Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1159 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1159)
Sort by:
Melissa N. Couples Singapore, May 15, 2013
Wonderful

very huge and spacious, great choice of pillows and just wonderful
10
I love this hotel greatly. This is really a wondeful hotel. Many amenities are provided in the room. There is a coffee machine and there is a menu for pillow. We had a wonderful time choosing the pillow we want. The hot water is good, and the buffet spread is certainly veru impressive. It really deserves it tag as one of the best hotel in Ho Chi Min.
Yiannis N. Business travelers Germany, May 12, 2013
Excellent stay - will come again

room, location, food
9
Tommy D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2013
Great hotel, but pool under renovation

Central location, great breakfast, helpful staff
8.3
This hotel was very comfortable and centrally located. The beds were great and staff helpful. Breakfast was very nice, but other dining options were expensive. My biggest disappointment was the closure of the pool,
Emma R. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2013
Great introduction to Vietnam

location, attentive, friendly
8.3
Excellent stay, very comfortable and great service. Only negative was we were quoted $50 plus taxes for an airport connection, a taxi is only $10.
Marilyn H. Solo travelers Australia, May 4, 2013
excellent

position,good service ,good shopping
9.3
I was able to get a excellent rate and the staff very helpful The only disappointment was the pool was under repair and I couldn't go they did give me a complimentary drink But I might have booked into somewhere else with a pool if I had of known
Ryan B. Couples Australia, April 29, 2013
Absolutely beautiful hotel and brilliant breakfast

Breakfast, staff and comfortable bed.
9.7
This is a very smart hotel with plenty of attentive and friendly staff. The food was exceptional and it's well located. Absolute joy to stay here.
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, April 28, 2013
Over rated Hotel

Departure, Location
3
Room was not at all clean, food for breakfast was cold - eggs, bacon etc... Staff performance were clueless, front desk and dining staff were especially poor as they simply had no clue as to service. Many workers just stand around and do NOTHING.
Keith W. Couples Australia, April 27, 2013
Luxury hotel in centre of Saigon

signature lounge and the food, pillow menu, location
8.7
we stayed here last year had a wonderful stay again, recommend signature lounge for the extra cost but for Australias standards of 5 star hotel its over priced. On holidays for our last fews nights we splurged on the accommodation. Very nice stay again. Pool was getting renovated the morning of our last day , lots of loud noise of drilling and we couldnt use the pool. Would of been nice to be informed when we booked. Would stay again.
Huong T. Business travelers Vietnam, April 27, 2013
Suitable for my business trip

Good location, nice hotel, clean & tidy room
8
I am please with this hotel. I can not say more as I just stay here for one night.
Edwin C. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2013
Good Location

The location is centrally located and easy to access to the shopping mall and other restuarant
6.7
The hotel facility is pretty good but the service level is pretty low as we would need to wait for 25 minutes queing to check in and the reception is more busy selling us for upgrading packages rather than focus on the check in process.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04