or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn

5 Freer Street, John F. Kennedy International Airport, New York (NY), United States 11563 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Exterior Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Interior Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Interior Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - King Bed Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Hotel Exterior Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Jacuzzi Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Hot Tub Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Exterior
Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Interior Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Exterior Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room
Area: John F. Kennedy International Airport Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Phattarakorn R. Groups Thailand, July 19, 2014
This motel can't be 3 stars hotel as it was rated.

Not that too far from the airport. This is the only good thing.
3
This hotel can't be defined 3 stars hotel as it shown. This motel is even worse than 1 star hotel. It's not clean. When we arrived, the room smell really bad. The bathroom is poor. Reception is throwing the key card to guest. Everything is terrible.
Coliette K. Groups Germany, July 18, 2014
Nice to stay if you arrive Late during the night

Clean placeFriendly & very helpful stuffEasy connection via train to manhattan
7.7
Nice stay for the 1.st night on as a base ...
Ross K. Groups United States of America, July 12, 2014
Better than expected. Clean, good condition

Cleanliness Location
7.7
Overall good. Better than expected. Will stay again
Srihari D. Groups India, June 9, 2014
Comfortable.

Staff were polite. Decent room. Close to highway.
6.7
Lucia S. Groups United States of America, May 27, 2014
It was horrible the front desk was asleep
3.7
Horrible the toilet was broken and front desk was sleeping when I tried to check in
Jerome W. Business travelers United States of America, May 15, 2014
Was surprisingly excellent.

Security, price, near LIRR & JFK
8.7
My stay was both comfortable and convenient. The staff was very nice and they were installing security cameras around the property. It's only a 15 min train ride from JFK and a less than 10 min walk from the Lynbrook train station. Also, the restaurants and public library are near the train station. Its the only motor inn or hotel in the area which located in a very quite community.
Dana B. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2014
good

convince price
8
The only complaint was that agoda.com didn't fax over the paperwork which led me to wait a while to check in which was annoying it had nothing to do with the hotel. They were very nice.
Demba F. Business travelers United States of America, January 2, 2014
Good

Room, bath room
10
We found that the hotel room is a great place to stay. The decorations are great I like it so much. I love the mirrors and the bath room and clearing personnel.
Johannes B. Business travelers Netherlands, November 9, 2013
Convenient

Easy to find, convenient
6.7
The hotel is just 10 minutes from the airport, adjecent to a residential area. It's surprisingly quiet. The room was large, but the bathroom is small. Good wireless system, with a large number of hotspots.
Roshnie K. Couples United States of America, September 16, 2013
It was amazing, fun, private, cozy, friendly, etc.

private entrance, friendly and helpful staff, relaxing, and so much more...
9.7
My stay was amazing. From the private entrance to the cleanliness of the establishment. It was cozy and quiet. The little adornments of antiques added character to the place. Even though the Jacuzzi didn't work; we turned it into a hot tub with bubbles and enjoyed ourselves. I especially loved the fact that when we left our room we exited immediately outside. We didn't bump into other patrons. We just went on our way. Con: was agoda.com because they called me early the morning of the booking and told me that our room booking was canceled because they had booked someone else for the room. I called Capri and they told me that it wasn't booked; that the problem was the Jacuzzi wasn't working. I told her it wasn't a problem. If you are going to book this place understand that at first glance it looks like a dive. But its not, you will have your own private entrance, its close to public transportation, and the staff are amazing. Just go with an open-mind.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - ExteriorCapri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - ExteriorCapri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - InteriorCapri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - InteriorCapri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomCapri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomCapri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomCapri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomCapri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - King BedCapri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomCapri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomCapri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Hotel ExteriorCapri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - JacuzziCapri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Hot TubCapri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomCapri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomCapri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - ExteriorCapri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomCapri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - InteriorCapri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - ExteriorCapri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest RoomCapri Lynbrook Motor Inn New York (NY) - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01