or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1171 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1171)
Sort by:
Hilary B. Business travelers February 3, 2013
Great location but very standard rooms

Fantastic location
8
Nice enough hotel; clean, efficient, friendly staff. Nice pool area and well equipped gym. Good breakfast with a reasonable selection and good coffee. The only disappointment was quality of the rooms - they weren't 5 star. They weren't even really 4 star rooms. Otherwise the hotel was fine and even with the room criticism, its still probably one of the better hotels in HCM.
Nightlife Tip: Great nightlife all around and excellent beer next door at the Lion Brewery.
Kara K. Couples Australia, February 3, 2013
Loved it!

Saigon Saigon Bar on the roof, great location, lovely view and super comfy beds
9.7
Check in was excellent, we were quite early, but the hotel staff were great and managed to give us the best room available, high floor, king bed, views of the city and the river. The room was really big, the bed was amazing! Pool area is great (although the pool itself is a little small) with fast bar service too. Overall - definitely recommend this hotel :)
Restaurant Tip: Have a drink at Saigon Saigon, then wander along Dhong Khoi to Pacharan for nice rooftop tapas. Carry on at Blanchy's Tache next door - or go over a block to La Habana for a good house band and delish cocktails.
Michael T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2013
Hotel in a strategic location

Good service and security
8.3
staff are friendly, well-trained and accommodative. a bit pricey, but worth the money and service which you receive. near to most attractions and the vicinity and safe to wander around alone.
Per H. Couples Sweden, February 2, 2013
Classic luxury hotel, centrally placed.

The personal service is the best!
9
bathrooms could need an upgrade . not up to today's standard for lux accommodations .
Jacques W. Business travelers Belgium, February 2, 2013
Good location and comfortable

Central location
8
I usually use this hotel while travelling for business. It is well located. Rooms and facilities are good. I regret the bathroom that is quite out a fashion. In addition the shower system - shower head fixed on the wall and adjustment of flow and temperature quite basic. Good service.
Neal E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Lovely Hotel

Very Central
9.7
Excellent Hotel, great room and wonderful service!
Thomas L. Business travelers Germany, January 26, 2013
Pleasent Hotel in the Centre

Location
8
The Hotel right in the very city centre of Ho Chi Minh City is in a fabulous condition. I used the hotel limosine service from the airport, upon arrival I was greeted by my name and straight guided to my room where all formalities were handeled. So no need to spend time a the reception counter
Meow C. Couples Singapore, January 26, 2013
Comfortable room in good location

Comfortable bed and huge bathroom
10
The room is very clean, very comfortable bed with huge bathroom. The overall experience is good and is located in a very good location with walking distant to all tourist area. The hotel is very lovely and surprised us with a cake for our honeymood. Just upset with the transportation arranged by the hotel. The price for a driver to drive us to airport cost us USD 50. This is very expensive for a 30-40 minutes drive. I hired a cab outside and it only cost us USD12.
Juan V. Couples Philippines, January 22, 2013
Excellent prompt service, great location.

Jacuzzi, espresso maker in room, staff genuinely concerned about guests.
9.3
Very pleasant. The staff gave valuable local knowledge tips on where to eat, which taxi service is reliable and honest, security measures while walking about the city. My only criticism was on arrival, the tour counter did not inform us of the choices available between private tours (expensive) and group tours (affordable). Otherwise, really enjoyed our stay and likely to use Caravelle again and recommend to our friends.
Dimity B. Couples Austria, January 22, 2013
Fantastic way to end the trip

Very comfy bed, large room, great pool and spa, excellent service.
9.7
This was a lovely place to stay. The staff were excellent and managed to get us an earlier check in which was very much appreciated as we had arrived on the 4am night train. Everything about the caravelle is professional and they executed everything perfectly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04