My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only

6-9-9 Ueno, Taito-ku, Ueno, Tokyo, Japan 110-0005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Capsule rooms Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Capsule room Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Recreational Facilities Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Recreational Facilities Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Public bath Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Public bath Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Sauna Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Public bathroom Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Massage room Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Front Desk Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Entrance Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Lobby Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Laundry machines Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Facilities Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Exterior
Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Entrance Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Facilities Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Ueno Number of Rooms: 164
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Yen C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2014
relax and comfort

TV show, location, facilities
7.3
Great stay for men. nice spa although its sharing in naked. must watch TV show which is free
Iain C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 31, 2014
Great stay!

Great location, simple stay and unique experience
9.3
Great overall. Very easy access to all main train stations and sightseeing spots, very close by to the Ueno Park too,so it is great for Sakura sighting. It is a capsule hotel so I am not expecting much (with reviews on smoking smell), but overall great experience with friendly staffs and a Spa to ease the tense muscle at the end of the day.
Timothy K. Business travelers United States of America, February 13, 2014
Surprisingly comfortable, great value

Price, location, and comfortable capsule mattress
8.7
I arrived on an evening flight from Haneda and chose this hotel as it was on the way to Shinagawa, where I was to catch the Shinkansen the next day. It was quite easy to find. The staff kindly presented me with a sheet explaining the operation and rules of the hotel in English, and led me to my locker. We communicated in Japanese but they also speak English. The locker area does have a bit of a sweat odor, but nothing too serious. I didn't use the sauna facilities, but they look like the standard-issue Japanese-style public bath. I left my luggage in the common storage area and found my capsule (capsules are on a different floor from reception, but there is an elevator). The capsule itself is surprisingly spacious, and the mattresses are more comfortable than you'll find at some economy business hotels. You can block the light from outside with a pull-down curtain, but there is no sound insulation from the hallway. In my case, there was a little bit of audible snoring from fellow visitors but nothing serious. Guests' sleep and comfort rely on absolute quiet from all patrons, so if you need to make a lot of phone calls or something, this hotel is not for you.
Wolfgang S. Solo travelers Germany, February 1, 2014
Great experiance, you should try it at least for 2

cheap, clean, friendly
7.7
Nee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2014
Convenient but too small

Low price, near to train station,
6
it is just like a SPA. no personnel room. And the cubical have to keep quiet. i donot manage to sleep well, worry disturbing the neighbour. the people there are considerate. but sometimes, it is unavoidable to make some noise.
Kwok H. Groups Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
Interesting Experience, if you have no expectation

location
6.3
It is a very interesting experience to stay in a capsule, and more importantly there is no other hotel when I tried to book elsewhere in Tokyo as it was Dec 31st. The place is cleaner than I expected. However, you have to put your luggage in an open area which will make you feel very uncomfortable
Karl E. Solo travelers Germany, December 5, 2013
my first capsule experience

good location, good value, spa/sauna included
7.3
For a Westerner it is unusual that you are required to change into the hotel "uniform" of shorts and tunic and go barefoot throughout the hotel, but it makes sense, as the capsule only is bed sized and there is no room to bring luggage/change of clothes there. Shoes have to be locked in and the shoe locker key is kept by reception until checkout or needs to be requested in the interim, so leaving and returning is inconvenient. A locker area is provided for changing and storage. Bigger suitcases don't fit and can only be placed in an open access area. Check-in 12:00, check-out 11:00 is more generous than most places. The TV in the capsule is not modern, and TV controls were missing on the control panel so all it is good for is banging ones head. But a well equipped TV room with relax seats and individual at-seat flatscreens is available. The break room has vending machines even for heated up meals, and a microwave is also provided. Non-Japanese guests get a 500Y discount when booking on-site (Y2500/night instead of Y3000), which you loose out when going through agoda.
Anthony L. Solo travelers France, November 24, 2013
Fun experience

Easy access to Airport train, fun experience, Clean
6.7
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2013
You have to try it...even if just for one night

spas, relaxation arm chairs, capsule beds
9.3
This was my first time staying in a capsule hotel purely out of necessity, I rather reluctantly booked this for 3 nights thinking I was going to hate it but I had no other choice. This was one of the best hotel choices I've ever made whilst in Japan! This Capsule hotel is located right in the middle of Ueno's Ameyoko shopping street, a great little area to stay that is close to the subway. It has this great feeling of a day spa, with a nice big onset and sauna all part of the experience. There is a large TV room with these awesome leather lazy boy air chairs, and a separate quiet room with air chairs with personal tv's attached. There is also a massage facility on hand 24hrs a day (at extra cost) Food facilities are available through the use of vending machines which can pump out hot dogs, noodles, burgers and beer. The capsules themselves are pretty good; not uncomfortable but simply a place to sleep and nothing else. You must stay here even if only for one night if you come to Tokyo. The only warning I can give is that if you are a non-smoker you may be bothered by the smoking in the TV areas and changing rooms.
Takuma O. Solo travelers Japan, November 18, 2013
good price capsule hotel

good price, sauna, first internet
6
if you want to refresh body by sauna and only sleep, this hotel is best.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only TokyoCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Capsule roomsCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Capsule roomCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Recreational FacilitiesCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Public bathCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Public bathCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - SaunaCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Public bathroomCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Massage roomCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Front DeskCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - EntranceCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - LobbyCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Laundry machinesCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - FacilitiesCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - EntranceCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - FacilitiesCapsule and Sauna Oriental - Men Only Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01