Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capsule Value Kanda Hotel

1-4-5 Kajicho, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo Station, Tokyo, Japan 101-0044 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom
Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Capsule Unit Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Interior Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom Capsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Business Center
Area: Tokyo Station Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
234 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (234)
Sort by:
Henry W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2015
Cheap, clean, in center of Namba near Glico Man

Price, location, modern facility
10
LCD in capsule with option for fan to be on or off. Very clean facilities. A block away from night life and close to Glico Man. Did not use the spa or WiFi, but are available. As long as you give heads up on late check in, should be OK. Great value!
Phat L. Business travelers Vietnam, May 8, 2015
Budget hotel with rude staff

location and price
4.7
Uncomfortable coz of the rude behaviors from the female staff. The male receptionist agreed that I could stay in the common room to wait for my check-in time at the airport after I checked out. However, the female receptionist on the evening shift (around 6 pm on 8th May 2015) was so rude. She with her coldest face impolitely said to me, "Move" many times even though I tried to explain my talk with the previous staff. The first female receptionist did not even smile and give me nice words when I checked in. OMG, my impression on Japanese people was dramatically affected due to this stay. I suggest working with the male staff. If you encounter a female receptionist, you are certainly in bad luck.
Wei K. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2015
close to metro, plenty to eat in the area

location, food nearby, clean
7.3
ideal for one-night or budget stay. good experience with capsule and open bath
Ern T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2015
good stay in capsule

Cute frontdesk staff, clean, convenient
7.7
It was my first experience staying in a capsule and gave me so much of memory. First time having bath in a public bathroom with other guests, which i think it is never possible in my country. The staff of the front desk is cute and polite. everything is fine..will stay again if i happen to go tokyo again
Saktish V. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2015
Best moments in Tokyo

Friendly staff, very near to train station, good wifi connection
8.7
Khoo Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2015
Clean but poor air ventilation inside capsule

Closed to kanda JR station. Many restaurant nearby
6.7
Jonathan C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2015
Good for the Price

location/proximity to transportation, affordability, comfort
8.3
I stayed here for 4 nights and was happy with my stay here. The best part is by far the proximity to the Kanda station. It gives you access to the metro and JR lines, allowing you to get to wherever you want in Tokyo pretty quickly. The capsules were more comfortable than I expected, however, they could sometimes get hot at night. Definitely bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper too. The shower situation was unique as I'd never used a communal shower before, but I only had to wait in line once (There are only 4 showers for the whole hotel). The only minor complaint I had was the checking out each day. It would've been nice to leave some of my valuables in the lockers. However, after checking out at 10am, you could literally check in around 11 or noon if you wanted to. So it wasn't that bad. You could leave your bags in the common room on the first floor, and I used a bike lock to secure my stuff to the shelf. That being said, I was never really concerned about having my stuff stolen. Overall, I'd probably stay here again. You can't beat $15/night for a stay in Tokyo.
Yew P. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 22, 2015
Good for bag packer if you have budget

cheap, internet access, location
6.7
No air-conditioning inside the capsule, i have to open the door while sleeping. Very small . Not recommend during peak traveling period
Teerasak T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 15, 2015
Good capsule hotel

Cleanliness,Good location and value for money
9.3
Good for money in Tokyo. I stay this capsule hotel for 3 day.
Martin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2015
Great Location and Good experience

Great Location, Good surroundings, Easy Transport access.
8.7
Always wanted to try a capsule hotel and found Value Kanda to be an exceptional experience, due to its central location and surroundings. Food is plentiful around the hotel, and it is literally 3 minutes walk to Kanda station and a stop away from Tokyo station! Basic necessities are provided and overall a good place to try out the Capsule Hotel experience in Japan.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capsule Value Kanda Hotel TokyoCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - EntranceCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - BathroomCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - BathroomCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Capsule UnitCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - InteriorCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - BathroomCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - BathroomCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Business CenterCapsule Value Kanda Hotel Tokyo - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A06