My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1122 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1122)
Sort by:
Philip D. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Great location but a little expensive

Great quality towels
8
we just stayed here two tonights. overall we were satisfied with our stay. the hotel is clean and very well managed. in some areas the hotel is showing its age.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are many optional yours and tour companies with very big differences in price for the same tour, so I'd recommend shopping around if you're on a budget.
Roberto C. Couples Italy, January 2, 2013
Oasis of tranquility in Hell

Location, experienced staff, spa & fitness center
9.7
arriving to hcmc by bus, the first desire is to look for the way to the airport and leave the city as fast as possible. the same impression lasts for the whole journey by taxi to reach the hotel in the city center. however past the hotel glass doors, serviced by smiling and pretty hostesses, you finally can restart breathing and immediately feel safe again. the room was very comfortable with a narrow view of a section of the saigon river and the doldrums of the chaotic city all around. the buffet breakfast can satisfy even the most complaining customers and the pastry section is a triumph in the best french tradition. my wife and i spent most of the time in the spa and in the super equipped fitness center. by mid afternoon we managed to venture out in the wild, to try out the great vietnamese restaurants in the area. apart from food and some historical colonial buildings, there is not much to see and to do in hcmc particularly for whoever lives in asia since some time.
Restaurant Tip: The nearby Temple Club Restaurant is not to miss. A reservation is necessary 24 hours in advance. Quite lice also the Lemongrass Restaurant with a great waiting team and great food.
Van T. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Prime location in HCM city

Service and facility was great
8
This is an old hotel but they still keep it to be one of the best place to stay in the city. The facility has everything swimming pool, steam room, gym, bar, and casino. The hotel is location at the prime location of the city. You can have a very good view of the city at their open door bar on the 10th floor. If you paid for VIP room, you have a free snack and drink from 5-7pm everyday on the 9th floor. The snack was very good which can be your dinner. The free breakfast on the 1st floor was awesome.
Travel tip: We decide to celebrate New Year there at their bar on the 10th floor and it was a bad choice comparing to other places. It was pretty boring for the price they charge. At the countdown, look like everyone was looking down Nguyen Hue/Dong Khoi street for action. Unless they change it, but I strongly recommend to pick some place else to celebrate New Year.
Jinhak K. Families with older children South Korea, December 30, 2012
Easy, Comfort, Clean

Easy, Comfort, Clean
9.3
Jeffery S. Business travelers Canada, December 29, 2012
Perfect location and Hotel

Everything was great
10
From Vancouver Canada (Qualicum Beach B.C.) checked in on the 24th of Dec 2012 and stayed till the 289th of Dec, I first met "Thuy: (door girl) she was amazing, and a great addition to this wonderful hotel, friendly, nice smile just a great person, I really enjoyed her, the fromt desk staff were perfect, the fitness centre and the shower and jucuzzi and sauna wre top rate, the hotel is in the absolute best area of Ho Chi Minh, we were in room 2212 and the view was great, I could go on for ever about this hotel ...for me, in every single area it was perfect............I will with out question return Thank you Caravelle for a great time Jeff Stewart Canada we were min Vietnam for 6 weeks and stayed at 7 hotels in that time period, this was the best (all hotels we stayed at wewre top line....Sunrise resort and spa in Hoi An, Sunrise Hotel in Nha Trang, Blue Lime in Phnom Penh, Angkpr Hotel and spa in Seim Reap Cambodia, the Conifer in Hanoi, the Novotel also in Nha Trang...we stayed 5-6 days in each hotel also in Luang Prabang we stayed at the Lotus Villa all nice hotel but the Caravelle was excellent
Travel tip: go..have fun get out of the tourist areas and get a 30cent beer
Yiyan W. Solo travelers Australia, December 27, 2012
An excellent place!

Great location, lovely room, wonderful service
9
This is one of the best places that I have stayed in recent years. The location is fantastic, easy to get to the attractions and shopping. The breakfast is also excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a high floor room where you can have bird's eye view of the entire city.
Caroline S. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Great location and a goog size room

The beds and pillows are amazing. We had the best nights sleep
9
Staff were very helpful when organizing our transfers from the airport to our hotel at our next destination in vietnam.
Betty S. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2012
Conveniently located

Location
6.7
The hotel location is perfect in terms of (i) accessibility, (ii) view of the old and modern Viet Nam. Overall, the hotel is well kept but there is room for improvement with respect to the food served in the hotel outlets. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful but hotel is provide them, including housekeeping staff with basic English training.
Betty S. Families with older children Philippines, December 27, 2012
Well maintained hotel

Accessibility
7.3
Overall, was very good. Short stay but it was within walking and riding distance to places of interest. It meant that a traveller can just hop back to the hotel for a short rest then go out again. Facilities of the hotel are very basic but quite well-kept, traveller-friendly. However, what was difficult was the suite rooms are in another building, making access to family members staying in de luxe rooms and vice versa, a bit inconvenient.
Geoffrey W. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2012
Fabulous stay

attentive and helpful staff
9.3
Had a fantastic stay here over Christmas, the hotel staff are friendly, helpful and looked after us superbly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06