or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel

Sancho de Avila, 32-34, El Poblenou, Barcelona, Spain 08018 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Apsis Porta Marina Hotel
Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Reception Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Enjoy good weather in Barcelona Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Enjoy good weather in Barcelona Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Bar Terrace Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Lunch Menu Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Lunch Menu Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Lunch Menu Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Lunch Menu Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Lunch Menu Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Nearby Transport Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - National Theatre of Catalunya Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Nearby Attraction
Area: El Poblenou Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Lau J. Couples Canada, July 18, 2014
Good hotel rate, convenient location

cheap rate, walking distance to Segrada, 3 subway stations to Catalunya
6.3
at first i was worried about being to far from the main attractions but it is not the case at all. Only minutes of walking away from Marina subway station makes thing going out very easy. And hotel rate is much less than in Eixample.
Lau J. Couples Canada, July 13, 2014
Good rate but not too bad location

cheap rate, walking distance to Segrada, 3 subway stations to Catalunya
6.7
at first i was worried about being to far from the main attractions but it is not the case at all. Only minutes of walking away from Marina subway station makes thing going out very easy. And hotel rate is much less than in Eixample.
Yong T. Business travelers Singapore, July 9, 2014
Average accommodation. Just for sleeping.

Helpful Receptionist, Clean room, Generally Quiet.
6.3
I won't term it as Hotel, should be Motel because a lot of standard Hotel facilities, services and toiletries are missing. Good for budgeted short stay but quite a pain when everything else is not around walking distance. Room services ends early, self service required at night which is not pleasing. Overall i would only recommend for short, quick stay.
Steven C. Business travelers Singapore, July 9, 2014
Great city, good hotel

Convenient location, spacious rooms and good value for money
9
Great, enjoyed my stay very much.
Stephen E. Groups United Kingdom, June 22, 2014
good value

clean, good sized rooms and great staff
7.3
good value hotel, clean, good sized rooms and the reception staff were friendly and helpful
Christine W. Couples Netherlands, June 20, 2014
our stay in Apsis Porta Marine Hotel was excellent

room, value for money and location
7.7
Meiron O. Couples Israel, June 7, 2014
Nice clean hotel, a little far from attractions

Very clean and large rooms. Relatively cheap
7.7
The hotel is very nice and clean. We were surprised at how big the room was. There is a small Metro station a short walking distance from the hotel that leads directly to the Rambla street. It is also ~10 minutes walk from Catalonya park. Overall the stay was very pleasant, but we had to walk a lot.
Sanette V. Solo travelers South Africa, May 17, 2014
Quiet, relaxing, good service

Close to public transport, staff, add ons like wifi in rooms
9
Great! Thank you
Kyle S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 17, 2014
Nice staff with clean rooms and solid WiFi

WiFi, Price, Close to Metro
8.3
A bit out of the city but still close to metro/train makes it easy to get around. Good WiFi. Nice room with a big bathroom. Business center was a plus. Staff was also helpful. Secure spot. Had to be buzzed in later in the evening, 24hr staff.
Steven K. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2013
Excellent Hotel with great staff

High speed WIFI internet is avaiaible which helped us to plan where we were going for the day. The staff are truly exceptional, always saying hello and good bye as you enter or leave the premises!
8.7
Fantastic stay, all of the staff were great; they always said hello and goodbye as we entered/exited the building. Unfortunately for us, we arrived very late (close to midnight) but somebody was still available to check us in and give us the relevant information for breakfast and the minibar in our room. The cleaning ladies did a great job every morning, providing us with clean towels and doing a quick sweep around for us. Also, as we're students, we didn't bring a car, so we relied mainly on the metro to get around - the nearest metro station is never further than a five minute walk. Whilst exploring, we actually passed four metro stations in about half an hour!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel BarcelonaCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Enjoy good weather in BarcelonaCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Enjoy good weather in BarcelonaCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Bar TerraceCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Lunch MenuCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Lunch MenuCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Lunch MenuCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Lunch MenuCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Lunch MenuCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Nearby TransportCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - National Theatre of CatalunyaCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3A04