or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1162 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1162)
Sort by:
Shella S. Families with young children Philippines, August 26, 2013
staff in signature lounge are impolite

location, good buffet food, suite rooms
8
I was disappointed with the staff in signature lounge 9th floor. We took 1 hour to check in because theres misunderstanding with the rooms. We are total of 17 persons and 6 were children. I get 3 standard rooms and a 2-bedroom suite room. I told her just put extra beds for the rooms and i'm willing to pay to extra charges. They are talking in their language that I could not undrestand but the gesture you will know that like they dont trust you. In the signature lounge, they dont have bottled water. If you ask for one they will told you to sit down and they will give you a glass of water. I paid for access in the lounge including complimentary beverages and drinks. You can't go inside the lounge if you are wearing shorts but most of us brought shorts (no pants). Better they indicate the rules before I bought lounge access. Cause its a waste of money, we can't avail the lounge access just because we are wearing shorts. places like saigon for vacation usually foreigner wears shorts because its comfortable and travels light...
Chung W. Business travelers China, August 23, 2013
a few historic tour spot, not bad

good breakfast, comfortable, good location
8
everthing is good with little higher price but the restuarant is small and full easily. room is medium size and little old, but comfortable and clean. many shopping malls, resturants and supermarket close around. You can enjoy shopping and meal easily.
Ng B. Groups Singapore, August 19, 2013
enjoy, pleasant,, value for money

near to shopping area, comfortable room, nice breakfast
9.3
Fanny S. Couples Indonesia, August 17, 2013
Great location with easy access to everywhere

Caravelle is very centrally located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City district 1 where for tourist is very important, as it is difficult to communicate with local Vietnamese
8
The location of Caravelle is very central in district 1. With walking distance tourists can do anything from sightseeing, shopping and dining. It was very easy for us as tourists as almost everyone could speak English, compared to other districts.
Tony K. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2013
Nice and friendly

Staff, location, and breakfast buffet were superb. Room was cleaned promptly. Excellent variety of food for breakfast. Enjoyed walking around and shopping.
9
Enjoyed my stay at the Caravelle Hotel. Staff was friendly and polite. Room was clean and comfortable. Fitness area was adequate. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. Easily able to get to historical and cultural sites using local transportation or walking. The invoice could have been more detailed. I would stay here again.
Marie H. Couples Australia, August 12, 2013
Really Enjoyed our stay, the hotel was excellent

Location, friendly staff and excellent facililties
10
We have an awesome time, the hotel was perfect & the staff were friendly.
Tony K. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2013
Nice and Friendly

Internet was fast. Very clean and attentive staff.
8.7
Caravelle Hotel is located in a very good area and central to night life and shopping. The hotel staff was courteous and always friendly. The room was clean and adequate. The rooms could use a little remodeling. The breakfast buffet was very good and changed with different items everyday. I would stay here again.
Vanessa M. Families with young children United States of America, August 12, 2013
One night stopover in Saigon

Location, location, location.
9.3
We stayed one night in the Caravelle with our three children in connecting rooms. The hotel was very nice, and is in a really great location for sightseeing. The concierge was very helpful.
Donald T. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Very Classy Hotel

Great service, quality furnishings great room
10
We stayed here for the start of our honeymoon, very well managed hotel of international standards, great room with city view. Card from Manager welcoming us to the hotel for our honeymoon and decorated cake waiting for us in the room as we arrived - nice touch and great start to three really good days. I have stayed here before and will come back again. Casino was great fun. But, the real star was the head Concierge "Thung", I asked for restaurant recommendations and three local night clubs all were just what we had asked for, brilliant. During our stay my wifes diamond engagement ring had a problem, again the concierge arranged a jeweller 5 minutes away by taxi - and they fixed it for free - great example of a quality hotel were the staff are always prepared to go the extra mile to make your stay perfect,
Wan C. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Good stay in Caravelle Hotel

Gd location, friendly & efficient staff
8.3
What strikes me is the level of good and attentive service by all staff. All of them are ready and willing to serve all guests. They are polite , friendly and attentive to small details. Breakfast is good . Good location . Nice views on the Opera House. The only disadvantage is they should come up with better designs and wall paintings and create a more refined ambience like Park Hyatt Saigon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02