantastic location.

clean, great location, lovely staff
8.7
Fantastic break. Really enjoyed our stay here. Great location.
Report this review
Cheng Q. Families with young children China, February 13, 2013
Good Location

Good food
8
good Hotel & service, help us to book every thing.
Report this review
Julia J. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2012
Location location location!

Friendly staff with a good location
8.3
this hotel is located just 5 minutes walk to the colloseum and the money changer, 2 minutes walk to the saint clementine's cathedral (a "lasangna" cathedral with three churches from the first, fourth and twelveth centuries built on top of each other!)amd 15 minutes walk to the roman forum. it is a fair distance from the roma termini train station so we arrived via taxi. our room was very clean, modern but compact sized - the tall ceilings made up for the size! sadly, our room had the view of a car mechanic's workshop. the pipeworks in the ensuite was also unpleasant - avoid flushing the toilet or use the sink whilst your partner is showering or risk having jolts of super hot or cold stream of water in the shower! the reception at the hotel was great. information on tour packages and map were provided on check in. however, we later found out that both tours recommended by the hotel were quite terrible (appian line tours & green line tours), we suspected kickbacks for the hotel with every referral to these agencies as the tours had very large groups, cramped buses and the tourguides weren't easily understandable to incomprehensible. breakfast range was reasonable - starts at 6:30am. lots of restaurants located within close proximity. we had stumbled onto "i clementini" restaurant which served excellent seafood with warm cheery waiters.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we stumbled upon this small upcoming tour agency called "dark rome" on the internet and enrolled in their half day tour of the catacombs and crypts - simply the best tour experience we had in italy! be sure to book early with them as they are most often fully booked on their tours.
Report this review
Mark T. Couples Australia, October 7, 2012
brilliant hotel well located and great stff

location
10
This is a beautiful hotel with refurbished rooms great food and a very helpful staff. It is surrounded by great restaurants and you can easilywalk to major attractions like the coloseum and the forum.
Report this review
John V. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
Very clean hotel with friendly helpful staff

Clean, very good breakfast, roof terrace and helpful staff
9.3
we were able to walk to all the sights. it was quiet at night. plenty of good places locally to eat at night; (although none were exceptional). only con was canned music being played on the roof terrace. we found this a little intrusive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Roof terrace is good for breakfast and relaxing in the sun.
Report this review
David M. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2012
All the surprises were good.

Location, nice rooms, accomodating staff
9
I had a very good stay at Capo D'Africa. Although I arrived many hours before the posted check in time, the front desk found a room for my party immediately and had our second room available before the posted check in time. This was accomplished quickly and with a smile; after 2 hours at the airport, 10 hours in a plane and a hour in the cab commuting to the hotel, this was a real relief. The rooms were large by European standards and everything worked including the A/C. The rooms were bright, clean and updated. I would recommend this hotel to friends without hesitation.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capo D’Africa Hotel RomeCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - ExteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Pub/LoungeCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - SuperiorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - BarCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - InteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - ExteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - RestaurantCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Suite RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - LobbyCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - RestaurantCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - InteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - RestaurantCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - InteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - RestaurantCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - InteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Pub/LoungeCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - InteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - ExteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - InteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - BathroomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06