or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capt. Hook's Red Parrot Inn

Poblacion Kaputian, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Resort Boat Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Interior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Interior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Room Facilities Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Standard Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Standard
Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Standard Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon Suite Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon Suite Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon Suite Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View from Deluxe Room Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage Exterior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage Exterior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Bathroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Bar Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Bar
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
141 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (141)
Sort by:
Francis S. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2012
loved everything about this hotel

The staff!!!!!!!!!
10
this hotel i will stay at every chance i get. The staff goes out of there way including even making local dishes that are not on the menu. The room is clean, comfortable and convient to the ferry. Also the swimming area has a great section that is white sand and rockless.
Evelyn B. Families with young children Philippines, November 25, 2012
big rooms and friendly staff

staff are nice, friendly and accomodating. very helpful.
5.7
not as what we have expected from what we read in the internet.
Jennifer B. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2012
Our favorite hotel!

Beautiful room and an amazing location
10
We stayed at the Red Parrot in for 2 nights. We had a great room with views of the ocean, a super comfortable bed, hot shower, great AC and an electric kettle in the room. The food from the "restaurant" is great and making your own food in the "Dirty Kitchen" is a lot of fun. They have snorkels and fins that you can use for free to snorkel in the water right in the "backyard" of the hotel. My husband saw 2 manatees while snorkeling out there! We also rented their boat for the afternoon to snorkle around the Talicud island. It was fantastic. We will definitely be staying here again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter or ride Habal habal to see the bat caves!
Matt M. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2012
great staff and striking view of the bay

friendly staff, super food
9.3
all of the staff, directed by the intrepid aries, made this stay fun. aries always has a smile on his face and makes sure you are comfortable. the food is super and every time i ate i felt like it was christmas, since the food comes wrapped in cellophane to keep it splendidly warm. the cook must have trained at a culinary college somewhere because the sinigang, adobo, pancit, and tocino were all super tasty. the snorkeling is just ok in front of the hotel but coral garden was fun but not spectacular with nice corals and a few fish.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: snorkeling and beachcombing
Stephen W. Couples United States of America, October 11, 2012
wow

Very accomodating service
10
i can not say enough good things about this hotel. wifi in all rooms. great web site. snorkeling trip was fun for my first-time snorkeling wife at talicud island coral garden. we used the "dirty kitchen" to prepare talingan (mackeral tuna) at the hotel. my wife loved playing with oscar the white cockatoo. other guests at the hotel included norwegian, chinese, german and french along with filipinos. clean and comfortable with exemplary service. the hotel is 3 years old and the owners are currently building a fish pond at their house to be used by future guests to catch dinner and then cook it with a great view of talicud and davao from high up. we will definitely return here in the future!
Hotel Feature Tip: Very clean and romantic accommodations
Ran J. Families with young children October 3, 2012
Nice hotel with good service.

Good location and clean rooms
8.7
It is very nice hotel to stay, and with very good scene colse to the sea. We can see the sea from the window, and we can go to swim or snorkling very easily. Finally, the boss there is a very nice person.
Mary E. Couples Philippines, August 18, 2012
simple hotel

serene place, nice beachfront view
6.7
the place is tranquil,you can relax by the beach. they have a nice beachfront. our room was far from the main hotel,there is no inter-com/phone to easily access the main hotel without going out of our room. however, food from the restaurant is at a premium price. after dinner the staff was not able to fix the used plates, a cat scavenged through the leftovers. there are available eatery nearby with home-made food at a reasonable price.
Cherry S. Families with young children Philippines, August 13, 2012
Feels like home, you can cook your own food

Affordable Island Hopping to Talikod Island
8.3
The beach is really just downstairs. The 2 cottage we reserved were a bit far from the main inn. Our request was granted to move in to the suite room without additional charge. If you are in a group of 10, the house is really nice. It is complete with 3 rooms, living room, and kitchen. The owner invited us to their top view farm. We were lucky to be given a chance to see the natural spring inside their lot. We were given free fresh buko from their farm. They will develop the farm for wedding events and conventions.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to cook, bring your ingredients because the market is not that complete. Rice is not of good quality, so you can buy rice mate.
Ed M. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2012
a little run down and not so clean

right on the beach
3.7
I'd give this hotel a miss unless you enjoy cold showers, badly prepared food and very basic furniture.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a must see is the waterfall, absolutely wonderful
Christine A. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2012
Great hospitality and wonderful beach!

Super nice room and very lovely beach!
9.3
Great place to stay with if you're up to some relaxation and serenity! Our room is clean and staffs are very accomodating. The private beach and the sand are perfectly fine though it is quite small. We'll definitely go back for more!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ViewCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ViewCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ViewCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Resort BoatCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House InteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House InteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Room FacilitiesCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - StandardCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - StandardCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - StandardCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon SuiteCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon SuiteCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon SuiteCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View from Deluxe RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - BathroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - BarCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - BarCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Balcony/TerraceCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - SurroundingsCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C07