or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capsule Inn Kinshicho

2-6-3 Kinshi, Sumida-ku, Akihabara / Ochanomizu, Tokyo, Japan 130-0013 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Entrance Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Interior Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Interior Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Interior Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Stone Sauna Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Swimming Pool Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Sauna Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Swimming Pool Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Swimming Pool
Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - View Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - View Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Exterior Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - View Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Exterior Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Exterior Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - View Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Spa Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Entrance Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Akihabara / Ochanomizu Number of Rooms: 152

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
128 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Begona Z. Groups Spain, September 8, 2014
The staff is really nice, the hostel is just ok

Convenience, staff and living the capsule experience
6.7
Everything ok
Yully K. Groups Indonesia, July 29, 2014
Standard Capsule Inn

Traditional Japanese Bath
4.3
This Capsule inn was so standard and the locker was very very small. But they have a nice enough traditional Japanese Bath
Trude M. Groups Norway, July 26, 2014
all right

staff, location, price
6.7
Really pleasant both staff and overall impression, but though the capsules and showers felt clean enough the toilet was disgusting
Jia H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 8, 2014
Cheap Sleepover without large luggage

Cheap, close to public transport and staff is helpful.
8
Budget stay but not for travelers with large luggage as the lockers provided is too narrow to fit a luggage. Valuables must be kept in lockers as capsules cannot be locked.
Shuaan J. Groups Malaysia, May 5, 2014
dirty, smelly, everything spoilt, worst toilet

nothing, nothing, and nothing
3.7
OK, acceptable for one night stay. not more than that. water taps spoilt, basins spoilt, toilet spoilt. hotel looks dirty, smell dirty, TVs not working. However inside the capsule itself is not too bad. I have to say, luckily I booked and stay in this hotel for only 1 night.
Max L. Groups Singapore, April 21, 2014
It was alright. Not fantabulous. Just okay.

The public bathroom. The TV in the capsule.
7.7
It was Okay. They gave me a capsule which was not "Room Serviced".. There was a bottle in the corner. My blanket was undone and stained with Heavens knows what. I didn't alert them as it was only for a night. There were Lots of Smelly Feet lying around. But people are well behaved. The Male Capsules are generally quiet. Travellers whom got back late tried to make their entrance really quietly as well. The public Bathroom was the Best though. There is a cold pool, a hot pool and a sauna (For the male bathroom. Not sure about the females) which i fully utilize. Vending machines are available. Not too bad an experience overall. But they seriously could have just done up my capsule or give me one that is already done with a unstained blanket. Yummy eateries are around the corner too. There is a 24hr one but i did not visit it.
Robert R. Couples Indonesia, April 20, 2014
my first capsule hotel

for budget travellers you must try this
7.3
We were at the Capsule Inn Kinshicho in Tokyo for 1 night. The hotel is very unique and minimalist because it is for one person capsule like room: a good friendly staff. Rooms are so clean and modern. The bathroom has sauna and warm pool and next to it there is a gym equipment. Good location near the subway system. Stayed April 2014, traveled on leisure
Robert R. Couples Indonesia, April 20, 2014
my first stay at capsule hotel

very near to the train station
7.3
i booked with agoda.com with a discounted rate. lucky me the room was modern, clean and unique like a capsule more like astronaut bedroom. comfortable hotel, near to the subway too. service wise is good. attentive staff. will definitely come back to stay with them. n well recommended to others
Hampton M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 16, 2014
nice budget capsule hotel

great sauna, friendly efficient staff, good sleeping space
9
this was a great budget location next to a train station and the Tokyo sky tree, and even a 24hr restaurant very close by. I would stay here again if I were backpacking through Tokyo on a budget. the place shows signs of wear, but they clearly care about providing a quality experience, because the "Tokyo" amenities like the giant spa / bath / sauna are really nice, and the capsules themselves are also well maintained. this is Japan's version of a nice hostel.
Nichola V. Solo travelers Canada, April 5, 2014
Tourist Friendly Capsule

close to metro
6.7
My stay was fine. It was not great but it was fine. There were some bonuses to this capsule - they had lockers to put your things in (not big but at least something), the one guy at the front desk spoke English, they were clean. The night I was there it was very loud and cold so I did not get much sleep. How loud it is does depend on who is staying there but it is all open. A curtain closes off your capsule and the bathrooms are all open. So, I was cold all night and it was quite loud. It was easy and convenient though which was nice. Also, the price was good for Tokyo!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capsule Inn Kinshicho TokyoCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - EntranceCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Stone SaunaCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Swimming PoolCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - SaunaCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Swimming PoolCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Swimming PoolCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - ViewCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - ViewCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - ViewCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - ViewCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - SpaCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - EntranceCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Inn Kinshicho Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A06