Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capsule Inn Kinshicho

2-6-3 Kinshi, Sumida-ku, Akihabara, Tokyo, Japan 130-0013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Interior Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Interior Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Interior Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Stone Sauna Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Sauna Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Swimming Pool Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Swimming Pool Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - View Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - View Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Exterior
Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - View Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Exterior Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Exterior Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - View Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Spa Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Entrance Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Akihabara Number of Rooms: 152

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 159 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (159)
Sort by:
Francis D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2015
Everything really great except for the bathroom

Value for money, location and privacy
7.7
Overall it was a good stay. Capsules were clean, common room was a plus. Was able to meet some travellers mostly from the US and Europe here. However, the men's bathroom was a mess. All the cubicles were broken except for one. It's in a dilapidated state as well. If youre looking for an inexpensive place just to sleep and wind down a bit, this is perfect for you.
Report this review
Andrew W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2015
Did not end up staying

???
6
As there doesn't seem to be a way to delete reviews from your history. Agoda plz don't post this review as it isn't one. We ended up stuck in the airport so we never actually stayed here
Report this review
Nicholas S. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2014
Subpar Capsule Hotel

Free water and cheap room
4.7
First, the staff were nice and some spoke fluent English, and the capsule and the lounge area were clean. However, the staff weren't too helpful, and I found the rest of the hotel to be lacking. The bathroom was not only dirty, but all but one of the toilets were broken. The capsule didn't have any outlets, and I didn't trust to leave my iPod in the bathroom overnight to charge, so I had to wake up early to charge it downstairs. The lounge was always full and noisy, but that could be a positive if you're looking to meet other travelers. The wifi was terrible if like more than 2 people were connected at once; I was told you might have better luck in your room, but I found no difference. The lockers you are assigned are extremely thin, probably meant only for hanging clothes, so luggage either goes right outside your capsule or in the lounge room, not too safe in either location. Finally, at least the male bathing area isn't part of Kinshicho Capsule Inn; it's a separate, public facility that other paying customers use, but people staying in Kinshicho Capsule Inn get to use for free. It's connected to the hotel, so the problem isn't that you have to go far to bathe. The problem is that because of the area the hotel is located in, you will probably be bathing with some not so pleasant people. So, all in all, this hotel was good enough for just the bare minimum. If it's all you can afford, it's tolerable, but it can be terribly uncomfortable and potentially unsafe. I didn't have anything stolen from me, but I didn't see anything stopping anyone from pretending like my luggage was theirs.
Report this review
Lapmun L. Couples Australia, December 24, 2014
Cheap

Cheap cheap cheap
6
interesting experience and it was cheap!
Report this review
Lapmun L. Couples Australia, December 24, 2014
cheap

Cheap cheap cheap
6
Cheap and interesting experience
Report this review
Natalie G. Groups Japan, November 30, 2014
Great stay

Price, location, and service
9.3
I would stay there again great service really cheap right up the road from the train so easy to get around
Report this review
Shannon M. Solo travelers Canada, November 8, 2014
Nice place

Accepts women, very informative Canadian reception staff member
8.3
An experience! Bath house was an added bonus. Toilets and sinks on the female floor were dirty/old. Great location
Report this review
Evan W. Solo travelers Canada, October 28, 2014
Alright Capsule Hotel

Location,Staff and easy comfort
6
7 nights,easy,close location within JR Kinshicho(around 5 min.) Good staff that spoke some English,alright annuities,typical small capsule rooms. Lousy 2nd hand smoke made me not want to book more then 1 night again in future visits.
Report this review
Evan W. Solo travelers Canada, October 28, 2014
Alright Capsule Hotel

Location,Staff and easy comfort
8.3
I booked and stayed at Capsule Inn Kinshincho for 7 nights and enjoyed my stay for the most part. Location-wise,it was less then a 10 minute walk from Kinshincho JR station and lots plenty of places to get food at. Reception and staff,I had an easy time chatting with them in my conversational Japanese and a few times I had a problem,they helped me through it. Capsule Inn Kinshincho is a alright place to settle in and have a sleep. They have a few vending machines for a quick eat like instant ramen and beer on tap you can help yourself with,along with a couple of other beverage vending machines. The only really bad thing about staying here is you have to be ready to get a whiff of second hand smoking. Some people smoke by the staircases,with the door left open and some even by the sauna/shower room. I was unlucky to made a bad choice and not sleep on my final night prior to my flight back home and as a result,got enough 2nd hand smoke ingested that I got sick(made my throat extremely dry)and felt the full effects after I started drinking water in the late hours. Other then that,its a okay place,provided you don't mind the 2nd hand smoke and don't hang around the hotel inside for too long because of that. No coin washing machine in the place but there's a coin laundry place 3 doors to the right of it outside,same building. If it wasn't for the smoke,I'd give it a much higher rating.
Report this review
Sheryl W. Groups Singapore, October 5, 2014
Life in a capsule

Location, staffs helpfulness and clean beds
8.3
It was a good experience living there, however no wifi was provided in the level I was living in except the reception level so that was inconvenient. Also, you must go down to the first level to shower (I was on the sixth storey) so I found it a hassle. Other than that, the staffs were really really helpful and the beds were really clean, location was great too! Cheers!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capsule Inn Kinshicho TokyoCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Stone SaunaCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - SaunaCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Swimming PoolCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Swimming PoolCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - ViewCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - ViewCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - ViewCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - ViewCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - SpaCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - EntranceCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06