or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only

6-9-9 Ueno, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Capsule rooms Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Capsule room Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Recreational Facilities Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Recreational Facilities Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Public bath Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Public bath Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Sauna Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Public bathroom Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Massage room Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Front Desk Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Entrance Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Lobby Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Laundry machines Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Facilities Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Exterior
Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Entrance Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Facilities Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
122 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Chintan P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 14, 2015
Smoky chamber

Location, price
5
The non-smoking floor also smells smoky - seems to be some problem with ventilation system where the smoke gets recirculated into the capsules. I can adjust to variety of situations, but on this one woke up in the middle of night due to the smoke issue. If staying in capsule first time, read up on the etiquette; and try to stay in a nicer deluxe one first.
Ian M. Business travelers Philippines, February 7, 2015
great value for money at a great location

cheap, clean, and can understand and speak english
8.3
i like it, i was a bit shock about the oublic bath but later on i was able to adapt. the location and price of the hotel are the plus factors. highly recommended
Paul V. Solo travelers Philippines, January 28, 2015
most are old japanese

good, value money,, near to jr line
6.7
smells bad at the relax area.. the smoke stinks..
Airton E. Solo travelers Brazil, December 29, 2014
As far you don`t need the staff, it`s good place

Localization, Bath and Wifi
7.7
First I didn't like at all. I arrive 2 hours earlier than the check in and I was tired. Then asked if I could leave my bag. They said no. It's fine. It's like a favor, no obligation. But I wanted to rest few minutes before leave to then come back later. In 5 minutes the staff (3 of them) said to leave the place. Especially a woman receptions. Completely impolite like I never saw in my life. Other guy said 'Go out now'. I was shocked with that but I said 'wait a minute'. I was really tired. It was disgusting reception. Then, after the check in, everything worked well. BUT, just one staff (like house keeper) knew how to speak in english. She`s fluent in english, patient and very kind. If you try to talk with someone else it might give a headache or make you pissed off.
Tiphat A. Solo travelers Thailand, December 27, 2014
Very convenient hotel if you're a solo traveler.

Clean, convenient and comfortable
8.3
Chi P. Groups Macau, December 26, 2014
Good Hotel

excellent location, good price, helpful and nice staffs
9.3
Chi P. Groups Macau, December 25, 2014
Location

Its location is unbeatable. Only a few minutes from Ueno station
9.7
Hu S. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 22, 2014
Nice

Location and clean
8
Was nice. I will stay there again if I am traveling alone.
Jimmy N. Solo travelers Brazil, December 20, 2014
Recreational facilities, location and price

Nice recreational facilities, very good value for the money and very good location near ueno station
8
Very good price, location and facilities, 24h front desk and public bath and good wifi all around hotel. The capsule is a bit noisy, the locker is very small, but you can store your luggage in a open area, no kitchen facilities, but they have food and beverage machine, microwave and hot water for food and eating area, and a few rules to follow such as leave the locker key in front desk (better than lose the key and pay a 5k yen fine), have to change to their uniform inside hotel (you get a new uniform and towel everyday), but after you get used to it its fine.
Chukiat C. Groups Thailand, December 16, 2014
New Experience

Experience, Location, Food
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only TokyoCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Capsule roomsCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Capsule roomCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Public bathCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Public bathCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - SaunaCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Public bathroomCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Massage roomCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Front DeskCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - EntranceCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - LobbyCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Laundry machinesCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - FacilitiesCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - EntranceCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - FacilitiesCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03