or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1162 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1162)
Sort by:
Michelle M. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Great hotel

Location very good for exploring
8.7
We stayed for 3nights in the Caravelle hotel and was very convenient for exploring Hoi Chi Minh City. We would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to friends. The hotel is situated adjacent to the opera house and is a very nice settling both for couples and families. Staff were friendly and happy to assist with any concerns/queries
Tetsuya M. Business travelers Japan, October 19, 2012
Excellent hotel with many repeaters

Location. Every features do not disappoint you
9.3
Standing at the best location in Ho Chi Minh City. Every feature is solid and reasonable as a 4-5 star hotel. Looking at nearby hotel options. Park Hyatt is very nice but too expensive, Sheraton is too big and does not have the nice and open atmosphere Caravelle offers. Continental could have great potential if renovated, at this point, it is left behind the history at this moment. REX is bad. Majestic is the one excellent for tourism and highly recommended, but not for business.
Restaurant Tip: For a gourmet, Ho Chi Minh City is a heaven. Walking to the right to the next block, there is a great Chinese restaurant Nha Hang Hoang Long. Try Ma Bo Tofu, Mi Xao Cua. Never disappoint you.
John B. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Good hotel in great location but

Location
8.3
Disappointed at check in, as I had booked with Agoda they tried to put me in Basic room with twin beds, as they said all other rooms fully booked, I wouldn't have this and showed them booking for deluxe room and said if they didn't have one I would move to another hotel, Amazing they found a deluxe room!! I was told that it was because I booked through Agoda and not direct!!! Apart from that hotel was very good room good, breakfast good, location good.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Chill Bar amazing views
Kenneth H. Business travelers Denmark, October 17, 2012
Caravelle Hotel

Great Location
7.3
Nice hotel with a great location
Hiromi S. Solo travelers Japan, October 16, 2012
Great hospitality of service staff

Good location & view
8.3
I met a wonderful Japanese staff named Ms. Ikeda. Her guides around hotel is very accurate & kind.
Beng W. Business travelers Singapore, October 16, 2012
great location

good location with easy access to food
9.7
Check in was easy. Hotel staffs speak english and were helpful when we wanted to travel out to another office and hotel staffs were able to direct the taxi driver well.
Lisa K. Groups United States of America, October 11, 2012
A great hotel. Staff were very helpful

The staff, the lounge floor and food.
9.7
Not a bad thing to say about the staff and hotel. We were on the executive floor so I could be biased but we were treated very well.
Shopping Tip: HCMC is expensive, bargaining is a must however don't expect much of a bargain, maybe they come down fifty cents.
Waraporn C. Business travelers Thailand, October 9, 2012
great location and nice room

The location and staffs performance are great
8
the hotel is recommended for everyone who do not know yet where to stay. All are good here. the services are very good.
Johan P. Business travelers Sweden, October 9, 2012
Good business stay.

Location, location, location.
8
Good and pleasant stay, room was supportive in what I needed to do with decent internet connection and attentive staff.
Waraporn C. Business travelers Thailand, October 8, 2012
Good location with great services.

the hotel is in a walking distance to restaurants and around the city
8
the bed is very comfortable. the staffs are very helpful and friendly. the roof top bar is a good place to relax after a long day in the city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03