Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravel Hotel

Via Cristoforo Colombo 124c, Eur and Garbatella, Rome, Italy 00147 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Eur and Garbatella Number of Rooms: 116

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Melanie T. Groups United Kingdom, September 28, 2014
Caravel Hotel for Rome sightseeing

The hotel was up to date & very modern, the breakfast was lovely and the location was on a great express bus route
Very pleasant hotel in a not too far location away from Rome centre. Handy buses and lovely staff. Rooms were just perfect for 3 ladies on a first trip to Rome.... Lovely & clean, confortable beds and a shower to die for. Just the right temperature in the room despite the hot weather outside. Handy restaurant next door. We will return........
Report this review
Wai W. Business travelers Singapore, September 20, 2014

Report this review
Andrea B. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
perfect hotel for a week in rome

good location, just been/being refurbished, helpful staff
We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and were very pleased with it. The room had just been refurbished and was a very modern clean white room with a well kitted out bathroom. The breakfast was buffet and also very good - selection of cereal, bread and pastries, cheese and ham, fruit, tea, coffee, fruit juice, yogurt, cakes and lots of little bits. No cooked food but there was plenty to give you a big breakfast. The location of the hotel we found very good. It is not right in the center of the tourist areas (so not so expensive and quiet at night) but transport around the city is so cheap and easy. There is a metro station about 15 min walk away and a bus stop right outside which has a number of buses all day to different areas of the city and we used these the most. The staff were all very friendly and helpful when asked. There was no wifi when we visited but it is due to be installed we were told. there is a computer in the reception area that you can use for free for 30mins at a time to get on the internet though. All in all a very good stay and we would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Guilherme S. Groups Portugal, August 10, 2010
My review

the hotel itself is very good, helpful staff and breakfast included
the hotel has everything you need but it will take a while to get to the main attractions since the hotel is badly located and metro closes at 11 pm during weekdays
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are lots of things to see in Rome like the Coliseum. Get a map to check it out.
Report this review
Oeyvind H. Couples Norway, March 13, 2010
Good hotel for the price

- not so expensive hotel. - buffet breakfast is included in the price. - the staff were nice and helpsome. - we got clean towels everyday. - the hotel is just 10 minutes bus ride away from the center of Rome.
The staff in the hotel were nice and helpsom. The buffet breakfast were ok especially the yoghurt with strawberries were delicious :). We got a big, cosy room with balcony. It takes 10 mins. with a bus to the center of Rome. The bus stop is just 100 meters away and there are also many shops 300 meters from the hotel. We miss eggs for breakfast especially on sunday morning and there were some noise from the traffic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice morning walking trip to Terme Di Caracalla.
Report this review
Claudia M. Groups Italy, May 12, 2014
molto piacevole ma stancante

pulizia, colazione e camera molto confortevole
molto piacevole
Report this review
Domenico V. Families with young children Italy, May 1, 2012
hotel in ristrutturazione parti comuni

camere ristrutturate con gusto trasporti comodi
non sapevamo della ristrutturazione al momento della prenotazione , in seguito abbiamo visitato il sito dell'hotel. Il personale e' stato gentile, le camere spaziose e ristrutturate con linee di stile moderno e piacevole ,colazione abbondante e varia. aspetti negativi: un solo ascensore funzionante , laltro era usato per i lavori, riscaldamento acceso e non regolabile .
Report this review
Francesco S. Couples Italy, April 19, 2012
Hotel piacevole e confortevole

Buon servizio e camere confortevoli
adatta a chi cerca un ambiente confortevole abbastanza vicino alle zone centrali
Report this review
Ornella D. Groups Italy, April 17, 2011
hotel piacevole e cortesia nel servizio

la camera era pulita,molto simpatico il fatto che ci hanno trovare le ascigamani piegate a forma di giacca,la colazione è ottima.
siamo state benissimo,la camera era molto pulita,il personale molto cortese e la colazione ottima.
Report this review
Linda B. Couples Italy, April 10, 2011
buona posizione ma pochi servizi intorno

buona posizione
avevamo già soggiornato al Caravel qualche mese fa e la camera era decisamente migliore. Quella era accettabile, per cui siamo tornati. A parte la sfortuna di avere la stanza sempre sul lato strada (rumorosissima anche di notte) questa volta siamo un po' delusi: camera fatiscente, pareti sporche e in alcuni punti ammuffite, bagno un po' fatiscente che dava l'impressione di essere sporco. Purtroppo la zona non è un granchè per la sera: se si vuole fare una passeggiata, o anche solo mangiare a parte una pizzeria li vicino non c'è molto.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.