Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capsule Value Kanda Hotel

1-4-5 Kajicho, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo Station, Tokyo, Japan 101-0044

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
300 reviews

142 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (300)
Sort by:
Zirus B. Solo travelers Philippines, January 30, 2016
Casule Value Kanda, one of the best!!! ^_^

Location, Cleanliness & Value for money
9.3
I am very satisfied with this capsule hotel. I am a budget traveler so the hotel is perfect. It was very near the JR Kanda station and near to convenience store. I like the bath area, the bathing needs are complete. The Wi Fi is fast and the staffs are nice. If the can have hot water or drinking water available it will be really nice. Overall, it was a perfect hotel for me.
Report this review
Muhammad H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 22, 2016
Capsule Experience

Cleanliness, Cozy Bed, Near Access
7.7
The capsule was great for me as for sleeping purposes only. I never use the public bathroom as they got all naked O_o
Report this review
Ong P. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2016
cheap hotel and not sure worth the price

its definitely a good choice if u just stopping over for few hours before get on another journey through tokyo station. kanda station is just one station from tokyo station
5.3
Just beware that u have to bath openly naked sitting with others. This hotel basically for locals rather than for tourist. will not try this hotel again
Report this review
Lim W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2016
Capsule hotel with best value

Cleanliness, comfortable, friendliness
9.7
Very good experience. Very nice place. Highly recommended!
Report this review
Nik A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2015
budget hotel

location and staff
7.3
the hotel location is nearby Kanda station. It is about 10 minute walking distance. Hotel provides free internet
Report this review
Benjamin S. Solo travelers Germany, December 9, 2015
Its the right for a Business Traveller

location, quite
8.3
Its the right if you need just a place for sleeping. If you search something else like contact to people your wrong at this place. The location is great and easy to get. The Capsuls are Standart. The Elevator smelled a bit like stinky socks but not the Capsule. The shared Bathroom gets crowded during checkout time. Checkout is at 10 o clock and everybody has to check out. If you stay one more night you have to wait 30 minutes to re checkin.
Report this review
Hubert K. Solo travelers Poland, November 15, 2015
Not expensive but not comfortable

Price
6.3
Quite ok
Report this review
Cheolwon N. Business travelers South Korea, October 31, 2015
Hotel Kanta was great for my trip

clean, close to main street, cheap
9.3
Though it was a little bit noisy, I was satisfied with Kanda hotel.
Report this review
Wayne M. Groups United Kingdom, October 29, 2015
You pay for what you get

Cheap, Clean, comfort for a Capsule
6.3
For a hostel, the capsule's are worth the experience. The capsules are private and reasonable comfortable. Slightly noisy, but okay for one night stop over. Be warned the only bathing area is a shared Japanese commune bath where you need to bathe naked with no privacy - which we were not pre-warned about, which was the biggest let down. Location is great and close to the shops and JR station.
Report this review
Jund R. Solo travelers Philippines, October 20, 2015
Perfect for solo backpackers

Cleanliness, location, accessibility
8.7
The hostel is near the JR station. It is clean and comfortable perfect for backpackers.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 142 reviews Next page
Capsule Value Kanda Hotel TokyoCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - EntranceCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - BathroomCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - BathroomCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Capsule UnitCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - BathroomCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - BathroomCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Business Center


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06