Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capsule Value Kanda Hotel

1-4-5 Kajicho, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo Station, Tokyo, Japan 101-0044 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom
Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Capsule Unit Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Business Center
Area: Tokyo Station Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 263 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Wojciech R. Solo travelers Poland, July 28, 2015
Average

Very good location and overall clean
6.3
Two main disadvantages are check out everyday and one bathroom for all and without any privacy
Report this review
Andres C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2015
Transit Japan while transferring Airports

Cleanlynes, reliability, price, convenient.
8.7
Perfect for my airport transfer and transit needs.
Report this review
James P. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2015
The bare necessities.

Price, location, um maybe free toothbrush?
7.3
The quick and dirty: close to Kanda station, limited luggage storage, completely public bath, no laundry, and only one outlet in the capsule. There's no laundry on site or nearby. I ended up having to walk about 2km for one. The lockers are pretty tiny, about the size of a small coin locker. There is a very limited amount of space on each floor for over-sized luggage. You have to clean your locker out during the day, although there is a some non-lockable storage on the main floor where you can leave your stuff. The bathing facilities are a traditional style public bath. I thought the capsules were a bit on the warm side, and as far as I could tell there was no way to adjust airflow or temperature. My overall impression was not bad. I think it would be great for a 1 or 2 night excursion. However even for someone who travels pretty light, it's less than ideal if you're carrying enough luggage for an extended trip.
Report this review
Rocky P. Groups Indonesia, June 28, 2015
Can't be beat for the price

Location, value, and cleanliness
9
We booked this hotel for 5 nights. It is located near a train station and is surrounded by many pubs catering for business travelers. It may not be suitable for a family. Street leading to the hotel: There is a massage parlor at the intersection near the station which may make one uncomfortable because the ladies are out there at night trying to get you use their services. There were four of us - one adult and three teenagers. We never got approached by any of the women while we were traveling as a group. If you are traveling as an individual and it is late at night, you may be approached by them. One of the teenagers in our group got separated one night and he was approached, but he politely said no and was left alone by the women. The hotel: The hotel gives you two keys - one for a locker, located at the main entry, to be used to store your shoes, and the other for your locker at the floor you are staying. The second locker is large enough for two backpacks. If you are bringing a suitcase, it will not fit. The air conditioning is cool for most nights. When it is too warm and stuffy, you may need to move your sleeping position with your head near the opening of the capsule. There is a communal bath with max capacity of four people, and it is located at the base floor. There is a restroom with three sinks and three toilets at each floor. Two Towels, bathrobe, toothbrush, and toothpaste are provided each day. The hotel requires a guest to check out by 10 AM daily regardless of reservation. The earliest check-in is 11 AM. We enjoyed our stay there because our number one priority was value. We knew ahead of time that we will spend most of our time sightseeing and shopping - and that we only use the hotel to shower and sleep. If you have the same requirement as ours, and don't mind checking in and out daily, this hotel will be great for you and your party.
Report this review
Ng L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2015
clean shower room n toilets

clean shower room clean toilets n clean n comfortable bed
9.7
Very impressive with the cleanliness n great location. Will stay if I visit Lands again.
Report this review
Raoul C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 1, 2015
Close to Kanda Station, loved the yakitori place

The place is clean and only a minute's walk from Kanda Station. I also discovered Tengu Sakaba, this resto serving delicious yakitori (skewered and barbecued chicken parts) under the tracks.
6.3
Report this review
Mohamed A. Solo travelers Singapore, May 20, 2015
Clean, free wifi, 5 minutes from Kanda Sation

Near to Kanda Station, clean, free wifi
8.3
It was pleasant and clean, TV in the capsule, toiletries provided. However, the bathroom was tiny and could fit at most 4 people showering
Report this review
Henry W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2015
Cheap, clean, in center of Namba near Glico Man

Price, location, modern facility
10
LCD in capsule with option for fan to be on or off. Very clean facilities. A block away from night life and close to Glico Man. Did not use the spa or WiFi, but are available. As long as you give heads up on late check in, should be OK. Great value!
Report this review
Phat L. Business travelers Vietnam, May 8, 2015
Budget hotel with rude staff

location and price
4.7
Uncomfortable coz of the rude behaviors from the female staff. The male receptionist agreed that I could stay in the common room to wait for my check-in time at the airport after I checked out. However, the female receptionist on the evening shift (around 6 pm on 8th May 2015) was so rude. She with her coldest face impolitely said to me, "Move" many times even though I tried to explain my talk with the previous staff. The first female receptionist did not even smile and give me nice words when I checked in. OMG, my impression on Japanese people was dramatically affected due to this stay. I suggest working with the male staff. If you encounter a female receptionist, you are certainly in bad luck.
Report this review
Wei K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2015
close to metro, plenty to eat in the area

location, food nearby, clean
7.3
ideal for one-night or budget stay. good experience with capsule and open bath
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capsule Value Kanda Hotel TokyoCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - EntranceCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - BathroomCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - BathroomCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Capsule UnitCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - BathroomCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - BathroomCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07