or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1153 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1153)
Sort by:
Neal E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Lovely Hotel

Very Central
9.7
Excellent Hotel, great room and wonderful service!
Thomas L. Business travelers Germany, January 26, 2013
Pleasent Hotel in the Centre

Location
8
The Hotel right in the very city centre of Ho Chi Minh City is in a fabulous condition. I used the hotel limosine service from the airport, upon arrival I was greeted by my name and straight guided to my room where all formalities were handeled. So no need to spend time a the reception counter
Meow C. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2013
Comfortable room in good location

Comfortable bed and huge bathroom
10
The room is very clean, very comfortable bed with huge bathroom. The overall experience is good and is located in a very good location with walking distant to all tourist area. The hotel is very lovely and surprised us with a cake for our honeymood. Just upset with the transportation arranged by the hotel. The price for a driver to drive us to airport cost us USD 50. This is very expensive for a 30-40 minutes drive. I hired a cab outside and it only cost us USD12.
Juan V. Couples Philippines, January 22, 2013
Excellent prompt service, great location.

Jacuzzi, espresso maker in room, staff genuinely concerned about guests.
9.3
Very pleasant. The staff gave valuable local knowledge tips on where to eat, which taxi service is reliable and honest, security measures while walking about the city. My only criticism was on arrival, the tour counter did not inform us of the choices available between private tours (expensive) and group tours (affordable). Otherwise, really enjoyed our stay and likely to use Caravelle again and recommend to our friends.
Dimity B. Couples Austria, January 22, 2013
Fantastic way to end the trip

Very comfy bed, large room, great pool and spa, excellent service.
9.7
This was a lovely place to stay. The staff were excellent and managed to get us an earlier check in which was very much appreciated as we had arrived on the 4am night train. Everything about the caravelle is professional and they executed everything perfectly.
Susan L. Couples Australia, January 22, 2013
Best hotel in great location with fab service.

Location and breakfasts!
9.7
We booked this at the last minute and opted for the top floor executive suite. It was worth every cent and made our stay very special. The roof top bar was beautiful but extremely loud and not actually as friendly as the rest of the hotel. I think they should make it as classy as the rest of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the foodie tour on scooters... brilliant.
Waraporn C. Business travelers Thailand, January 22, 2013
comfortable stay

central location, comfortable room, good services
8
the hotel is great eventhough the lobby is very small and very crowded in the morning. the roof top bar is nice for a visit.
Samantha L. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2013
True 5 star hotel. Did not want to leave!

Clean, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, kind staff
9.7
When I arrived t the hotel I was delighted to hear that my room had been upgraded from deluxe to premium. I was thrilled with the high quality of the accommodations, the bed was extremely comfortable and I had this huge window on the 21st floor overlooking he opera house and the most beautiful parts of Saigon, I had a little living room area too. It was pure luxury and one of the true 5 star hotels of Southeast Asia, the staff and concierge also remembered me and were so helpful with helping me find great things to do in the city and then even asked me how it was when they saw me heading to the elevators later. The rooftop bar was also really nice. I went to hand out there with some of my friends and it was very chill with a great ambiance,
Nabil A. Business travelers Iraq, January 19, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

everything
9.3
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Paul E. Couples United States of America, January 18, 2013
Yep, five stars

Beautifully appointed roomfacing the sea, great service, 5-star courtesy and desire to please
9.3
Only minor drawback: the air conditioning was a bit feeble. We had a couple of warm, muggy days. If you turned the ac down upon leaving the room in the morning, when you returned in the late afternoon or evening, it was very slow to cool the room to a level I found comfortable. It was adequate after a couple of hours, though, so I consider this a minor fault. Overall, a great stay, highly recommended.
Travel tip: Third floor best for a sea view

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08