Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1171 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1171)
Sort by:
Barbara C. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
Fabulous hotel,everything perfect!

Signature Deluxe is well worth the extra for the afternoon canapés and complimentary drinks.Brilliant
10
Right from the start when we were picked up by the hotel Mercedes, we were made to feel special. it was our second stay and certainly won't be our last!
Restaurant Tip: Buffet at restaurant 19 is fab
Wayne E. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2013
beautiful hotel best in saigon

the rooms are lovely with great views from the high floors
9.7
we stayed here for 3 days during tet and it was wonderful. the staff are helpful. the rooms lovely. the drinks and food are very expensive, but this is a 5 star hotel so we expected that. there is a great bar on the roof called saigon, saigon. i would recommend this hotel to everybody and am definetly coming back next year. all the highlights of district 1 are on you're doorstep as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go for a walk in dong khoi street for shopping. Go to ben than night market for a livley evening with delicious food. Walk around near the hotel to find some lovely hidden treasure shops.
Lara M. Families with older children Canada, February 17, 2013
Great location, spacious rooms

Great location, spacious rooms, helpful staff
8.7
This was my second time at the Caravelle hotel and I would recommend it to anyone who places location as a top priority. The hotel is located minutes away from excellent site seeing, shopping and dining options. It's a ten minute walk to the ND Cathedral and two minute walk to central shopping streets. It's right next to the lovely opera house and you won't have any trouble finding a myriad of restaurant options, both modern and traditional. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and has decent decor. They serve fantastic breakfast buffets and the rooftop bar is a must with a wide selection of cocktails, live music and nice view. The staff are welcoming and helpful but some have stronger English than others. The hotel could use a bit of upgrading but overall it's a great place to stay and excellent value when booking through Agoda.
Lara M. Families with older children Canada, February 17, 2013
Great location and friendly hotel staff

Fantastic location, excellent breakfast buffet, spacious rooms, helpful staff
8.7
This was my second time at the Caravelle hotel and I would recommend it to anyone who places location as a top priority. The hotel is located minutes away from excellent site seeing, shopping and dining options. It's a ten minute walk to the ND Cathedral and two minute walk to central shopping streets. It's right next to the lovely opera house and you won't have any trouble finding a myriad of restaurant options, both modern and traditional. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and has decent decor. They serve fantastic breakfast buffets and the rooftop bar is a must with a wide selection of cocktails, live music and nice view. The staff are welcoming and helpful but some have stronger English than others. The hotel could use a bit of upgrading but overall it's a great place to stay and excellent value when booking through Agoda. I will definitely be staying there again in the future.
Ryan P. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2013
Nice but way overrated and overpriced

Location, comfort
7
Liang W. Families with older children China, February 16, 2013
good hotel

nice
8
nice hotel, quite clean the reception people is nice quite suitable for vacations
Sandy W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Nice hotel with great location

Near shopping area
7.3
we enjoy staying in this hotel. they serve nice and variety breakfast. the location of the hotel is perfect, surrounding by many huge shopping centers. the opera house and reunification palace just nearby, so convenient for us to visit
Jassen T. Solo travelers Germany, February 14, 2013
Decent hotel in fantastic location

Location, roof top bar, buffet
8.3
Hotel is in a great location with nearly all sights in walking distance and easy to come back for some rest inbetween. Rooms are spacious though urgently need some updates; they are nowhere near a 5 star standard.
Travel tip: Try the dinner buffet once even though its outrageously priced for Vietnam at equivalent of half month salary of a staff. Drinks on their rooftop bar is a must.
Victoria W. Couples Hong Kong, February 14, 2013
Great location with superb concierge staff

concierge, breakfast, and big room
9
my stay was good with my husband. the location was centrally located and only 5 minutes away from restaurants, bars, and even massage places. the only one thing i didnt like about was the smoke odor when we checked in our room. otherwise the concierge staff were really helpful with our directions
Wayne D. Couples Australia, February 13, 2013
Great location

Clean & large size room
10
Top location, nice hotel with a wonderful pool. Staff are very helpful .
Nightlife Tip: All Department just around hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01