or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1150 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1150)
Sort by:
Siok P. Business travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Great hotel with excellent customer service

Very strategic location in the city, walking distance to all major sights
7
The hotel customer service is good and the room was nice and clean. Everything was just perfect. Nice room, great breakfast buffet, very friendly and helpful staff
Quynh T. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 2, 2013
Very good

good staff, nice room and great breakfast
9
I stayed here for two nights. It is extremely comfortable to me. I like it very much. If I have chance to come back, I will stay here agagin
Stephanie S. Business travelers Singapore, March 2, 2013
Nicely Located

Great and lively location, good restaurant and comfortable room
8.3
Bianca S. Groups Germany, February 21, 2013
Great hotel and fantastic service

very friendly staff, good service
9.7
Everything was just perfect. Nice room, great breakfast buffet, very friendly and helpful staff - you can even get clothes custommade for your size at the little boutique. Nice rooftop bar! Only a pity that you cannot open the windows if you don´t want to sleep with A/C.
Logut C. Couples Canada, February 18, 2013
Great holiday and excellent service

Perfect location in the city center, walking distance to all major sights
10
Many reviews already mentioned about its prime location and 5 star facility and services. We experienced no less than any of that, and the staff made us very comfortable with warm greetings and welcome each time we interact with them, either the reception, conceige or the restaurant staff. At the end of our stay, we had to catch early morning flight and needed to depart from the hotel at 5:30am. We just asked the reception if we can get some coffee to go in the morning knowing their breakfast only starts from 6am. As a result, we received a big breakfast box for two people with fruits, pastry, juice, coffee all nicely packed in. It maybe the hotel routine practice for early check out guests, but we felt so grateful with the preparation and the caring we received from the staff. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and will come back next time we visit the city.
Barbara C. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Fabulous hotel,everything perfect!

Signature Deluxe is well worth the extra for the afternoon canapés and complimentary drinks.Brilliant
10
Right from the start when we were picked up by the hotel Mercedes, we were made to feel special. it was our second stay and certainly won't be our last!
Restaurant Tip: Buffet at restaurant 19 is fab
Wayne E. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
beautiful hotel best in saigon

the rooms are lovely with great views from the high floors
9.7
we stayed here for 3 days during tet and it was wonderful. the staff are helpful. the rooms lovely. the drinks and food are very expensive, but this is a 5 star hotel so we expected that. there is a great bar on the roof called saigon, saigon. i would recommend this hotel to everybody and am definetly coming back next year. all the highlights of district 1 are on you're doorstep as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go for a walk in dong khoi street for shopping. Go to ben than night market for a livley evening with delicious food. Walk around near the hotel to find some lovely hidden treasure shops.
Lara M. Families with older children Canada, February 17, 2013
Great location, spacious rooms

Great location, spacious rooms, helpful staff
8.7
This was my second time at the Caravelle hotel and I would recommend it to anyone who places location as a top priority. The hotel is located minutes away from excellent site seeing, shopping and dining options. It's a ten minute walk to the ND Cathedral and two minute walk to central shopping streets. It's right next to the lovely opera house and you won't have any trouble finding a myriad of restaurant options, both modern and traditional. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and has decent decor. They serve fantastic breakfast buffets and the rooftop bar is a must with a wide selection of cocktails, live music and nice view. The staff are welcoming and helpful but some have stronger English than others. The hotel could use a bit of upgrading but overall it's a great place to stay and excellent value when booking through Agoda.
Lara M. Families with older children Canada, February 17, 2013
Great location and friendly hotel staff

Fantastic location, excellent breakfast buffet, spacious rooms, helpful staff
8.7
This was my second time at the Caravelle hotel and I would recommend it to anyone who places location as a top priority. The hotel is located minutes away from excellent site seeing, shopping and dining options. It's a ten minute walk to the ND Cathedral and two minute walk to central shopping streets. It's right next to the lovely opera house and you won't have any trouble finding a myriad of restaurant options, both modern and traditional. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and has decent decor. They serve fantastic breakfast buffets and the rooftop bar is a must with a wide selection of cocktails, live music and nice view. The staff are welcoming and helpful but some have stronger English than others. The hotel could use a bit of upgrading but overall it's a great place to stay and excellent value when booking through Agoda. I will definitely be staying there again in the future.
Ryan P. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
Nice but way overrated and overpriced

Location, comfort
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08