or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1181 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1181)
Sort by:
Anthony L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 10, 2012
great location

in the middle of the city
8.3
great location so mthat you can get to all the famous places by walking not more than 20 mins. room is clean and big and the services is good. the hotel features is great too.
Shopping Tip: close to all the shopping area.
Patricia E. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2012
One of the best central hotels in Ho Chi Min City

Location
8.3
Good fairly large room and bathroom, bathroom a little out dated but all very clean. Great wifi speed, excellent service.
Restaurant Tip: Try some of the street food just a 5 minute walk away near the market.
Bronwyn M. Business travelers Australia, November 7, 2012
Elegant,spacious room in a great location.

comfort and convenience
9
Well priced luxury hotel. Very helpful and friendly staff - efficient with check-in and out and money change. Spacious rooms with entrance foyer for increased privacy. Bed was super comfortable with quality linen- room maintained well and I like the eco-friendly servicing. Proximity to landmarks made it easy to orientate yourself and to get taxis. Area felt safe. A number of shopping centres nearby was a plus- one with small supermarket(prefer small breakfast and to provide my own snacks) and some very cheap but good food outlets. Wonderful historical atmosphere top floor bar - loved the old photos. Business Centre staff were helpful, equipment worked effectively and appreciated being able to meet with "client" in its lounge. I would like to have known we could order drinks. The cost of food in the restaurants was too high to eat there.
Elaine E. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2012
Great location

Beds
9.7
Great location for shopping,dining,and generally getting to see HCMC. Lovely clean quiet rooms, staff very helpful and friendly. Upgraded our room to club room, wonderful breakfast.
Olivier D. Families with young children Belgium, November 4, 2012
very good service, great location

location in the city center and great service
8
nice welcome in the lobby. good service overall. great view of the city skyline from the room.
Melodie B. Business travelers Philippines, October 31, 2012
nice but a bit expensive

beautiful hotel
7.3
caravelle hotel is a fantastic hotel. with its facilities and interiors, it looks really grand. the location is quite nice too. the staff is efficient and accommodating. though i notice that there are few 5 stars hotel within the area which has a better rate.
Ian R. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 31, 2012
Great location and generous rooms

Perfect location to visit shops, restaurants and bars
7
The hotel is long established and service levels were generally high. Door man and concierge always helpful in making sure taxis knew where we wanted to go. The rooms were well maintained and spacious, though the WiFi was a little unreliable. Cafe and common areas small and often crowded. Happy hour at the bar could do with a selection of more than one type of beer (two suggested of which one proved to be unavailable).
Restaurant Tip: Just behind the hotel on Dong Du is Ciao Bella, a neat Italian restaurant with jovial service, excellent food and a queue to be seated. Serves food all day!
Dilek T. Groups Turkey, October 29, 2012
great location

location
9
The hotel has a great location,close to everything you may want.Shopping,sightseeing etc.The staff is very polite and helpfull.
Nightlife Tip: Visit saigon bar at 9th floor!
Candice L. Business travelers United States of America, October 28, 2012
Nice hotel, nice area, staff are friendly

Good location, district 1
7.3
The hotel is nice, it claims to be non smoking but the rooms smell of smoke, if you care. The location is great, center of District 1.
Shopping Tip: L'Usine, a concept store and cafe around the corner is excellent!
Mei L. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2012
Wonderful Hotel, Great Room and Friendly Staff

Great Location, walking distance to many other attractive tourist spot especailly Benthan market.
8.3
It is my first visit to Ho Chi Minh City and I was recommended to stay in this hotel from my friend whom stayed here before. The Location of this hotel was amazing and it is within walking distance to few tourist spot. Also, there a lot of bars, restaurants, spa and shops around the hotel vicinity. I would definitely come back and stay in Caravelle Hotel if I come back to Ho Chi Minh.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Benthan Market Must go to Chu Chi Tunnel and Mekong River

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07