Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capo D'Africa Hotel

Via Capo d'Africa 54, Colosseum and Foro Romano, Rome, Italy 00184 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Exterior Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Fitness Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Pub/Lounge Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Superior Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Bar Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting Room
Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Interior Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Exterior Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Restaurant Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Suite Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Lobby Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Restaurant Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Balcony/Terrace Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Interior Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and Beverages
Area: Colosseum and Foro Romano Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
39 reviews

30 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Noel M. Couples United States of America, November 15, 2015
my ultimate vacation to Italy

location is great. the room is big compare from the other 2 hotels we stayed. the staff tried to help us as much as they could.
7.3
We were satisfied.
Report this review
Andrew D. Couples United Kingdom, October 10, 2015
Marvels of Rome

Location, helpful and friendly staff, food.
9.3
We stayed for four nights at the hotel which had been recommended to us. The hotel is situated in a quiet side street just off the Colosseo, within a few minutes of a number of reasonably priced restaurants, a hidden gem. After returning from a long day sight seeing we were welcomed by friendly staff who couldn't have been more helpful. The food in the hotel was excellent, dining in the rooftop restaurant with a view towards the Colosseo. In the morning there was no better way to start the day than with a cappuccino served by the friendly staff.
Report this review
Morten G. Couples Australia, September 10, 2015
Roman Holiday

Friendly, courteous staff,
9.7
Report this review
Vanessa H. Couples United Kingdom, September 5, 2015
Excellent Hotel

Breakfast, service & sleep quality
10
The hotel was perfectly located, clean & of a high standard in all other areas. I would definately reccomend it to other couples.
Report this review
David S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 1, 2015
Clean and tidy hotel close to city centre

Comfortable location affording great value,
8
Most enjoyable stay
Report this review
Donald P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2015
Great Place

Staff staff. Staff.
10
Had a weekend trip to Rome and fell in love with this hotel. I'll be back.
Report this review
Chien-Han L. Couples Taiwan, June 23, 2015
Great breakfast staff; Bad attitude of manager

I want to honor the breakfast staff, especially Mr. Luigi. However, I think the manager and front desk staff still have a lit of space to improve.
7
Unless the front desk and the manager can improve their service attitude, unless they can let us borrow the umbrella, unless our reservation from Agoda to this hotel can be valued, not just assigned us to the first floor even we already mentioned higher floor room in our reservation request. If they can improve the above points, we will consider. Otherwise, never.
Report this review
Marie M. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 4, 2015
Good local hotel

Friendly , well positioned and charming hotel
3.3
Excellent
Report this review
Simone L. Couples Germany, February 23, 2015
Nothing special

Location, Breakfast, silent room
7.3
Disappointed - photos on website are not true - no view at all to Colosseo - very small room although "deluxe" - room with old interior, only one bed table in a double, cheap lamp (not working), very small bath room with scratched /mouldy tub, defect shower and paper holder, etc - daily newspaper included deluxe room but not delived - gym in the cellar without daylight is a nightmare (3 very old ergos were not working)
Report this review
Nicola C. Couples Ireland, January 12, 2014
great hotel, fantastic location.

clean, great location, lovely staff
8.7
Fantastic break. Really enjoyed our stay here. Great location.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 30 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capo D’Africa Hotel RomeCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - ExteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Pub/LoungeCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - SuperiorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - BarCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - InteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - ExteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - RestaurantCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Suite RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - LobbyCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - RestaurantCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Balcony/TerraceCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - InteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - RestaurantCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - InteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - RestaurantCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - InteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Pub/LoungeCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - InteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - ExteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - InteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - BathroomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Food and BeveragesCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04