or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capt. Hook's Red Parrot Inn

Poblacion Kaputian, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Resort Boat Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Interior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Interior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Room Facilities Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Standard Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Standard
Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Standard Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon Suite Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon Suite Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon Suite Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View from Deluxe Room Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage Exterior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage Exterior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Bathroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Bar Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Bar
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
146 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (146)
Sort by:
Ed M. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2012
a little run down and not so clean

right on the beach
3.7
I'd give this hotel a miss unless you enjoy cold showers, badly prepared food and very basic furniture.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a must see is the waterfall, absolutely wonderful
Christine A. Couples Philippines, July 16, 2012
Great hospitality and wonderful beach!

Super nice room and very lovely beach!
9.3
Great place to stay with if you're up to some relaxation and serenity! Our room is clean and staffs are very accomodating. The private beach and the sand are perfectly fine though it is quite small. We'll definitely go back for more!
Jorge B. Families with young children Australia, July 7, 2012
Lovely place

Clean and great location
10
The place is well-maintained. Staff are friendly and service is great. We liked the food servings as well.
Jorge B. Families with young children Australia, July 7, 2012
Superb Place to stay

So neat and clean
10
love the staff's always on the move looking to make the place as conducive as it should.
Jean L. Families with older children Philippines, June 23, 2012
Approachable people

Their signature parots
8.7
The rooms are neat and clean, and very spacious. the outside was also clean and tidy. the workers are very friendly and approachable, during early morning the view of the sea is very nice because the stairs going down the water is like a pool. the water is clean and very clear. u guys must visit capt. hook's red parrot wen u go to samal island.
Aida C. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

clean rooms and friendly staff
7.7
We had a great time especially my children because the white sand beach is very near the hotel you just go down a few stairs and there it is! The hotel rooms are clean but has very small bathrooms. The hotel staff are nice but they have small selections of food in their restaurant.
Jazel L. Groups Philippines, June 3, 2012
Homey Accomodation

Accommodating Staff
9.7
it was a comfortable stay. It kinda felt like home.its in the middle of a civilization yet it felt very private still. the swimming area can still be added with some features. it was great though.
Myounghwa K. Solo travelers South Korea, May 1, 2012
Safe, comfort and friendly

Staff is just your friends
10
Isolated Paradise. This place makes me to come back to Lovely Samal Island again. Surrounded by nature and local people and shiny water. So recommendable for someone who needs rest.
Hotel Feature Tip: Cottage backyad. Just next to sea... So pretty
Gunnar H. Couples Sweden, April 15, 2012
Nice hotel and friendly staff

Very friendly staff
6.7
We arrived with the boat from Sta Ana wharf. We were picked up at the harbor and brought to the hotel which is just 5 min away. We got upgraded to better room because no other visitors at that time. Nice hotel but a little bit of the track so not much to do there except staying at the hotel. Other hotels closer to the ferry at Samal may be a better choice if you want to have some more outgoing.
Pierre C. Couples Canada, April 11, 2012
A family or friends meeting hotel

A place to enjoy family or friends company
7.7
we finally spent only one night at the resort before moving elsewhere. maybe were we expecting too much with regards to previous comments. the room was clean and the personel is taking good care to please you all the time but we have been unlucky to be there while a lot of kids had great time playing in what became the funniest pool of the island at high tide. it was noisy and we eared it for very long in the evening while we were there mostly to relax. understand that there in no real beach there but at high tide with the lights behind the hotel on, you can have great time. we eated a pancit canton while there and it was really good. a bottle of wine for pesos was a nice finding even though it was carlo rossi.
Shopping Tip: Forget it, there is almost nothing to do or to buy on Samal Isand. You go there to relax and have great time with your family and friends but it is all. Hagigit Falls is a day well spent if you love to relax.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ViewCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ViewCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ViewCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Resort BoatCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House InteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House InteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Room FacilitiesCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - StandardCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - StandardCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - StandardCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon SuiteCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon SuiteCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon SuiteCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View from Deluxe RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - BathroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - BarCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - BarCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Balcony/TerraceCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - SurroundingsCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01