Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only

6-8-1 Ueno, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Facilities Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Interior Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Facilities Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Exterior Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Capsule rooms Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Front Desk Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Interior Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Interior Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Public bath Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Sauna Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Interior
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 232

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Arun P. Solo travelers Sweden, January 4, 2015
Good value

location staff
9.3
Very good and pleasant
Theo G. Solo travelers Thailand, December 18, 2014
Loved it, will come back again

Practicality, originality, simplicity
8
The staff speaks very little english, but somehow we managed to understand each other and have a good relationaship. Everyone was polite to me, including the other japanese clients, who are very respectful people. The experience of sleeping in a capsule hotel for the first time was extremely enjoyable. The only trouble I might have had was that I would have preferred that the capsule was just a little longer (I'm 1.85 cm tall) so that I could extend without my feet bumping into the curtain. Otherwise, they provide you with everything you need, such as pajamas and towels, to all the necessary toiletry from soap to shaving foam, razors, hair spray etc. I would definitely come back here, as it had a great value for money and simply provides me with all I need. I would recommend the place to you if you seek simply for a place to sleep, store your belongings and access public bath. Also, you must be okay with public showers/baths and sleeping with little sound isolation (only a curtain isolates your capsule from the corridor, but don't worry too much, everyone is respectful and is very silent in this hotel).
Wang P. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 11, 2014
best place for traveler who use JR Pass

very very near Ueno sataion(the station of Shinkansen), have a free sauna, staff is friendly
8.7
It is the best place for traveler who use JR pass , everything is perfect else the smoke everywhere.
Davrick W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2014
Like sleeping in a cigarette

Good wifi, fast check in, near JR
4
This was a pretty awful stay. The entire hotel smells like cigarette smoke, even the sleeping area where smoking is not allowed. There is a common lounge where smoking is allowed, and somehow the ventilation system takes that smoke and blows it through the rest of the hotel. Here's how bad it is: when I reached my next destination, I went to change my clothes, and all my freshly laundered clothes that were inside my backpack reeked of cigarettes. I think you would need to be a heavy smoker to not be bothered here. Staff was courteous, and the wifi is fast. There are vending machines, and snacks for sale. Massage service is also available.
Tawin W. Solo travelers Thailand, June 6, 2014
good staff

good staff comfy bed
8
comfy bed and easy to access to public transportation
Huang C. Solo travelers Taiwan, May 6, 2014
clean cheap and convient

near JP station hi speed wifi and cheap price
4.3
Ian K. Groups Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Good location

Free Wifi, Free Sauna and Jacuzzi, Near eating outlets
4.3
This hotel is not very clean and old. The capsule was hot because the blower was not working. The plus point is that the hotel is very near the Train Station (Ueno) and there are many restaurants around the hotel. Also the hotel provides free wifi. The price however is cheap. I will rate 2/10 for my stay here.
Janne A. Solo travelers Finland, September 22, 2013
Go, enjoy, repeat

Customer service was wonderful, location inside the city, great connections to railway
9.3
I enjoyed my night at the Capsule and Sauna Century really much! The experience to sleep in a capsule was wonderful, I had my own TV and free razor, toothbrush, pyjama, two towels, free use of sauna and showers, relaxing high-class chairs in the lobby with 46" TV. The price was very economical, yet the experience to sleep in a capsule is already worth trying!
Kit W. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Nice but not happy

boring but okok
4
okokla but not really happy with thier customer service. Bit sux. Dont understand english at all
Susumu K. Solo travelers Japan, December 13, 2014
部屋がセパレートされ大変良かった

料金が安かった、部屋が清潔だった、従業員が接待大変良かった
4.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only TokyoCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - FacilitiesCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - InteriorCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - FacilitiesCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Capsule roomsCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Front DeskCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - InteriorCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - InteriorCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Public bathCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - SaunaCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Interior

Customer Reviews - Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A02