Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capt. Hook's Red Parrot Inn

Poblacion Kaputian, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao City, Philippines 8120

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 25 reviews

82 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (25)
Sort by:
Abigail T. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2016
Didn't get the room I paid for.
4.7
I paid for the cottage but was placed in the room above the restaurant/office space. The main reason why I wanted the cottage is for the privacy and to make sure that we don't get disturb by other guest and personnel. After dinner my kids and I retreat to the room and yes, noise from the opposite room can be heard because of thin walls, aside from that, the foreigner guests of the owners can be heard while they were drinking till the wee hours. The only consolation is that the staff were really great. Dinner must be ordered in advance as they close at 6pm. Went at kaputian beach park just few minutes walk from the inn, I was expecting so much but when we arrived there is a space that they covered that smells so bad and seems to be the trash area. The beach is also dirty with empty liquor bottles all around. Had I known it will be like that, I wouldn't have gone at kaputian. They should really learn to care for the environment. It could have been nice.
Report this review
Brent S. Families with young children Canada, March 23, 2015
“Completely Off The Hook” Best Vacation Ever!

People, Relaxation, Snorkeling
9.3
If you want to go to the Pearl Farm and stay at a structured luxury resort, do that. The Red Parrot in is a completely relaxing do whatever you want get away that caters to families, couples, single travelers and large parties. In fact we made friends from China, Switzerland, Lithuania, and Canada, and of course the Philippines during our stay. Kaputian is a small community on the south end of Samal Island. It has a nice beach, many amenities, and super friendly people and is the location of the Red Parrot Inn. Other reviews have said that this place is Isolated. Not even close in my opinion, it is just off the beaten path enough to be awesome. There is a large boat from Davao to Kaputian and back 3 times a day. This is an easy way for travelers to get to the Inn. We were a family of 14 and stayed 7 nights. We took boat trips to Talicud Island where they have good beaches and some of the best snorkeling I have done in the Philippines. We rented motorcycles and explored the beaches on the south end and east side of Samal Island. Some days we just sat back l drank beer and listened to the waves lap at the base of the large covered patio while others swam in the clean blue ocean. The food at the bar was good and I thought reasonable. The drinks where affordable and if you wanted to save 10 pesos you could go across the street and get your own drinks. The Inn has cooking facilities for the guests if they want to walk one block to the local market and buy food to cook. The staff at the Red Parrot Inn are truly fantastic people! We had the pleasure of meeting Cleo Hook. We would like to thank her and her family for their exceptional hospitality!
Report this review
Ryan B. Families with young children Philippines, September 12, 2014
Our stay was good

the view and location
6
Our stay was good and its nice view from our room
Report this review
Evelyn B. Families with young children Philippines, November 25, 2012
big rooms and friendly staff

staff are nice, friendly and accomodating. very helpful.
5.7
not as what we have expected from what we read in the internet.
Report this review
Ran J. Families with young children October 3, 2012
Nice hotel with good service.

Good location and clean rooms
8.7
It is very nice hotel to stay, and with very good scene colse to the sea. We can see the sea from the window, and we can go to swim or snorkling very easily. Finally, the boss there is a very nice person.
Report this review
Cherry S. Families with young children Philippines, August 13, 2012
Feels like home, you can cook your own food

Affordable Island Hopping to Talikod Island
8.3
The beach is really just downstairs. The 2 cottage we reserved were a bit far from the main inn. Our request was granted to move in to the suite room without additional charge. If you are in a group of 10, the house is really nice. It is complete with 3 rooms, living room, and kitchen. The owner invited us to their top view farm. We were lucky to be given a chance to see the natural spring inside their lot. We were given free fresh buko from their farm. They will develop the farm for wedding events and conventions.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to cook, bring your ingredients because the market is not that complete. Rice is not of good quality, so you can buy rice mate.
Report this review
Jorge B. Families with young children Australia, July 7, 2012
Lovely place

Clean and great location
10
The place is well-maintained. Staff are friendly and service is great. We liked the food servings as well.
Report this review
Jorge B. Families with young children Australia, July 7, 2012
Superb Place to stay

So neat and clean
10
love the staff's always on the move looking to make the place as conducive as it should.
Report this review
Aida C. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

clean rooms and friendly staff
7.7
We had a great time especially my children because the white sand beach is very near the hotel you just go down a few stairs and there it is! The hotel rooms are clean but has very small bathrooms. The hotel staff are nice but they have small selections of food in their restaurant.
Report this review
Davide D. Families with young children Italy, December 26, 2011
Lovely place

Lovely place and really friendly staff
9
Lovely place and really friendly staff, good cooking food as well.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 171 reviews Next page
Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao CityCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - FacilitiesCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao City - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04