or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capt. Hook's Red Parrot Inn

Poblacion Kaputian, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Resort Boat Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Interior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Interior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Room Facilities Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Standard Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Standard
Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Standard Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon Suite Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon Suite Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon Suite Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View from Deluxe Room Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage Exterior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage Exterior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Bathroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Bar Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Bar
Hotel Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
125 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Gunnar H. Couples Sweden, April 15, 2012
Nice hotel and friendly staff

Very friendly staff
6.7
We arrived with the boat from Sta Ana wharf. We were picked up at the harbor and brought to the hotel which is just 5 min away. We got upgraded to better room because no other visitors at that time. Nice hotel but a little bit of the track so not much to do there except staying at the hotel. Other hotels closer to the ferry at Samal may be a better choice if you want to have some more outgoing.
Pierre C. Couples Canada, April 11, 2012
A family or friends meeting hotel

A place to enjoy family or friends company
7.7
we finally spent only one night at the resort before moving elsewhere. maybe were we expecting too much with regards to previous comments. the room was clean and the personel is taking good care to please you all the time but we have been unlucky to be there while a lot of kids had great time playing in what became the funniest pool of the island at high tide. it was noisy and we eared it for very long in the evening while we were there mostly to relax. understand that there in no real beach there but at high tide with the lights behind the hotel on, you can have great time. we eated a pancit canton while there and it was really good. a bottle of wine for pesos was a nice finding even though it was carlo rossi.
Shopping Tip: Forget it, there is almost nothing to do or to buy on Samal Isand. You go there to relax and have great time with your family and friends but it is all. Hagigit Falls is a day well spent if you love to relax.
Daniel G. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2012
Over Billed & Under Delivered

The best I can say is it was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
5.3
the description and promo of the resort is very misleading. the 'private beach' is a very small sliver of sand at low tide. i was looking forward to relaxing on the beach to read a book, except i would be underwater most of the time. the resort is very isolated with very limited dinning options outside the resort. ok, but the dinning options within the resort were also very limited, further exasperated by the fact many items were not available. what items were available were poorly prepared/cooked and woefully overpriced for the quality/quantity. the resort lists cable tv & internet for guests. the cable has 4-5 channels, all filipino language channels. internet does not work in the rooms and must be accessed in the bar/restaurant area.
Jackie O. Groups United States of America, March 24, 2012
very accomodating and treat you like family!

ocean front, talking parrot, fresh food
9.7
Loved it here! Serene! Make sure u take the island bus! We had to take a side car for 40 minutes!
David L. Couples United States of America, February 7, 2012
Great place

Hotel Staff is excellent
9.7
Jec, Aris, Aaron are some of the best staff my wife and I have been around. They would always do what ever was asked of them. I read many reviews about this hotel before booking it and they were all good. Now I know why because we were there to enjoy it. Thanks Red Parrot
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We only saw a few attractions , The water Falls and the bat caves and they both were worth it. We had to ride 3 on a motor bike so be prepared
Judee T. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2012
Cozy, heartwarming resort hotel with great staff

Resort has its own piece of the white sand beach in the island! Great staff!
8.7
Love the staff at Red Parrot, the wifi also works fabulously on the island (a rarity for resort in the islands / Samal in Davao!), the beach is great, and the island itself is a wonder to explore!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the inland Samal tour of Hagimit Falls and the bat caves. You won't regret it!
Khalid A. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2012
Nice and clean hotel, nice management and staff

The manager is very kind, the staff too, and the hotel is clean and on the beach
10
Very nice stay, the manager welcomed us personaly, the staff are nice, most of the hotel is build on the beach, some parts are on the other side of the road actually (cheaper). drinking water (hot and cold) is available, and the hotel is clean and good.
Lim V. Couples Singapore, January 24, 2012
Cottage was great

People was very helpful and fun
8
The cottage was nice clean and basic with aircon. They had got great view on the beach. Nice place to chill and relax. I will go back again
Alvin L. Couples United Kingdom, January 19, 2012
Nice hotel for big company

Has main house that you can rent it ok for 10 with nice balcony
4.3
this hotel not for single or couples or for family. not much to do and lot hidden prices for food or for trips extra. this is basic philippino businesss hotel for big party that can afford main house.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Coral reef great dive sight especially once go below 60 feet.
Jeanne I. Solo travelers Philippines, January 10, 2012
"great location, amazing view, remarkable service"

service
9.7
The staff is very friendly, courteous and professional. She always make sure that the amenities are complete. The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice view of the sea. Air conditioning is in its best condition. I would prefer to stay at the same hotel when i come back to Davao. The food is okay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Hotel ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ViewCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ViewCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ViewCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Resort BoatCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House InteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House InteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Room FacilitiesCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - StandardCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - StandardCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - StandardCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon SuiteCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon SuiteCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon SuiteCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View from Deluxe RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - BathroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - BarCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - BarCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Balcony/TerraceCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Hotel ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Hotel ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Hotel ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Hotel ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Hotel ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Hotel ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Hotel ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - SurroundingsCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Hotel ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05