or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only

6-9-7 Ueno, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - Exterior Capsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - Capsule rooms Capsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - Capsule rooms Capsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - Sauna Capsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - Public bath Capsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - Public bath Capsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - Public bath Capsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - Public bathroom Capsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - Massage room Capsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - Vending machines Capsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 276
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Ma J. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 10, 2014
A nice place to know the locals, only if you smoke

1. It's very clean. 2.Good location 3. It has a very relaxing and good Japanese atmosphere
7
First of all, I did enjoy my stay. If you want to know more about local Japanese people, and get to know more about Japanese shower style. It would be a nice place.. Yet, if you don't smoke, you will have a difficult trying staying here. And most of the customer are Japanese seniors. And They love smoking. That was really killing me because I do not smok. And you cannot make too much noises, even talking on the phone at night time, because everybods really sleeps good night. Anyway, if you have limited budget, you don't mind people smoke around you, you want to know more about Japanese shower style, and you will sleep early at night. Then it would be a quite nice choice for you. ^^ P.s I love the piano music that broadcast in the shower room. It's so relaxing..
Lazaro I. Solo travelers Philippines, August 24, 2014
Definitely more than your money's worth

Location, friendly and caring staff, and convenience
8.7
Very memorable. By chance, I got a carbuncle in Tokyo and although I put a plaster, it could not be helped that there was always blood in my bedsheet every day. I felt the concern of the staff in my condition which I could not express because I am not good in Japanese.
Davrick W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2014
Cigarette smoke EVERYWHERE

Easy check,in, nice staff, good wifi
4.3
This was not a good stay. While it is true that smoking is not allowed in the capsule area, that is rendered irrelevant. The floor beneath us a lounge area, and the smoke is very heavy, and rises to to capsule area. Furthermore, the air conditioning system actually seems to blow that cigarette smoke into the capsule area , literally, I would hear the AC turn on, then feel the cold air that smelled like a stale ashtray. I had just done my laundry the day before, and when I put on a new shirt it reeked of cigarettes. In the morning, I took a bath, and in the time it took me to check out (about ten minutes) I already smelled like cigarettes, and my eyes were burning. I believe that even if you are a smoker this hotel might be too smoky, but I guess you can decide that.
Wai I. Solo travelers China, January 24, 2014
Only best thing is cheap cheap and cheap!!

Cheap, cheap and cheap
4.7
The location near red-light district, so you will be annoy when coming back to hotel at night. Also, the hotel only provide a small locker but no any public area to place your baggage. If you is a backpacker, it is ok. Otherwise, you need to place your baggage at your bed. The hygiene of the toilet is not good with bad smell. The bath towel is turned from orange to black colour....The only best thing is cheap cheap and cheap!!
Yaoyu T. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 21, 2014
A budget choice

The best thing about the capsule is that it is cheap, cheap, and cheap.. Otherwise, don't go..
7.3
It was not bad really. Although the condition of the hotel is not that perfect(wifi doesn't work in capsule, heaps of smokers in resting area, limited space, eta), it is cheap!! Do prepare your ear plug and eyepatch with you
Rolando J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 2, 2014
Cheap, hard to find but central located

Price, location and bath
6.7
Andrea R. Solo travelers Italy, November 17, 2013
not the best stay, but overall ok

cheap
7.7
Overall a decent stay. Noise was a little bit of an issue as the hotel is next to the train tracks and the walls are really thin so I easily heard my neighbours snoring. Despite the capsules being non-smoking the lounge just one floor below is full of smokers so the smell does filter up.
Eric J. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 25, 2013
Value for money

Budget location and sauna
6.7
I was arranged on 5th floor, the bed is ok but always smell from cigarettes Pls ask for 2rd fl if you really don't smoke
Michael N. Solo travelers Sweden, October 13, 2013
Claustrophobic

Cheap, central and cozy.
7.3
If you don't have a problem with tight spaces, this is the best value you can find in Tokyo. "The room" is clean and cozy. Staff are helpful and polite. The sauna is a fun added bonus.
Phongpan P. Solo travelers Thailand, October 13, 2013
Great location, friendly staff but smoking is con

Convenient, Helpful staff, Cleanliness
9
Everything is great. Staff are super friendly and helpful. The place is also clean and value for money. I just have big problem with smoking from the local guess. I understand that smoking is a common behavior in Japan. The common area (TV room on 4th floor)people smoke for relax that is fine for me. BUT The hotel allow local guess smoke on the sleeping section (5th floor). I did not sleep well all night because of the smell from cigarette. If anyone have problem or allergic to smoke, you must avoid to stay at this place. If you lung is fine for smoke during sleep this hotel is great for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only TokyoCapsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - Capsule roomsCapsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - Capsule roomsCapsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - SaunaCapsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - Public bathCapsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - Public bathCapsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - Public bathCapsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - Public bathroomCapsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - Massage roomCapsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - Vending machinesCapsule and Sauna New Century - Men Only Tokyo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04