Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Capt. Hook's Red Parrot Inn

Poblacion Kaputian, Samal District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Resort Boat Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Interior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Interior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Room Facilities Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Standard Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Standard
Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Standard Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon Suite Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon Suite Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon Suite Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Deluxe Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View from Deluxe Room Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage Exterior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage Exterior Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage Guestroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Bathroom Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Bar Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Bar
Area: Samal District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.6
Groups (11)
Sort by:
Mitch N. Groups Philippines, June 6, 2014
Red Parrot Inn

The place is safe. Rooms are well-kept. Staff are very friendly.
8.3
There's nothing much to do in this hotel unless you'll go island hopping and it is very near Isla Reta. But among other accommodation in Kaputian Island, i think this is the best place to go to.
Sabrina W. Groups China, March 4, 2014
parrot, near sea, value for money

parrot, near sea, value for money
6
Great stay!!!! But food is expensive, good to go Talicud island
Andrew B. Groups Philippines, January 13, 2013
Good clean inn

Lots of cheap eateries nearby
6
Stayed for 2 days, clean room beds are uncomfortable, you can feel the metal bars that support the bed even with the mattress. Staff very nice and helpful!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: They offer land and boat trips which are affordable.
Jazel L. Groups Philippines, June 3, 2012
Homey Accomodation

Accommodating Staff
9.7
it was a comfortable stay. It kinda felt like home.its in the middle of a civilization yet it felt very private still. the swimming area can still be added with some features. it was great though.
Jackie O. Groups United States of America, March 24, 2012
very accomodating and treat you like family!

ocean front, talking parrot, fresh food
9.7
Loved it here! Serene! Make sure u take the island bus! We had to take a side car for 40 minutes!
Richard J. Groups Australia, September 11, 2011
Amazing Location - Friendly and helpful staff

Beach front - Over looking ocean
10
red parrot, is not just a name.. the hotel actually has red parrots and a white parrot that just loves to talk. rooms are clean - food is wonderfull the owner will meet you, and if there is anything you need just ask, and the owner or staff will arrange it. beaing complete ocean front, you can walk straight into the sea, or sunbake for extra colour. it is a queit place so perfect for relaxing. many things to do on the island, with water sports, caving and swiming and walking at the falls. ( if your fillipino and want to take your family, there is a large house for you.. plus you can buy or bring your own food and have it cooked for you to reduce cost ) there is no menu ( fantastic ) just ask what you want, and it will be cooked freesh for you - select from chicken, pork, fish, all traditional filo dishes and western dishes like bacon and eggs in the morning.. and rice never seems to run out.. this is a wonderful place, and the best part is that it is not expensive.... if your going to samal island.. stay here
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bat Caves, Falls and Water park
Ron P. Groups United States of America, August 25, 2011
A hotel that makes you feel at home, ON the beach

Right by the beach, super kind owners, A+ Service
10
Me and two mates booked rooms at the Red Parrot Inn and we were not disappointed one bit. The hotel is right on the beach and the staff are all incredibly kind and accommodating. Our days consisted of waking up, eating great food prepared by the owner herself, and drinking at the bar overlooking the beautiful beaches of Samal. We felt like we were at home, and the owners (Cleo & Brock) were super. They're motto is don't say goodbye because you'll be back. Whenever I go to Samal Island, there's no other place I'd stay. Their internet wifi signal is FAST. Even better than wifi I've had in Makati, and their signal covers their whole property!
Hotel Feature Tip: Go with the Island bus to get to the Red Parrot Inn. Riding on the trikes were a pain, and very slow! Not only that, the trike drivers charge heavily!
Ma. C. Groups Philippines, April 28, 2011
Great escape

When i visited Davao, we stayed in Capt. Hook's Red Parrot Inn for 2days and 2 nights and I could say that our stay was very relaxing, fun and memorable. The inn is secluded, perfect escape from stress of work! The best feature of the inn is the hospitality of the staff. Everyone was so approachable and friendly. Kudos to you guys! Thank you very much for providing whatever we needed, we had a great time. Special thanks to the manager, Sir Aries, for being so kind, helpful and patient to us. Wi-fi reception was good. The food was worth the price. The room was clean and cozy. We could see a nice view of the beach and Talicud Island. The inn was near to the places where we wanted to go to. They offered us private tours (island hopping and land tour around samal island) at a very affordable price. Snorkeling at Talicud island was the best! Sir Aries lent us snorkels for free. I loved my stay in Red Parrot Inn! I would recommend all travellers out there with tight budget to stay here. It is really worth it.
9.3
when i visited davao, we stayed in capt. hook's red parrot inn for 2days and 2 nights and i could say that our stay was very relaxing, fun and memorable. the inn is secluded, perfect escape from stress of work! the best feature of the inn is the hospitality of the staff. everyone was so approachable and friendly. kudos to you guys! thank you very much for providing whatever we needed, we had a great time. special thanks to the manager,, for being so kind, helpful and patient to us. wi-fi reception was good. the food was worth the price. the room was clean and cozy. we could see a nice view of the beach and talicud island. the inn was near to the places where we wanted to go to. they offered us private tours (island hopping and land tour around samal island) at a very affordable price. snorkeling at talicud island was the best! sir aries lent us snorkels for free. i loved my stay in red parrot inn! i would recommend all travelers out there with tight budget to stay here. it is really worth it.
Juhyun P. Groups South Korea, November 26, 2011
여행지로 최고의 호텔

싼 가격, 큰 만족도
9.7
필리핀 여행 두번째 입니다. 처음 갔을때 보름 있었고, 이번은 9일 머물렀습니다. 덕분에 여러 호텔과 장소에서 지내볼 수 있었습니다. 지금까지 갔던 곳 중에 정말 최고입니다. 영어 하실 줄 안다면 더더욱 추천 드립니다. 관광 코스로 개발된 곳이 아니어서 본인이 말만 할줄 알면 호텔 분들이 원하는 거 다 해줍니다. 저는 배 빌려서 낚시랑 스노쿨링 나갔습니다. 배는 마을 사람에게 연결해서 구해다 주고 필요한 장비 다 해결해 주더군요. 요금은 당연히 냅니다. 좋은건 알아서 구하는 거라 바가지 쓸거 없고, 이용시간도 그냥 하루 종일이었습니다. 놀러 가시는 거면 꼭 가보세요
Xiaoyu L. Groups China, February 13, 2013
位置超好,码头走过去十分钟吧,酒店外的近海就有很多珊瑚海星海胆看了
10
涨潮的时候游泳也很好,服务一流,景观一流,强力推荐
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 软体珊瑚很漂亮,五颜六色的

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Capt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ViewCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ViewCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ViewCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Resort BoatCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House InteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House InteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Room FacilitiesCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Whole House GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Superior DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - StandardCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - StandardCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - StandardCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon SuiteCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon SuiteCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Honeymoon SuiteCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - DeluxeCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - View from Deluxe RoomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Cottage GuestroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - BathroomCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - BarCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - BarCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Balcony/TerraceCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - SurroundingsCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - ExteriorCapt. Hook’s Red Parrot Inn Davao - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04