Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 170 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 170 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 5.7

Natalie G.
Japan
December 01, 2014
Great stay
Price, location, and service
I would stay there again great service really cheap right up the road from the train so easy to get around

Shannon M.
Canada
November 09, 2014
Nice place
Accepts women, very informative Canadian reception staff member
An experience! Bath house was an added bonus. Toilets and sinks on the female floor were dirty/old. Great location

Evan W.
Canada
November 02, 2014
Alright Capsule Hotel
Location,Staff and easy comfort
I booked and stayed at Capsule Inn Kinshincho for 7 nights and enjoyed my stay for the most part. Location-wise,it was less then a 10 minute walk from Kinshincho JR station and lots plenty of places to get food at. Reception and staff,I had an easy time chatting with them in my conversational Japanese and a few times I had a problem,they helped me through it. Capsule Inn Kinshincho is a alright place to settle in and have a sleep. They have a few vending machines for a quick eat like instant ramen and beer on tap you can help yourself with,along with a couple of other beverage vending machines. The only really bad thing about staying here is you have to be ready to get a whiff of second hand smoking. Some people smoke by the staircases,with the door left open and some even by the sauna/shower room. I was unlucky to made a bad choice and not sleep on my final night prior to my flight back home and as a result,got enough 2nd hand smoke ingested that I got sick(made my throat extremely dry)and felt the full effects after I started drinking water in the late hours. Other then that,its a okay place,provided you don't mind the 2nd hand smoke and don't hang around the hotel inside for too long because of that. No coin washing machine in the place but there's a coin laundry place 3 doors to the right of it outside,same building. If it wasn't for the smoke,I'd give it a much higher rating.

Evan W.
Canada
October 29, 2014
Alright Capsule Hotel
Location,Staff and easy comfort
7 nights,easy,close location within JR Kinshicho(around 5 min.) Good staff that spoke some English,alright annuities,typical small capsule rooms. Lousy 2nd hand smoke made me not want to book more then 1 night again in future visits.

Samad A.
Japan
October 09, 2014
Review on Capsule Inn Kinshicho
It is very close to the station and the staffs were polite and helpful.

Sheryl W.
Singapore
October 06, 2014
Life in a capsule
Location, staffs helpfulness and clean beds
It was a good experience living there, however no wifi was provided in the level I was living in except the reception level so that was inconvenient. Also, you must go down to the first level to shower (I was on the sixth storey) so I found it a hassle. Other than that, the staffs were really really helpful and the beds were really clean, location was great too! Cheers!

yakov G.
Israel
October 02, 2014
not clean enough, toilets very dirty
capsule, good location

Sara R.
Italy
September 26, 2014
Awesome experience
Staff, position, traditional japanese bath, cheap
If you want to try out sleeping in a capsule, Capsule Inn Kinshicho will be an ideal place. It's near (10 minutes walk) the Kinshicho station and it's very easy to find. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The locker is very very small but they have a nice traditional Japanese Bath and sauna. Clean rooms, toothbrushes, all toiletries provided, wi-fi, clean towels and robes every day. Highly recommended!

begona A.
Spain
September 15, 2014
The staff is really nice, the hostel is just ok
Convenience, staff and living the capsule experience
Everything ok

Trude J.
Norway
August 07, 2014
all right
staff, location, price
Really pleasant both staff and overall impression, but though the capsules and showers felt clean enough the toilet was disgusting