or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only

6-8-1 Ueno, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Facilities Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Interior Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Facilities Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Exterior Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Capsule rooms Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Front Desk Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Interior Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Interior Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Public bath Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Sauna Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Interior
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 232

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Davrick W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2014
Like sleeping in a cigarette

Good wifi, fast check in, near JR
4
This was a pretty awful stay. The entire hotel smells like cigarette smoke, even the sleeping area where smoking is not allowed. There is a common lounge where smoking is allowed, and somehow the ventilation system takes that smoke and blows it through the rest of the hotel. Here's how bad it is: when I reached my next destination, I went to change my clothes, and all my freshly laundered clothes that were inside my backpack reeked of cigarettes. I think you would need to be a heavy smoker to not be bothered here. Staff was courteous, and the wifi is fast. There are vending machines, and snacks for sale. Massage service is also available.
Tawin W. Solo travelers Thailand, June 6, 2014
good staff

good staff comfy bed
8
comfy bed and easy to access to public transportation
Huang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 6, 2014
clean cheap and convient

near JP station hi speed wifi and cheap price
4.3
Ian K. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Good location

Free Wifi, Free Sauna and Jacuzzi, Near eating outlets
4.3
This hotel is not very clean and old. The capsule was hot because the blower was not working. The plus point is that the hotel is very near the Train Station (Ueno) and there are many restaurants around the hotel. Also the hotel provides free wifi. The price however is cheap. I will rate 2/10 for my stay here.
Janne A. Solo travelers Finland, September 22, 2013
Go, enjoy, repeat

Customer service was wonderful, location inside the city, great connections to railway
9.3
I enjoyed my night at the Capsule and Sauna Century really much! The experience to sleep in a capsule was wonderful, I had my own TV and free razor, toothbrush, pyjama, two towels, free use of sauna and showers, relaxing high-class chairs in the lobby with 46" TV. The price was very economical, yet the experience to sleep in a capsule is already worth trying!
Kit W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Nice but not happy

boring but okok
4
okokla but not really happy with thier customer service. Bit sux. Dont understand english at all
Hiroshi S. Business travelers Japan, July 13, 2014
ビジネスの合間の憩いのひととき

施設の雰囲気が良い カプセルなどの清潔感 施設の中が充実している
8
スタッフの応対も気持ち良く、施設も手入れが行き届いていて安心して宿泊することができた。 次回も出張などあれば是非宿泊したい。
Kiattiphong P. Solo travelers Thailand, October 13, 2013
กลิ่นบุหรี่แรงมาก ขนาดว่าชั้นแยกไม่สูบบุหรี่

ราคา ใกล้ที่ท่องเที่ยวของกินเยอะ
6
ราคาถูก ใกล้การเดินทางสะดวก สามารถนั่ง express ไป narita ได้เลย
Dae H. Solo travelers South Korea, March 23, 2014
우에노역에서 가깝고 한국인직원분 있어서 좋습니다

조용한 숙소 역과의 근접성 짐보관 철저
9.7
우에노역에서 가까이 있어서 찾기 쉬웠고 주변에 맛집이 많아 좋았음 와이파이 되고 근데 캡슐안에 담배냄새 조금 남 그리고 리셉션에서 아저씨들 담배를 너무 태움 직원들은 친절하고 특히 처음엔 일본사람인줄알았는데 한국인직원분계셔서 친절하게 안내해주심 그리고 사우나에 모든게 다 있다 샴프 타올 비누 면도기 칫솔치약 맨몸으로 가도 괜찮다 이런거 덕분인지 항상 풀방이였음 하지만 일본사람들 남에게 피해안주는 성격때문에 캡슐에서 떠들거나 수면 방해하는 분들 없음 만약에 또 도쿄간다면 여기로 갈듯
Kwangill J. Solo travelers South Korea, November 29, 2013
개인여행자라면 추천

위치 가격 개인공간
8.7
센트리와 뉴센트리 각각 2박씩 묵어봤습니다. 몸만 가면 됩니다. 세면용품(비누,샴푸+린스,보디샴푸,면도기,면도용거품,치약발라진치솔,때수건) 다준비 되어있고 매일 새 수건, 가운 달라고 하면 줍니다. 금연층에서도 담배냄새가 은은하게 나네요. 누가 몰래 담배 피는듯... 스파는 리뉴얼했는지 센트리가 뉴센트리보다 낡지 않았네요. 캡슐안에 티비에 포르노 채널 있는데 모자익 범위가 너무 넓어요. 이어폰이 구비되어있긴한데 고장나있을 가능성 있고요. 누가 콘센트가 없다고 한거같은데 제가 묶은 금연층 캡슐안에는 콘센트가 있었습니다. 프론트는 매우 친절하고 늦은 시간까지 열려있고 외출 가능합니다. 뉴센트리 프론트 아줌마가 조심해서다녀오세요 라고 한국말한게 좋은 인상으로 남아 있네요. 양말,우산 프론트에서 살 수 있습니다 센트리 스파는 지하 마지막층에 있습니다. 경고문 써져있는 층은 무시하고 내려가세요.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only TokyoCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - FacilitiesCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - InteriorCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - FacilitiesCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Capsule roomsCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Front DeskCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - InteriorCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - InteriorCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Public bathCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - SaunaCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Interior

Customer Reviews - Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C08