Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel

Sancho de Avila, 32-34, El Poblenou, Barcelona, Spain 08018 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Apsis Porta Marina Hotel
Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Lobby Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Fitness Room Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Caprilicius Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Reception Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Entrance Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Fitness Room Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/Terrace Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Restaurant
Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Meeting Room Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Facilities Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Surroundings Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Surroundings Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Food and Beverages Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Business Center
Area: El Poblenou Number of Rooms: 99

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
63 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Stephan R. Solo travelers France, November 22, 2015
Good hotel and standard

Location room hotel
9.3
good hotel and performance of the staff. Excellent room with all amnenities
Report this review
Andrew R. Families with older children Australia, October 10, 2015
Great place

Modern clean and great service
9.7
We stayed at the Capri for 3 nights and it was excellent! This is a fairly new hotel, the rooms are big, modern, very comfortable and very clean and fresh. There is a free laundry which was very handy and a nice gym with excellent cardio equipment. Best of all the reception personnel were very helpful. Location is ok. We could walk to the beach or get a cab anywhere in Barcelona for about €10. It's close to train and tram stops. We loved this place!
Report this review
Savettanun P. Families with older children Thailand, October 2, 2015
Nice place to stay

Roomy, Modern, Nice staff
9
We spent two days here. The apartment was spacey and staff were friendly, helpful and spoke good English. They had free laundry which incidentally suited our case at the time. The room was nice, modern, large and filled with kitchen utensils. Really good value for money. We rented a car and it was convenient to park both on the street or paid car park below on both sides of the street. Location was somewhat a distance from town and you need a car or 5 mins walk to metro station. There's no shopping place except some small local stores nearby. Overall it was a good experience and suited our trip plan. I do recommend this apartment.
Report this review
Lau J. Couples Canada, July 18, 2014
Good hotel rate, convenient location

cheap rate, walking distance to Segrada, 3 subway stations to Catalunya
6.3
at first i was worried about being to far from the main attractions but it is not the case at all. Only minutes of walking away from Marina subway station makes thing going out very easy. And hotel rate is much less than in Eixample.
Report this review
Lau J. Couples Canada, July 13, 2014
Good rate but not too bad location

cheap rate, walking distance to Segrada, 3 subway stations to Catalunya
6.7
at first i was worried about being to far from the main attractions but it is not the case at all. Only minutes of walking away from Marina subway station makes thing going out very easy. And hotel rate is much less than in Eixample.
Report this review
Yong T. Business travelers Singapore, July 9, 2014
Average accommodation. Just for sleeping.

Helpful Receptionist, Clean room, Generally Quiet.
6.3
I won't term it as Hotel, should be Motel because a lot of standard Hotel facilities, services and toiletries are missing. Good for budgeted short stay but quite a pain when everything else is not around walking distance. Room services ends early, self service required at night which is not pleasing. Overall i would only recommend for short, quick stay.
Report this review
Steven C. Business travelers Singapore, July 9, 2014
Great city, good hotel

Convenient location, spacious rooms and good value for money
9
Great, enjoyed my stay very much.
Report this review
Stephen E. Groups United Kingdom, June 22, 2014
good value

clean, good sized rooms and great staff
7.3
good value hotel, clean, good sized rooms and the reception staff were friendly and helpful
Report this review
Christine W. Couples Netherlands, June 20, 2014
our stay in Apsis Porta Marine Hotel was excellent

room, value for money and location
7.7
Report this review
Meiron O. Couples Israel, June 7, 2014
Nice clean hotel, a little far from attractions

Very clean and large rooms. Relatively cheap
7.7
The hotel is very nice and clean. We were surprised at how big the room was. There is a small Metro station a short walking distance from the hotel that leads directly to the Rambla street. It is also ~10 minutes walk from Catalonya park. Overall the stay was very pleasant, but we had to walk a lot.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 36 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel BarcelonaCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - LobbyCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Fitness RoomCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - CapriliciusCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - EntranceCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Fitness RoomCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Meeting RoomCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - FacilitiesCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - SurroundingsCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Pub/LoungeCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - SurroundingsCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Food and BeveragesCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Business CenterCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - FacilitiesCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - LobbyCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest RoomCapri by Fraser Barcelona Hotel Barcelona - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08