or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1150 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1150)
Sort by:
Ian R. Couples New Zealand, February 7, 2013
Outstanding Quality and Service

Elegant Rooms with soft comfortable beds. Really great food throughout the whole hotel.
10
This place is truly outstanding! Luxuoriusly Appointed, Extremely good food and beverage standards, Super helpful and friendly staff. Clearly this property is well managed and the staff are valued as the high standards achieved here are delivered in a genuinely friendly and happy manner! We had such a great stay.
Shopping Tip: Annam gourmet market is just around the corner in Hai ba Trung, amazing selection of wines, cheeses etc. Also do not miss Hoa Tuc Restaurant in the old opium refinery area also on Hai ba Trung across the road from the Hyatt - outstanding Vietnam Cusine.
Diane W. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
Wonderful bed, who could want more?!

Bed, swimming pool, location, bar
9.7
really enjoyed our 3 night stay. the location was great, the room so comfortable, and the bed was the best we had in vietnam, as we're the pillows. it was nice to be able to relax by pool after a morning out enjoying hcmc, the gym was well equipped too. breakfasts were wonderful with great coffee and nice service. saigon saigon worth a visit, nice bar full of character.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We loved XO Tours with the lovely women bike riders, very interesting and well organised.
Jan V. Groups Belgium, February 5, 2013
State of the art hotel in luxury area of Saigon

Professionalism all around & nice spa area
9.7
we stayed one night in the caravelle, after having spent 3 nights a week earlier in the majestic. the caravelle has a history, the majestic is a plunge into history. the hotel is entirely up to standards, has a very professional service, full comfort rooms (we had a signature room) and the rooftop bar is a place you have to visit when in saigon, with a very good and professional music band. so you will not be disappointed when staying here, but the rooms are similar to rooms of other high standard hotels, lacking some personality - probably we war always comparing with the art déco atmosphere of the majestic.
Darren J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2013
Top hotel in Saigon

Location, buffet breakfast, rooftop pool, good size room
9.7
This is a fine hotel in a great location. I paid around $for a city view room (stunning view especially at night) which included breakfast. The rooftop pool is a good place to escape the chaos of HCMC and the adjacent gym is first rate. The breakfast buffet is something else and is enough reason alone to stay here - the choice of food is overwhelming but the quality is excellent. The bar on the 9th floor is a bit cheesy but worth a look to enjoy the colonial style and the views of the city. All the staff I encountered were great and overall the service and experience was faultless.
Jungmin H. Solo travelers South Korea, February 3, 2013
pretty goog landmark!!

location
8.7
this hotel is located center of down town.It has wonderful pool, nice services.
Hilary B. Business travelers February 3, 2013
Great location but very standard rooms

Fantastic location
8
Nice enough hotel; clean, efficient, friendly staff. Nice pool area and well equipped gym. Good breakfast with a reasonable selection and good coffee. The only disappointment was quality of the rooms - they weren't 5 star. They weren't even really 4 star rooms. Otherwise the hotel was fine and even with the room criticism, its still probably one of the better hotels in HCM.
Nightlife Tip: Great nightlife all around and excellent beer next door at the Lion Brewery.
Kara K. Couples Australia, February 3, 2013
Loved it!

Saigon Saigon Bar on the roof, great location, lovely view and super comfy beds
9.7
Check in was excellent, we were quite early, but the hotel staff were great and managed to give us the best room available, high floor, king bed, views of the city and the river. The room was really big, the bed was amazing! Pool area is great (although the pool itself is a little small) with fast bar service too. Overall - definitely recommend this hotel :)
Restaurant Tip: Have a drink at Saigon Saigon, then wander along Dhong Khoi to Pacharan for nice rooftop tapas. Carry on at Blanchy's Tache next door - or go over a block to La Habana for a good house band and delish cocktails.
Michael T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Hotel in a strategic location

Good service and security
8.3
staff are friendly, well-trained and accommodative. a bit pricey, but worth the money and service which you receive. near to most attractions and the vicinity and safe to wander around alone.
Per H. Couples Sweden, February 2, 2013
Classic luxury hotel, centrally placed.

The personal service is the best!
9
bathrooms could need an upgrade . not up to today's standard for lux accommodations .
Jacques W. Business travelers Belgium, February 2, 2013
Good location and comfortable

Central location
8
I usually use this hotel while travelling for business. It is well located. Rooms and facilities are good. I regret the bathroom that is quite out a fashion. In addition the shower system - shower head fixed on the wall and adjustment of flow and temperature quite basic. Good service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03