or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capt. Hook's Red Parrot Inn

Poblacion Kaputian, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Resort Boat Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Interior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Interior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Room Facilities Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Standard Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Standard
Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Standard Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon Suite Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon Suite Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon Suite Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View from Deluxe Room Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage Exterior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage Exterior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Bathroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Bar Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Bar
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
133 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Wesley L. Couples United States of America, March 18, 2013
Very nice clean room. Good beach location

The beach, The staff, The food
8.7
Jerry V. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2013
Affordable stay at the resort

clean room, ocean view, price
6.7
Kjell A. Couples Norway, February 25, 2013
Lovely small hotel, ok for relaxing weekend

The Beach is nice. Room are ok too
7
We had a relaxing weekend there and the staff is friendly. Food is ok, but simply. Quiet place for couple too enjoy their self
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can rent a boat at this resort. 4 hours for about 1800 pesos
Willi J. Couples United States of America, February 4, 2013
Such a cute place!

Love at first sight!
9.7
My husband and I loved this place. Our room was right above the water and the managers and staff couldn't be nicer. The beach was clean and beautiful and the water so great for swimming. Comfortable bed and nicely decorated w/ a ceiling fan plus the a/c. The food was tasty but a litte more expensive that I would have liked.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Samal Island faces a smaller island and the staff recommended an "island hopping" trip around the smaller island! Such a beautiful day with Captain Boot and his boat. I want to go back here and stay for a week or two.
Brian M. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2013
The perfect beach budget paradise accommodation!

Wake up in the morning to a crystal clear beach water front view scenery and view of Mount Apo.
6.7
Samal island is God's Gift to Mankind. Friendly staff, walking distance to Keputian Jetty. Take the 8am 'Grace' ferry back to Davao City to St. Ana Port, a very relaxing and scenic journey on a clean and safe passenger boat. Food at Parrot Inn a bit pricy. Bring your own bottle of wine, and have lunch just outside the Parrot Inn. The chicken adobo is just amazing for 45 pesos + 1 bottle cock. 12 noon ferry travel from St Ana Port to Keputian @ Samal Island is the best because the waters are calmest and to avoid 'sea sickness.'
Hotel Feature Tip: Go Island Hopping on their in-house boat for Pesos 1800 for 4 hours to neighboring Tacolad Island.
Andrew B. Groups Philippines, January 13, 2013
Good clean inn

Lots of cheap eateries nearby
6
Stayed for 2 days, clean room beds are uncomfortable, you can feel the metal bars that support the bed even with the mattress. Staff very nice and helpful!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They offer land and boat trips which are affordable.
Francis S. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2012
loved everything about this hotel

The staff!!!!!!!!!
10
this hotel i will stay at every chance i get. The staff goes out of there way including even making local dishes that are not on the menu. The room is clean, comfortable and convient to the ferry. Also the swimming area has a great section that is white sand and rockless.
Evelyn B. Families with young children Philippines, November 25, 2012
big rooms and friendly staff

staff are nice, friendly and accomodating. very helpful.
5.7
not as what we have expected from what we read in the internet.
Jennifer B. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2012
Our favorite hotel!

Beautiful room and an amazing location
10
We stayed at the Red Parrot in for 2 nights. We had a great room with views of the ocean, a super comfortable bed, hot shower, great AC and an electric kettle in the room. The food from the "restaurant" is great and making your own food in the "Dirty Kitchen" is a lot of fun. They have snorkels and fins that you can use for free to snorkel in the water right in the "backyard" of the hotel. My husband saw 2 manatees while snorkeling out there! We also rented their boat for the afternoon to snorkle around the Talicud island. It was fantastic. We will definitely be staying here again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter or ride Habal habal to see the bat caves!
Matt M. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2012
great staff and striking view of the bay

friendly staff, super food
9.3
all of the staff, directed by the intrepid aries, made this stay fun. aries always has a smile on his face and makes sure you are comfortable. the food is super and every time i ate i felt like it was christmas, since the food comes wrapped in cellophane to keep it splendidly warm. the cook must have trained at a culinary college somewhere because the sinigang, adobo, pancit, and tocino were all super tasty. the snorkeling is just ok in front of the hotel but coral garden was fun but not spectacular with nice corals and a few fish.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: snorkeling and beachcombing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ViewCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ViewCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ViewCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Resort BoatCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House InteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House InteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Room FacilitiesCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - StandardCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - StandardCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - StandardCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon SuiteCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon SuiteCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon SuiteCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View from Deluxe RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - BathroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - BarCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - BarCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Balcony/TerraceCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - SurroundingsCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03