Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capt. Hook's Red Parrot Inn

Poblacion Kaputian, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Resort Boat Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Interior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Interior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Room Facilities Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Standard Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Standard
Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Standard Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon Suite Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon Suite Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon Suite Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View from Deluxe Room Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage Exterior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage Exterior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Bathroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Bar Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Bar
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (22)
Sort by:
Fei R. Solo travelers China, February 5, 2014
make your trip to here truly memorable

friendly and fun staff,closer to the beach,Have their own ship
5.7
The hotel is fine. Few rooms don't have hot water to bath. And transportation is not convenient.
Darren L. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2013
Paradise in a family setting

The staff, the food, the resort boat
8
This Hotel has so many positives - friendly staff, great home cooked foods, the best view of water and island. The negatives - hard solid rubber mattress on bed, lack of bar fridge in room. The hotel provides a good place to relax and ponder life. The eating area is nice with great views and I loved their home cooked foods. The Tuna Belly was the best I have tried. The staff their make the ambience of the place. Nothing is a trouble. I requested cold fresh coconuts daily and they did that just for me. After 4 days I did not want to leave, I felt part of the family. The birds next to the eating area are entertaining, one bird kept calling me 'pangit' which is tagalog for ugly hahaha. I did the island tour on the resorts boat and found that a great way to see the pristine waters and locals fishing. Just resist the local pearl merchants who will try to sell you sub standard fresh water pearls at inflated prices. The only main down for me was the bed. They need to purchase inner spring mattresses for their rooms to ensure western standards. A small bar fridge would also be a good inclusion. Overall I loved the place. A-
Jonathan B. Solo travelers Philippines, August 24, 2013
Calm and Nice

Nice beach, accommodating people, quiet place.
9.7
I enjoyed my stay at Red Parrot's Inn. I had quality time with myself and was able to relax.
Laurence S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2013
Small odd place with mini beach

Quiet, lots of local people near by.nice view for morning coffee
5
I won't recommend it for beach lovers but for a different place to stay it is interesting. Food is not great. Beach is postage stamp size. Walk down to the park and the beach is nice but lots of rocks and sea urchins. Garbage and broken glass as well I encountered. I liked the local people they were friendly and polite. It's a 2 day max kind of place. I stayed in the cottages with no beach view. If you stay in the beach view rooms it can be very noisy at times. Different place don't plan on a long visit here though.
Ed M. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2012
a little run down and not so clean

right on the beach
3.7
I'd give this hotel a miss unless you enjoy cold showers, badly prepared food and very basic furniture.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a must see is the waterfall, absolutely wonderful
Myounghwa K. Solo travelers South Korea, May 1, 2012
Safe, comfort and friendly

Staff is just your friends
10
Isolated Paradise. This place makes me to come back to Lovely Samal Island again. Surrounded by nature and local people and shiny water. So recommendable for someone who needs rest.
Hotel Feature Tip: Cottage backyad. Just next to sea... So pretty
Jeanne I. Solo travelers Philippines, January 10, 2012
"great location, amazing view, remarkable service"

service
9.7
The staff is very friendly, courteous and professional. She always make sure that the amenities are complete. The room was very clean and comfortable. Nice view of the sea. Air conditioning is in its best condition. I would prefer to stay at the same hotel when i come back to Davao. The food is okay.
Roberto N. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 4, 2011
Comfortable Hotel

with fire extinguisher inside the room
6.7
The room that I got is nice and comfortable. It has a television with basic channels, no cable connection. It also has a fire extinguisher inside which shows that the owner cares for the safety of the guests. The room is nicely decorated. There is an air conditioner in the room but no hot water in the shower. I like my stay in the hotel because it has its own beach, although it is only small.
Beat W. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 22, 2011
Schöne Cottages, Tolle Lage, freundlicher Service

Liegt direkt am Meer, Landhausstiel,
7.3
Liegt auf der Insel Samal bei Davao, Hinfahrt mit Holzfähre Fähre St.Anna-Kaputian oder mit dem Bus/Stahlfähre über Babak-Penaplata-Kaputian. Das Ressort liegt abseits, umgeben von Einheimischen. Die Cottages sind nett gestalltet, kein Kühlschrank, Wifi nur im Hauptgebäude, kein Frühstück inbegriffen. Im Hauptgebäude können gute Mahlzeiten bestellt werden (Endlich kann ich wieder gebratene Kartoffeln essen....)Der Service ist freundlich.
Wang S. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 22, 2013
CP值超高的飯店

地點很好靠近海灘最重要的是員工服務超好超親切
8
親臨現場比網路照片來的更驚豔.員工非常親切.給了很大的幫助.餐點是有點點貴.但是提供廚房可以自己買東西料理.離開的時候還特地在我們去搭車.前面的沙灘很適合發呆.就算是甚麼都不做.在飯店裡面看海也很舒服.員工還帶我們去主人農場小玩一下.免費請我們六個人一人一顆椰子.超推薦

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ViewCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ViewCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ViewCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Resort BoatCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House InteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House InteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Room FacilitiesCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - StandardCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - StandardCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - StandardCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon SuiteCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon SuiteCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon SuiteCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View from Deluxe RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - BathroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - BarCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - BarCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Balcony/TerraceCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - SurroundingsCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08