or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capsule Inn Kinshicho

2-6-3 Kinshi, Sumida-ku, Akihabara / Ochanomizu, Tokyo, Japan 130-0013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Hotel Interior Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Entrance Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Hotel Interior Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Hotel Interior Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Swimming Pool Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Swimming Pool Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Swimming Pool Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Sauna Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Stone Sauna Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - View
Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - View Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - View Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - View
Hotel Area: Akihabara / Ochanomizu Number of Rooms: 152

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
112 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (112)
Sort by:
Hampton M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2014
nice budget capsule hotel

great sauna, friendly efficient staff, good sleeping space
9
this was a great budget location next to a train station and the Tokyo sky tree, and even a 24hr restaurant very close by. I would stay here again if I were backpacking through Tokyo on a budget. the place shows signs of wear, but they clearly care about providing a quality experience, because the "Tokyo" amenities like the giant spa / bath / sauna are really nice, and the capsules themselves are also well maintained. this is Japan's version of a nice hostel.
Nichola V. Solo travelers Canada, April 5, 2014
Tourist Friendly Capsule

close to metro
6.7
My stay was fine. It was not great but it was fine. There were some bonuses to this capsule - they had lockers to put your things in (not big but at least something), the one guy at the front desk spoke English, they were clean. The night I was there it was very loud and cold so I did not get much sleep. How loud it is does depend on who is staying there but it is all open. A curtain closes off your capsule and the bathrooms are all open. So, I was cold all night and it was quite loud. It was easy and convenient though which was nice. Also, the price was good for Tokyo!
Katelyn S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 28, 2014
Decent, Knowledgeable Staff, Women's Only Area

Friendly staff, Women only floor, close to train station
8
I wanted to try staying at a Capsule Hotel during my trip to Japan and I stumbled upon this hotel during a search. The staff is very friendly and speak English. I asked them if they could recommend a place for sushi and they told me about a place at the subway station. The only drawback I had to the capsule hotel was you can hear when people open and close the main door to your floor (even if you have earplugs). It's not exactly private. But it'll do for one night stay.
Pavel M. Solo travelers Russia, February 15, 2014
This place is falling apart

Sento (baths and sauna), free tea and coffee
6
My previous stay was a year ago, things deteriorated since then. Roof is leaking, bathroom is not repaired, carpets look filthy. There is no power outlet inside a capsule. Staff is nice and helpful, there is free coffee and tea machine, good baths (hot and cold, and sauna). convenient location.
Thanh N. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2013
Good experience, cheap, fantastic staff!

Friendly staff - fast internet, easy access
8
Lovely staff! Allowed us to store our luggage for the entire day before we were able to check in. Very helpful and could speak English :)
Thanh N. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2013
My second stay here - was great.

The female baths are incredible! Hot stone beds too - so relaxing!
9
It's a budget hotel, not to mention a capsule so you know - not 5 star luxury but does all a budget travelle needs. Great staff, allowed us to store luggage. The female area is great, I can't say much about the males as I've never been. The bathrooms for females is great - lovely hot spring area, make up and vanity as well as a hot room for stone beds. All amenities included - towel, bathrobe, shampoo, conditoner, cleanser - etc
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2013
It was a new experience

cheap, close to transport, spa
10
Spa was great
Per S. Business travelers Sweden, November 8, 2013
Comfortable enough for the exceptional price

The exceptional price, close to the subway, had everything you need.
6.3
It's a Capsule hotel, and not one of the Fancy ones but it's OK and cheep and will give you a genuine Japanese experience.
Emma B. Groups United Kingdom, November 3, 2013
Nice and comfortable!

Capsule hotel experience, easy access to transport and very comfortable sleeping quarters.
7.3
The Capsule Inn Kinshicho offers a traditional Japanese capsule hotel experience also open to females. It is not luxury accommodation but perfectly functional and clean. Great experience and in fact we had a very comfortable stay and a good nights sleep. The communal bathroom facilities take a bit of getting used to but it's all in the spirit of any trip to Japan! There is a yakitori restaurant around the corner on the way to the metro which is amazing and I would definitealy recommend if you get the chance to go. Overall we had a very enjoyable and pleasant stay at Capsule Inn Kinshicho and would recommend.
Roana N. Solo travelers Philippines, October 16, 2013
friendly staff but wifi did not work

cheap, near train station, english speaking staff
7
it was storming when i stepped out but the kind cashier gave me an umbrella. wifi did not work but capsules were clean, had good temperature. capsule was spaceous and for the price, it was great value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Hotel InteriorCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - EntranceCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Hotel InteriorCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Hotel InteriorCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Swimming PoolCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Swimming PoolCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Swimming PoolCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - SaunaCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Stone SaunaCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - ViewCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - ViewCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - ViewCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - View


AS-AGWEB-3B08