or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capo D'Africa Hotel

54 Capo d'Africa Street, Colosseum & Foro Romano, Rome, Italy 00184 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Exterior Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Fitness Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Pub/Lounge Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Superior Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Bar Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting Room
Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Interior Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Exterior Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Restaurant Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Suite Room Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Lobby Capo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Restaurant
Area: Colosseum & Foro Romano Number of Rooms: 65

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Nicola C. Couples Ireland, January 12, 2014
great hotel, fantastic location.

clean, great location, lovely staff
8.7
Fantastic break. Really enjoyed our stay here. Great location.
Cheng Q. Families with young children China, February 13, 2013
Good Location

Good food
8
good Hotel & service, help us to book every thing.
Julia J. Couples Malaysia, October 12, 2012
Location location location!

Friendly staff with a good location
8.3
this hotel is located just 5 minutes walk to the colloseum and the money changer, 2 minutes walk to the saint clementine's cathedral (a "lasangna" cathedral with three churches from the first, fourth and twelveth centuries built on top of each other!)amd 15 minutes walk to the roman forum. it is a fair distance from the roma termini train station so we arrived via taxi. our room was very clean, modern but compact sized - the tall ceilings made up for the size! sadly, our room had the view of a car mechanic's workshop. the pipeworks in the ensuite was also unpleasant - avoid flushing the toilet or use the sink whilst your partner is showering or risk having jolts of super hot or cold stream of water in the shower! the reception at the hotel was great. information on tour packages and map were provided on check in. however, we later found out that both tours recommended by the hotel were quite terrible (appian line tours & green line tours), we suspected kickbacks for the hotel with every referral to these agencies as the tours had very large groups, cramped buses and the tourguides weren't easily understandable to incomprehensible. breakfast range was reasonable - starts at 6:30am. lots of restaurants located within close proximity. we had stumbled onto "i clementini" restaurant which served excellent seafood with warm cheery waiters.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we stumbled upon this small upcoming tour agency called "dark rome" on the internet and enrolled in their half day tour of the catacombs and crypts - simply the best tour experience we had in italy! be sure to book early with them as they are most often fully booked on their tours.
Mark T. Couples Australia, October 7, 2012
brilliant hotel well located and great stff

location
10
This is a beautiful hotel with refurbished rooms great food and a very helpful staff. It is surrounded by great restaurants and you can easilywalk to major attractions like the coloseum and the forum.
John V. Couples United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
Very clean hotel with friendly helpful staff

Clean, very good breakfast, roof terrace and helpful staff
9.3
we were able to walk to all the sights. it was quiet at night. plenty of good places locally to eat at night; (although none were exceptional). only con was canned music being played on the roof terrace. we found this a little intrusive.
Hotel Feature Tip: Roof terrace is good for breakfast and relaxing in the sun.
David M. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2012
All the surprises were good.

Location, nice rooms, accomodating staff
9
I had a very good stay at Capo D'Africa. Although I arrived many hours before the posted check in time, the front desk found a room for my party immediately and had our second room available before the posted check in time. This was accomplished quickly and with a smile; after 2 hours at the airport, 10 hours in a plane and a hour in the cab commuting to the hotel, this was a real relief. The rooms were large by European standards and everything worked including the A/C. The rooms were bright, clean and updated. I would recommend this hotel to friends without hesitation.
Gladys T. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2012
Great Hotel, Great View

Great Colosuem view. Good Breakfast Selection
8
Great Hotel with a great view of the Colosuem (at the roof top) Breakfast selection is good. 10mins walk to the subway station. There are many nice cafe and restaurant around the hotel, and quite reasonably priced
Restaurant Tip: Most of the restaurants around the hotel are quite reasonably priced
Wendy H. Couples New Zealand, August 27, 2012
Close to the colosseum

Location
9.7
Lovely Well-appointed room in excellent location. The staff are helpful and the breakfast was elicious too. Great place to rest our tired legs after a hard day of sightseeing.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We chose to go to Vatican on a saturday before the Last Sunday of the month (when it was free) and there was no queue!
Alexander S. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2012
Great location in the historic districy

Enjoy breakfast on the roof terrace with a view of the Colosseum
9
Close to the Colosseum and Metro stations with a great selection of food for breakfast. Well located and quiet. Rooms serviced twice a day. Very helpful staff on reception.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When travelling in the peak season it is worth paying for guided tours to avoid long queues at the major attractions like the Colosseum or the Vatican.
James G. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
A nice clean modern hotel in a great location

friendly helpful staff, lovelly terrace restaurant
9.7
A wonderful base to explore Rome. A nice modern clean hotel with friendly hotel staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want to see the Coluseum this hotel is ideal as you can get up early and be first in the queue.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capo D’Africa Hotel RomeCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - ExteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Fitness RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Pub/LoungeCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - SuperiorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - BarCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - InteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - ExteriorCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - RestaurantCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Suite RoomCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - LobbyCapo D’Africa Hotel Rome - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C03