Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only

6-8-1 Ueno, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0005

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 35 reviews

16 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Noppanun L. Business travelers Thailand, January 25, 2016
Valueable hotel
6.7
Great rooms. Breakfast is good. Best thing is very near to okachimachi station, just 100 - 150 m from station. Near by many good restaurant and shop, busy street.
Noppanun L. Business travelers Thailand, December 14, 2015
great area
6
heart of ameyoko you can enjoy shopping travelling dinning everything in this area recommend
Wong W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 6, 2015
good

good
8
Noppanun L. Business travelers Thailand, October 19, 2015
Valueable hotel
6
heart of ameyoko you can enjoy shopping travelling dinning everything in this area recommend
Syazwan S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 5, 2015
Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only

Clean, friendly staff and cheap
8
It was the best capsule stay
Noppanun L. Business travelers Thailand, August 18, 2015
great area
6
heart of ameyoko you can enjoy shopping travelling dinning everything in this area recommend ++
Ka H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Tip for consideration

1. Good Location 2. Good for 1 day stay
6.7
Location : Good. In Ueno station, head to Exit 5 or Central Gate. The hotel is 2 blocks behind the OIOI Mall. 3 mins walk. Power supply in provided in the capsule. Staff speak almost no English. Public open shower is at basement 1 and access from Floor 2. Step to check in: 1. Store your shoe in shoe locker at Floor 1. Take the key to receiptionist at Floor 2. 2. Exchange your shoe locker with the capsule key. Store your big luggage at the reception and put your smaller bag at the Locker at Floor 2. 3. Remember your capsule key no. You will need to exchange it with your shoe locker key when you go out.
Arun P. Solo travelers Sweden, January 4, 2015
Good value

location staff
9.3
Very good and pleasant
Theo G. Solo travelers Thailand, December 18, 2014
Loved it, will come back again

Practicality, originality, simplicity
8
The staff speaks very little english, but somehow we managed to understand each other and have a good relationaship. Everyone was polite to me, including the other japanese clients, who are very respectful people. The experience of sleeping in a capsule hotel for the first time was extremely enjoyable. The only trouble I might have had was that I would have preferred that the capsule was just a little longer (I'm 1.85 cm tall) so that I could extend without my feet bumping into the curtain. Otherwise, they provide you with everything you need, such as pajamas and towels, to all the necessary toiletry from soap to shaving foam, razors, hair spray etc. I would definitely come back here, as it had a great value for money and simply provides me with all I need. I would recommend the place to you if you seek simply for a place to sleep, store your belongings and access public bath. Also, you must be okay with public showers/baths and sleeping with little sound isolation (only a curtain isolates your capsule from the corridor, but don't worry too much, everyone is respectful and is very silent in this hotel).
Wang P. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 11, 2014
best place for traveler who use JR Pass

very very near Ueno sataion(the station of Shinkansen), have a free sauna, staff is friendly
8.7
It is the best place for traveler who use JR pass , everything is perfect else the smoke everywhere.
1 - 10 of 16 reviews
Capsule and Sauna Century - Men Only TokyoCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - FacilitiesCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - InteriorCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - FacilitiesCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Capsule roomsCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Front DeskCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - InteriorCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Public bathCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - SaunaCapsule and Sauna Century - Men Only Tokyo - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07