or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1150 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1150)
Sort by:
Zengbin Z. Couples China, October 7, 2012
hotel nice but confusion about room

the balcony
8
We were given a room that looks like a room type which is one tier lower than the room booked on agoda. It feels like we paid for Deluxe superior but was given a regular superior. The pictures featured on agoda's website for this room type must be changed, otherwise it would be false advertising.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not in the resort area, but got nice golf facility
Inis-Janine K. Solo travelers Germany, October 2, 2012
Friendly service and perfect hotel

you get everything you need
10
This Hotel covers all your needs for an reasonable price. Very cleen, the rooms have very good standard, internet is free in your room, competent and friendly staff, the location is extraordinary central in the heart of Saigon, the breakfast has a wide variety
Fui J. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2012
Excellent location

Nice bar and good hotel
7.7
Staff service was good. Great location with convenient access to everything in Ho Chi Minh, the opera house is located within a stone's throw of the hotel. The bar on the 9th floor is a great place to chill out. We spent a lovely evening at the Saigon bar with live performances. The breakfast buffet was mediocre.
Cheong D. Business travelers Singapore, October 1, 2012
Nice hotel, good service

Nice hotel, good service
9.7
Pros - Nice room, spacious. Staff were professional and friendly. Nice gym. Hotel in a good location. Cons - Ventilation in the room was noisy, even when the air-con was turned off.
Shopping Tip: For supermarkets, check out Parksons' and Saigon Tax Centre. Simple provisions also available at K-Circle 24hrs convenience stall, just round the back of the hotel.
Ben T. Families with young children Singapore, September 30, 2012
Caravelle

Excellent Location
7
Caravelle Hotel is located right in the heart of District one. Only thing good about this hotel I feel is their location. Other than that nothing fantastic. The hotel feels pretty old and design of the room and furniture are old. Toilet is pretty small as well. The hotel Staff were pretty helpful and friendly.
Cheong D. Business travelers Singapore, September 30, 2012
Nice hotel, nice service

Nice hotel, nice service
9.7
Pros - Nice room, spacious. Staff were professional and friendly. Nice gym. Hotel in a good location. Cons - Ventilation in the room was noisy, even when the air-con was turned off.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants around. For lower budget food, check out the food court at Parksons' just across the road. Good taste at affordable prices. For coffee, newly opened Trung Nguyen coffee just behind the hotel, across Sheraton.
Ben T. Families with young children Singapore, September 29, 2012
Caravelle

Excellent location
7
Caravelle Hotel is located right in the heart of District one. Only thing good about this hotel I feel is their location. Other than that nothing fantastic. The hotel feels pretty old and design of the room and furniture are old. Toilet is pretty small as well. The hotel Staff were pretty helpful and friendly.
Katherine S. Groups Australia, September 29, 2012
perfect location & oasis from the mayhem of Saigon

very friendly staff, the bed was like slipping into a cloud & the executive suites are fabulous
10
the room was perfect, just the right size for 2 single travellers. All the amenities were fabulous. Breakfast was enough to keep you going all day & a relax by the pool at the end of a hard day walking the streets of Saigon.I would highly recommend getting the upgrade package as the 6pm checkout is a must when you have an evening flight.
Tracy M. Business travelers New Zealand, September 29, 2012
Great location in the heart of HCMC

Really comfortable hotel
9.7
My room was on the 20th floor which meant that traffic noise was fairly minimal. I had room service a few times and every meal was fantastic. Also tried the foot massage at the spa, very good. This hotel is close to all the main streets for shopping, restaurants and sightseeing in HCM.
Cheong D. Business travelers Singapore, September 29, 2012
Nice hotel, good service

Nice hotel, good service
9.7
Pros - Nice room, spacious. Staff were professional and friendly. Nice gym. Hotel in a good location. Cons - Ventilation in the room was noisy, even when the air-con was turned off.
Shopping Tip: Parksons' and Saigon Tax Centre just round the corner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03