or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1162 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1162)
Sort by:
Mike M. Groups Australia, August 12, 2012
Great hotel with great location and service

Great location, nice roof top bar, great service
8.7
My girfriends and I did a weekend trip away to HCM and pampered ourselves at the Executive Club lounnge at the Caravelle, based on another friends recommnedation. We were not disappointed. The service was great! They gave us early check in at 9am and late check out at 6pm with no additional cost. Breakfast and evening canapes and champagne with part of the Club level package. The French champagne was great. Food was generally good. Breakfast buffet is more extensive downstairs if you wanted to try more Vietnamese dishes. Rooms a bit small but we didnt mind as we were out most days. The pool area also small and water was cold as the pool was sandwiched between the shadows of 2 building. The upstairs rooftop bar gets busy at nights - the Latino band busy getting people to dance as the night progresses. Views were great from the roof. Overall we had a great stay at the caravelle and will not hesitate to come back!
Noor F. Business travelers Singapore, August 9, 2012
Central location

Comfortable stay
9.3
Great location to stay in hcmc, close to cafes restaurants, sights and less than 10mins taxi to Ben than market. Comfortable bed and fluffy pillows, so ensured of a good night rest. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Good selection for breakfast. A recommended stay in hcmc.
James C. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
Central position, excellent service

Signature Club provided superior food and service
7.3
The worst feature was the service and attitude of the staff in the Spa. Staff attitude was rude, unprofessional and uncomplimentary, particularly as women attending expect to be treated with special care for such personal services, not made to wait and be subjected to off hand critical laughter behind the hands of staff sitting around doing nothing. Management should send in a "secret shopper" as it seriously degrades the reputation of this hotel.
Chua W. Business travelers Singapore, August 8, 2012
Nice but old...

Clean rooms, friendly service, good location
6.7
This hotel's location is excellent. It is located right smack in the middle of the shopping and tourist belt and offers great convenience for guests. The hotel rooms are old and not very well-maintained though. Having said that, it is clean and comfortable nonetheless. The service staff and friendly and generally attentive. All in all, the stay was above average.
William R. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
Excellent Location

Signature Lounge
8.3
Had a wonderfull stay and glad we payed a little extra to get onto the Signature Lounge floors.Breakfast was superb with views over the city and drinks and nibbles in the evening was well worth it. Also enjoyed the atmosphere up in the Saigon,Saigon Bar with the nightly entertainment. The hotel is in a great location and we walked to all of the attractions and shops / markets. Would definatly stay here again when i next visit HCMC
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a Hydrofoil down river to the coastal city of Vuang Tao
Alexandra T. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 31, 2012
Old lovely place

In the centre of town
9
It has the glory of old hotel. Service is great, very helpful. Conveniently located. Well reccomended
Shopping Tip: All place are closely located from the hotel. You can walk to antique market, wholesale market, post office , shopping mall.
Pha L. Solo travelers Vietnam, July 31, 2012
Great Location

Friendly, clean
10
Best location in ho chi minh city. friendly services
Wolfgang K. Business travelers Germany, July 28, 2012
Idael for business travelers

Big rooms, great breakfast
7.3
the room was big and the staff cleaned it very properly. the buffet breakfast is great. everything is available. the pool is nice.
Li J. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2012
Comfortable Rooms

Nice View
8.3
Incredible view of the Ho Chi Minh City from the Signature Lounge. Rooms were equipped with comfy Sealy beddings. A little too soft for my liking, but is subjective to personal preference. A wide range of pillows are available from the housekeeping department. Great stay!
Anthony T. Business travelers Singapore, July 26, 2012
great view of the city

the roof bar is nice
8.7
very nice deco in the room. Food is very nice especially the dinner buffet which you have lots of choices. Location is center of the city very nice to walk around the area. Staff are friend and warm. roof top bar is nice place to chill w your buddies.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03