or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capricorn Apartment Hotel

7 Saint Fort Street, Suva, Fiji (Show on map)

Book now!

Capricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Swimming pool Capricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Swimming pool Capricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Hotel Interior Capricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Hotel Interior Capricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - View Capricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Guest Room Capricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Bathroom Capricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Hotel Interior Capricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Hotel Interior Capricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Hotel Exterior Capricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Hotel Exterior Capricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Swimming Pool from the Balcony Capricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Sea view from the balcony Capricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Kitchen Capricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Guest Room Capricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Balcony/Terrace
Capricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Swimming Pool Capricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Guest Room Capricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Guest Room Capricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - View Capricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Guest Room
Area: Suva Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Luisa G. Groups United States of America, June 21, 2014
Awesome

Cleanliness, staff are polite, location is perfect.
7
I really like how they ask for room service everyday with friendly expression. I don't like how one of the front desk lady charge me 80 cents just to call a taxi.
Dylan G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2014
Close to the city, clean and basic

proximity to the city, cleanliness, friendly staff
8.3
The Capricorn is right on the edge of the city center so all the main shopping areas and markets are within a 5-10 minute walk. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The AC worked well as did the hot water for the shower. No problems with the toilet either. The staff were all friendly. I never used the pool but the water looked clean enough. Overall a pretty decent place if you're not looking for anything too fancy.
Hitinui J. Business travelers French Polynesia, April 22, 2014
need to update their website.

probably the kindness of the staff!
2.7
horrible! ants and cockroaches in my room. bed smells bad.
Margaret R. Solo travelers Australia, February 28, 2014
was a nightmare

nothing
2
The hotel was very run down place dirty door locks Were not working air conditioning didn't work. Never recommend this place to anybody
Nilesh R. Families with young children Fiji, January 25, 2014
good

clean, swimming pool, location
8
We saty in hotel for 3 nights. we booked room with breakfast but we never got any breakfast at all. we were told that the hotel in suva do not do breakfast. we were so supise to hear that. this is kind of cheating. we had 2 kids one 15 months old daughter and 7 year old son. the first morning we had struggle for breakfast. i had e-mailed to the agent to get this sort but no reponsne from them. Nilesh
Razeen M. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 14, 2013
Poor service for the amount I spent

Location Location Location
4
Okish, could have been even better if the room rates were in alignment with the hotel standard.
Wendy N. Families with older children Australia, November 29, 2013
Great for a short stopover.

Easy checkin and friendly staff
6.7
We were only stopping over in Suva for one night and got in to the city in the evening but we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. The reception staff could not have been more helpful
Judith S. Couples Australia, June 24, 2013
Great location and very clean bedsitter style room

Location, close to shops for own supplies and many different eating places
8
It was a very pleasant stay, staff friendly and helpful including carrying our bags up the stairs as there is no lift. Quiet location yet close to everything. Church singing on the Sunday was great to listen to for awhile but became a little monotonous.
Mazlina K. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2013
decent holiday

decent hotel, nice surrounding, quiet
6
nice location, good area, friendly people, good food
Sau F. Families with older children New Zealand, April 1, 2013
Moderate to low standard of accommodation

1) close to city 2) air conditioned rooms 3) helpful/friendly staff
6.7
The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in was out-dated. Found 2 cockroaches on our first night. We were told that it hadn't been used for some time. The pool needs cleaning - water was murky, so we did not use it. We felt it was in dire need of maintenance/upgrade for the amount of money we paid - it wasn't worth it. Especially after staying at a 4 star hotel in Nadi that offered - modern facilities more services e.g. restaurant, pool, gym, for less then what we paid at the Capricorn in Suva. They did not have a food/dinning a, but sold drinks and nibbles. But the hotel staff; receptionist, security personnel,laundry & House keeping were of a high quality which is why we continued to stay on. Other-wise we would have checked out sooner than planned.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capricorn Apartment Hotel FijiCapricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Swimming poolCapricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Swimming poolCapricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Hotel InteriorCapricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Hotel InteriorCapricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - ViewCapricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Guest RoomCapricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - BathroomCapricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Hotel InteriorCapricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Hotel InteriorCapricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Hotel ExteriorCapricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Hotel ExteriorCapricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Swimming Pool from the BalconyCapricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Sea view from the balconyCapricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - KitchenCapricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Guest RoomCapricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Balcony/TerraceCapricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Swimming PoolCapricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Guest RoomCapricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Guest RoomCapricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - ViewCapricorn Apartment Hotel Fiji - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04