or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1150 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1150)
Sort by:
James B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Central location, great views

location, internet, staff
9.3
The hotel is perfectly located for leisure and business. The food and drink options are excellent, as is the free internet. The rooms are perfectly adequate with good amenities.Great views over Saigon.
Bornsereymeany M. Couples Canada, January 12, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Great location
9.3
we stayed 6 days at this hotel because of location. nice place to stay, service was very good, we like breakfast because, evrything was good, fresh orange jus makes all of us happy. this area is safe to stay late, nighlife, close to evrything.
Shopping Tip: we like shopping, restaurant
Jake J. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
Great hotel and service

Best breakfast ive ever had
10
Loved the comfy beds, service, food, pool. Basically everything!
Jacques W. Business travelers Belgium, January 12, 2013
Good location and comfortable

Central location
8
I usually use this hotel while travelling for business. It is well located. Rooms and facilities are good. I regret the bathroom that is quite out a fashion. In addition the shower system - shower head fixed on the wall and adjustment of flow and temperature quite basic. Good service.
Jacques W. Business travelers Belgium, January 11, 2013
Good location and comfortable

Central location
8
I usually use this hotel while travelling for business. It is well located. Rooms and facilities are good. I regret the bathroom that is quite out a fashion. In addition the shower system - shower head fixed on the wall and adjustment of flow and temperature quite basic. Good service.
Stephanie S. Business travelers Singapore, January 10, 2013
Great Location

Nice and large room, good service and great location
8.3
Tze M. Business travelers Singapore, January 9, 2013
efficient, clean, well-maintained

central location, comfortable and clean
8
Conveniently located in the middle of the city with easy access to dining and shopping around the area. The hotel and rooms are clean and well appointed, with attentive staff and prompt service.
Chan W. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
A standard hotel.

Near to shopping centers and dining places
6.7
Services are fine. The 5-star rating is overly rated as compared to other international 5-star hotel.
Andrew Y. Families with young children New Zealand, January 9, 2013
Great hotel

centrally located, safe, courteous and polite staff
9.3
Reviewers should not expect Saigon five star hotels to mirror what is considered five star in Hong Kong. The Hyatt is probably the only hotel in superior to this hotel but then expect to pay three time the price. In light of the above, we have some very positive comments on this hotel. The breakfast was very busy and even better the efficiency of the staff meant , never needed to queue. The service was very good, the poached eggs were as good as anywhere else in the world. They had good range of Asian and European dishes. It is not often you get roasted pork/ham for breakfast We stayed in two rooms for three nights. The hotel is very safe, very clean and the staff are courteous, all of whom could understand our English. The beds were comfortable (bedding arrangement). Room service was quick (15-20 min), and unlike other reviewers, the pho arrived hot. You could not find a more central location as it boarders the intersection of the Saigon CBD's two main streets. Some more general comments for prospective visitors: the pool water in Saigon is fairly cold at this time of the year It;s cheaper to taxi to the airport (USD$6) but you must prepare 40 minutes travelling time due to large number of motorcycles.
Lisa H. Solo travelers Sweden, January 3, 2013
Culture, good food and sightseeing

Good location, great view, good food
7.3
The location is excellent and I was surprised that the staff could speak so good english. The breakfast was good and you had a lot to choose from. We also went to the swimming pool but that was little bit disappointing. Because there was few buildings around the pool so you couldn´t get any tan.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03