or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1160 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1160)
Sort by:
Stephanie S. Business travelers Singapore, September 4, 2013
Love the location

Location, great room and service
9.7
I love the location, very convenient and full of life surrounding the hotel. Great is prefect and the service is great. Will definately go back there again.
Cagri K. Business travelers Turkey, September 4, 2013
it was a nice short stay

luxury, centrally located, big rooms
7.7
It was a nice stay for such a low price. I really enjoyed the luxury.
Mike H. Couples Australia, September 3, 2013
Fantastic hotel in a fantastic area

Location, room, resturant
10
The hotel was what we had expected based on previous comments. The hotel was luxurious; it was spacious and the food was amazing in terms of quality and variety. The location is fantastic; central with shopping centres, street shops and restaurant.
Hidetoshi I. Business travelers Japan, September 2, 2013
Clean and comfort

Clean, International, Friendly
8
Jeffrey D. Solo travelers Philippines, September 2, 2013
Fantastic Hotel

Great location, good service and comfort stay
10
A fantastic hotel centrally located in the city. Easy access to shopping, restaurant and much more. Just a very short walking distance. A very pleasant hotel, with good food, good dinner choices at the resto, breakfast is good too. Will definitely just want to book back at this hotel. Staff service is really good too. Nothing bad to say except all good for me. A great value for money.
Vu P. Business travelers United States of America, September 1, 2013
Nice hotel

location is great , room is nice, friendly staff, good gym , nice breakfast
8
There are a lot of restaurant nearby the hotel. The good thing is the location, centrally located. Value for money. Hotel staffs are attentive and speak good English. Room is large, well furnished and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Short taxi rides to Ben Thanh market. Breakfast is nice, a good variety of food was offered at breakfast. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Saigon.
Vu P. Business travelers United States of America, August 31, 2013
Nice hotel

great location, helpful staff, nice breakfast, inclusive, nice room, nice view
8
Hotel staffs are attentive and speak good English. Room is large, well furnished and clean. The good thing is the location, centrally located. Value for money. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Short taxi rides to Ben Thanh market. There are a lot of restaurant nearby the hotel. Breakfast was nice, a good variety of food was offered at breakfast. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. I'll definitely stay at the hotel again for my next trip to Saigon.
Philip Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 30, 2013
Centrally located

Location, comfort and service
8.3
Was greeted very warmly as return guest after seven years with a very efficient check IN and upgrade at my request, the business floor is well worth the upgrade. Disappointed in the staff performance at the small coffee lounge, either short staffed and NO interest in serving guests. Enjoyed the Saigon Saigon bar. The Signature lounge is well worth the additional cost of an upgrade, attentive staff and very comfortable. I joined the membership program as shall certainly return thanks to the amazing check IN staff who were also very helpful on check OUT
Lin C. Couples Australia, August 29, 2013
Nice luxury hotel, fantastic location

Location, comfort, spa
8.3
Had a nice stay here, within walking distance to most major sight-seeing attractions. Staff were friendly, and quick to fix the bathtub that didn't drain. We stayed in a Signature Room in the old wing of the hotel. The rooms are a little dated but everything is clean and nicely presented. I had an excellent massage at the spa on the 7th floor, more pricey than a spa on the street but worth every cent.
Shella S. Families with young children Philippines, August 26, 2013
staff in signature lounge are impolite

location, good buffet food, suite rooms
8
I was disappointed with the staff in signature lounge 9th floor. We took 1 hour to check in because theres misunderstanding with the rooms. We are total of 17 persons and 6 were children. I get 3 standard rooms and a 2-bedroom suite room. I told her just put extra beds for the rooms and i'm willing to pay to extra charges. They are talking in their language that I could not undrestand but the gesture you will know that like they dont trust you. In the signature lounge, they dont have bottled water. If you ask for one they will told you to sit down and they will give you a glass of water. I paid for access in the lounge including complimentary beverages and drinks. You can't go inside the lounge if you are wearing shorts but most of us brought shorts (no pants). Better they indicate the rules before I bought lounge access. Cause its a waste of money, we can't avail the lounge access just because we are wearing shorts. places like saigon for vacation usually foreigner wears shorts because its comfortable and travels light...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06