or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravel Hotel

124/c Cristoforo Colombo Street, Eur & Garbatella, Rome, Italy 00147 (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravel Hotel Rome - Interior Caravel Hotel Rome - Bathroom Caravel Hotel Rome - Guest Room Caravel Hotel Rome - Guest Room Caravel Hotel Rome - Guest Room Caravel Hotel Rome - Guest Room Caravel Hotel Rome - Guest Room Caravel Hotel Rome - Exterior Caravel Hotel Rome - Interior Caravel Hotel Rome - Meeting Room Caravel Hotel Rome - Il Buffet della Colazione Caravel Hotel Rome - Double for Single Use Caravel Hotel Rome - Interior Caravel Hotel Rome - Interior Caravel Hotel Rome - Restaurant Caravel Hotel Rome - Interior
Caravel Hotel Rome - Restaurant Caravel Hotel Rome - Exterior Caravel Hotel Rome - Interior Caravel Hotel Rome - Guest Room Caravel Hotel Rome - Interior Caravel Hotel Rome - Guest Room Caravel Hotel Rome - Interior Caravel Hotel Rome - Guest Room Caravel Hotel Rome - Entrance Caravel Hotel Rome - Lobby
Area: Eur & Garbatella Number of Rooms: 116

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Andrea B. Couples United Kingdom, August 20, 2012
perfect hotel for a week in rome

good location, just been/being refurbished, helpful staff
8
We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and were very pleased with it. The room had just been refurbished and was a very modern clean white room with a well kitted out bathroom. The breakfast was buffet and also very good - selection of cereal, bread and pastries, cheese and ham, fruit, tea, coffee, fruit juice, yogurt, cakes and lots of little bits. No cooked food but there was plenty to give you a big breakfast. The location of the hotel we found very good. It is not right in the center of the tourist areas (so not so expensive and quiet at night) but transport around the city is so cheap and easy. There is a metro station about 15 min walk away and a bus stop right outside which has a number of buses all day to different areas of the city and we used these the most. The staff were all very friendly and helpful when asked. There was no wifi when we visited but it is due to be installed we were told. there is a computer in the reception area that you can use for free for 30mins at a time to get on the internet though. All in all a very good stay and we would recommend this hotel.
Guilherme S. Groups Portugal, August 10, 2010
My review

the hotel itself is very good, helpful staff and breakfast included
8.7
the hotel has everything you need but it will take a while to get to the main attractions since the hotel is badly located and metro closes at 11 pm during weekdays
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are lots of things to see in Rome like the Coliseum. Get a map to check it out.
Oeyvind H. Couples Norway, March 13, 2010
Good hotel for the price

- not so expensive hotel. - buffet breakfast is included in the price. - the staff were nice and helpsome. - we got clean towels everyday. - the hotel is just 10 minutes bus ride away from the center of Rome.
7.3
The staff in the hotel were nice and helpsom. The buffet breakfast were ok especially the yoghurt with strawberries were delicious :). We got a big, cosy room with balcony. It takes 10 mins. with a bus to the center of Rome. The bus stop is just 100 meters away and there are also many shops 300 meters from the hotel. We miss eggs for breakfast especially on sunday morning and there were some noise from the traffic.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice morning walking trip to Terme Di Caracalla.
Claudia M. Groups Italy, May 12, 2014
molto piacevole ma stancante

pulizia, colazione e camera molto confortevole
7.7
molto piacevole
Domenico V. Families with young children Italy, May 1, 2012
hotel in ristrutturazione parti comuni

camere ristrutturate con gusto trasporti comodi
7.7
non sapevamo della ristrutturazione al momento della prenotazione , in seguito abbiamo visitato il sito dell'hotel. Il personale e' stato gentile, le camere spaziose e ristrutturate con linee di stile moderno e piacevole ,colazione abbondante e varia. aspetti negativi: un solo ascensore funzionante , laltro era usato per i lavori, riscaldamento acceso e non regolabile .
Francesco S. Couples Italy, April 19, 2012
Hotel piacevole e confortevole

Buon servizio e camere confortevoli
8.3
adatta a chi cerca un ambiente confortevole abbastanza vicino alle zone centrali
Ornella D. Groups Italy, April 17, 2011
hotel piacevole e cortesia nel servizio

la camera era pulita,molto simpatico il fatto che ci hanno trovare le ascigamani piegate a forma di giacca,la colazione è ottima.
7.3
siamo state benissimo,la camera era molto pulita,il personale molto cortese e la colazione ottima.
Linda B. Couples Italy, April 10, 2011
buona posizione ma pochi servizi intorno

buona posizione
4.3
avevamo già soggiornato al Caravel qualche mese fa e la camera era decisamente migliore. Quella era accettabile, per cui siamo tornati. A parte la sfortuna di avere la stanza sempre sul lato strada (rumorosissima anche di notte) questa volta siamo un po' delusi: camera fatiscente, pareti sporche e in alcuni punti ammuffite, bagno un po' fatiscente che dava l'impressione di essere sporco. Purtroppo la zona non è un granchè per la sera: se si vuole fare una passeggiata, o anche solo mangiare a parte una pizzeria li vicino non c'è molto.
Bruno B. Business travelers Italy, February 25, 2011
buona posizione ma camere vecchie

ubicazione
5
palazzo sulla via cristoforo colombo, non c'è parcheggio ma ci sono dei posti a pagamento proprio di fronte all'hotel. la reception è in fase di ristrutturazione mentre i piani ne avrebbero proprio bisogno. le stanze sono grandi ma veramente vecchie anche se in buono stato di manutenzione. il bagno della stanza è piccolo e l'impianto di riscladamento è centralizzato.
Sofie W. Families with older children Belgium, June 2, 2014
Goed voor een citytrip rome!! Metro en bus vlakbij

Nette Kamers , dichtbij openbaar vervoer
6
Het verblijf was goed, net en propere kamers. Ontbijt mag uitgebreider was niet veel keuze.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravel Hotel Rome - Standard DoubleCaravel Hotel Rome - InteriorCaravel Hotel Rome - BathroomCaravel Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCaravel Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCaravel Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCaravel Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCaravel Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCaravel Hotel Rome - ExteriorCaravel Hotel Rome - InteriorCaravel Hotel Rome - Meeting RoomCaravel Hotel Rome - Il Buffet della ColazioneCaravel Hotel Rome - Double for Single UseCaravel Hotel Rome - InteriorCaravel Hotel Rome - InteriorCaravel Hotel Rome - RestaurantCaravel Hotel Rome - InteriorCaravel Hotel Rome - RestaurantCaravel Hotel Rome - ExteriorCaravel Hotel Rome - InteriorCaravel Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCaravel Hotel Rome - InteriorCaravel Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCaravel Hotel Rome - InteriorCaravel Hotel Rome - Guest RoomCaravel Hotel Rome - EntranceCaravel Hotel Rome - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C06