or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only

6-9-9 Ueno, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Capsule rooms Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Capsule room Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Recreational Facilities Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Recreational Facilities Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Public bath Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Public bath Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Sauna Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Public bathroom Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Massage room Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Front Desk Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Entrance Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Lobby Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Laundry machines Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Facilities Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Exterior
Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Entrance Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Facilities Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
142 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (142)
Sort by:
Paulus C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 4, 2015
a good sauna lounge for men

location,cleaniness and full rest facilities
6.3
A very comfortable rest place for 1 day hard work, good location and clean facilities. However very inconvience for travellers especially often in and out. I have stay another 2 days in capsule Value Kanda which is more convinence for travellers but without sauna facilities.
Lai C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2015
Nice Travel City

convenient, food, tv room
8
convenient for everthing
Kah W. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2015
good , cheap

cheap, good location, good service
9
good.
Chih-Hao C. Solo travelers Taiwan, February 23, 2015
Some staff don't know English

Good Sauna / Good facilities
6.3
Some staff don't know English. Sometimes the staff don't know what I want. And it is inconvenient for backpackers with big luggage to stay more than one day.
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2015
Gotta give the capsule hotel a try

location, price, cultural experience
8.3
This is my goto capsule hotel whenever I'm staying in Tokyo. It really is a must try if you haven't tried one before. This hotel is located right in the heart of Ueno, location couldn't be any more perfect. There are a few floors to this capsule hotel. After getting to the lobby, it is required that you take off your shoes and deposit them in a shoe locker. Then when you check in, you will be given a locker key and robes which you are required to wear whilst wondering round the hotel. There is adequate storage space if you have a suitcase. On the same floor as the locker rooms are the showers, spa and sauna. All are shared, and au natural! This is the highlight of staying in this capsule hotel, you can waste hours just enjoying the hot baths and sauna. On the floor above is a relaxation room with lazy boy sofas and a big TV, along with a small kitchen where you can get vending machine food and beer. Next couple of floors above are the capsules, which are pretty decent in my opinion, with enough space for you to sit up in. You also get a TV and charging sockets. If you are on a tight budget, there is little point staying in a crappy hostel when you can literally have a cheap slice of luxury here.
Chintan P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 14, 2015
Smoky chamber

Location, price
5
The non-smoking floor also smells smoky - seems to be some problem with ventilation system where the smoke gets recirculated into the capsules. I can adjust to variety of situations, but on this one woke up in the middle of night due to the smoke issue. If staying in capsule first time, read up on the etiquette; and try to stay in a nicer deluxe one first.
Ian M. Business travelers Philippines, February 7, 2015
great value for money at a great location

cheap, clean, and can understand and speak english
8.3
i like it, i was a bit shock about the oublic bath but later on i was able to adapt. the location and price of the hotel are the plus factors. highly recommended
Paul V. Solo travelers Philippines, January 28, 2015
most are old japanese

good, value money,, near to jr line
6.7
smells bad at the relax area.. the smoke stinks..
Airton E. Solo travelers Brazil, December 29, 2014
As far you don`t need the staff, it`s good place

Localization, Bath and Wifi
7.7
First I didn't like at all. I arrive 2 hours earlier than the check in and I was tired. Then asked if I could leave my bag. They said no. It's fine. It's like a favor, no obligation. But I wanted to rest few minutes before leave to then come back later. In 5 minutes the staff (3 of them) said to leave the place. Especially a woman receptions. Completely impolite like I never saw in my life. Other guy said 'Go out now'. I was shocked with that but I said 'wait a minute'. I was really tired. It was disgusting reception. Then, after the check in, everything worked well. BUT, just one staff (like house keeper) knew how to speak in english. She`s fluent in english, patient and very kind. If you try to talk with someone else it might give a headache or make you pissed off.
Tiphat A. Solo travelers Thailand, December 27, 2014
Very convenient hotel if you're a solo traveler.

Clean, convenient and comfortable
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only TokyoCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Capsule roomsCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Capsule roomCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Public bathCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Public bathCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - SaunaCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Public bathroomCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Massage roomCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Front DeskCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - EntranceCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - LobbyCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Laundry machinesCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - FacilitiesCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - EntranceCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - FacilitiesCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01