or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1173 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1173)
Sort by:
Tony K. Couples United States of America, August 15, 2013
Nice and friendly

Staff, location, and breakfast buffet were superb. Room was cleaned promptly. Excellent variety of food for breakfast. Enjoyed walking around and shopping.
9
Enjoyed my stay at the Caravelle Hotel. Staff was friendly and polite. Room was clean and comfortable. Fitness area was adequate. The breakfast in the morning was excellent. Easily able to get to historical and cultural sites using local transportation or walking. The invoice could have been more detailed. I would stay here again.
Marie H. Couples Australia, August 12, 2013
Really Enjoyed our stay, the hotel was excellent

Location, friendly staff and excellent facililties
10
We have an awesome time, the hotel was perfect & the staff were friendly.
Tony K. Couples United States of America, August 12, 2013
Nice and Friendly

Internet was fast. Very clean and attentive staff.
8.7
Caravelle Hotel is located in a very good area and central to night life and shopping. The hotel staff was courteous and always friendly. The room was clean and adequate. The rooms could use a little remodeling. The breakfast buffet was very good and changed with different items everyday. I would stay here again.
Vanessa M. Families with young children United States of America, August 12, 2013
One night stopover in Saigon

Location, location, location.
9.3
We stayed one night in the Caravelle with our three children in connecting rooms. The hotel was very nice, and is in a really great location for sightseeing. The concierge was very helpful.
Donald T. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Very Classy Hotel

Great service, quality furnishings great room
10
We stayed here for the start of our honeymoon, very well managed hotel of international standards, great room with city view. Card from Manager welcoming us to the hotel for our honeymoon and decorated cake waiting for us in the room as we arrived - nice touch and great start to three really good days. I have stayed here before and will come back again. Casino was great fun. But, the real star was the head Concierge "Thung", I asked for restaurant recommendations and three local night clubs all were just what we had asked for, brilliant. During our stay my wifes diamond engagement ring had a problem, again the concierge arranged a jeweller 5 minutes away by taxi - and they fixed it for free - great example of a quality hotel were the staff are always prepared to go the extra mile to make your stay perfect,
Wan C. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Good stay in Caravelle Hotel

Gd location, friendly & efficient staff
8.3
What strikes me is the level of good and attentive service by all staff. All of them are ready and willing to serve all guests. They are polite , friendly and attentive to small details. Breakfast is good . Good location . Nice views on the Opera House. The only disadvantage is they should come up with better designs and wall paintings and create a more refined ambience like Park Hyatt Saigon.
Vivian S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 11, 2013
The stay is relaxing and comfortable.

Easy access to shopping, food & attractions
8.7
The experience is relaxing, happy & safe. The staff is very attentive to our needs & ensure we had a comfortable stay.
Caitlin H. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
Great hotel, a little pricey.

Room service, location, roof top bar
8.3
Great hotel with a good location. Nice and close to shopping and luxury boutiques. Good entertainment on the roof top bar and exceptional room service.
Lena K. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2013
Wonderful! Comfortable rooms, convenient location.

Convenient and comfortable
9
It was a very pleasant experience. The hotel was in such a convenient location, every place was within walking distance. The bed was so comfortable, we had such a good night's sleep. It made our trip to Ho Chi Minh a memorable one and we would visit Vietnam again.
Jasmin A. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
Oasis in Saigon

Location, design, breakfast, pool
8
If for nothing else the central location of the Caravelle is a major plus, however the friendliness f the staff, the windfall oasis of the relaxing pool in the midst of this bulging city and the fantastic views from the rooftop bar should also draw you to it. We stayed for a brief one night stopover but we felt so comfortable and we certainly will return. The Caravelle has the elegance of its neighbouring hotels without the price tag. Our room was very comfortable, even with the extra bed. Staff were extremely pleasant and welcoming. The breakfast buffet was fantastic. This hotel is a great option for anyone travelling to HCM.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01