My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1119 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1119)
Sort by:
Melodie B. Business travelers Philippines, October 31, 2012
nice but a bit expensive

beautiful hotel
7.3
caravelle hotel is a fantastic hotel. with its facilities and interiors, it looks really grand. the location is quite nice too. the staff is efficient and accommodating. though i notice that there are few 5 stars hotel within the area which has a better rate.
Ian R. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2012
Great location and generous rooms

Perfect location to visit shops, restaurants and bars
7
The hotel is long established and service levels were generally high. Door man and concierge always helpful in making sure taxis knew where we wanted to go. The rooms were well maintained and spacious, though the WiFi was a little unreliable. Cafe and common areas small and often crowded. Happy hour at the bar could do with a selection of more than one type of beer (two suggested of which one proved to be unavailable).
Restaurant Tip: Just behind the hotel on Dong Du is Ciao Bella, a neat Italian restaurant with jovial service, excellent food and a queue to be seated. Serves food all day!
Dilek T. Groups Turkey, October 29, 2012
great location

location
9
The hotel has a great location,close to everything you may want.Shopping,sightseeing etc.The staff is very polite and helpfull.
Nightlife Tip: Visit saigon bar at 9th floor!
Candice L. Business travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel, nice area, staff are friendly

Good location, district 1
7.3
The hotel is nice, it claims to be non smoking but the rooms smell of smoke, if you care. The location is great, center of District 1.
Shopping Tip: L'Usine, a concept store and cafe around the corner is excellent!
Mei L. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Wonderful Hotel, Great Room and Friendly Staff

Great Location, walking distance to many other attractive tourist spot especailly Benthan market.
8.3
It is my first visit to Ho Chi Minh City and I was recommended to stay in this hotel from my friend whom stayed here before. The Location of this hotel was amazing and it is within walking distance to few tourist spot. Also, there a lot of bars, restaurants, spa and shops around the hotel vicinity. I would definitely come back and stay in Caravelle Hotel if I come back to Ho Chi Minh.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Benthan Market Must go to Chu Chi Tunnel and Mekong River
Kamal T. Business travelers Canada, October 25, 2012
great service, worth the money

Great location, friendly staff, good food, free internet
9.3
It was great from time of arrival, all questions answered. The staff were wonderfully. Facilities at the hotel make you at home. Internet is for free which everyone needs. The rooster were spacious, clean, and comfortable.
Gary M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
What you would expect for money paid

Great buffet breakfast
8.7
staff were very friendly and service was with a smile. concierge was very helpful and did not try and promote the hotel trips above our own choices. rooms are of adequate size for family of three and very well presented -clean and well maintained. would have liked more public space around the hotel to relax and read a book/newspaper when escaping the heat and humidity, although the choice of food and restaurants was excellent
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Saigon River Express - one day tour of the delta was excellent for a group consisting of an eight year old and an eighty three year old. Excellent staff who were very professional in the jobs they each had to do.
Kim M. Couples Canada, October 20, 2012
Great location, great hotel, great pool

fantastic location, the pool is wonderful, and the rooms clean and comfortable.
8
I'd recommend the Caravelle again. We liked the pool, spa and the location is great.
Hotel Feature Tip: The view from the Bar is terrific.
Michelle M. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Great hotel

Location very good for exploring
8.7
We stayed for 3nights in the Caravelle hotel and was very convenient for exploring Hoi Chi Minh City. We would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to friends. The hotel is situated adjacent to the opera house and is a very nice settling both for couples and families. Staff were friendly and happy to assist with any concerns/queries
Tetsuya M. Business travelers Japan, October 19, 2012
Excellent hotel with many repeaters

Location. Every features do not disappoint you
9.3
Standing at the best location in Ho Chi Minh City. Every feature is solid and reasonable as a 4-5 star hotel. Looking at nearby hotel options. Park Hyatt is very nice but too expensive, Sheraton is too big and does not have the nice and open atmosphere Caravelle offers. Continental could have great potential if renovated, at this point, it is left behind the history at this moment. REX is bad. Majestic is the one excellent for tourism and highly recommended, but not for business.
Restaurant Tip: For a gourmet, Ho Chi Minh City is a heaven. Walking to the right to the next block, there is a great Chinese restaurant Nha Hang Hoang Long. Try Ma Bo Tofu, Mi Xao Cua. Never disappoint you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05