Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1171 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1171)
Sort by:
Paul D. Business travelers France, August 19, 2012
great place

location , casino
10
It is not the first time I go there and not the last for sure ! It is a great hotel very well located and with a good service . You have everything you need around the hotel at a walking distance . The casino is great too !
Philippe D. Couples Belgium, August 16, 2012
Very nice hotel

all facilities that you need and in center of city
9.3
very clean and comfortable hotel, very nice staffs who are there when needed, in the center of city
Philippe D. Couples Belgium, August 15, 2012
5 stars hotel.. i will say 7

Amazing Staffs Service, Exellent Food , very comfortable room
9.7
More to Recommend Caravelle Hcmc to any one who want to spend good time, in high class hotel , with very very nice staffs and Proff, the situation is more than perfect as you are excactly on the heart on hcmc city,I will come back Again for sure
Allan N. Couples Australia, August 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and great locotion

selling point
8.7
This is very good hotel and I enjolyed with this...
Maurizio F. Families with older children Italy, August 13, 2012
Great location and great hotel

Nice room, good service, perfect location
9
The hotel is perfectly located in the heart of the city. Hotel facilities are outstanding, the restaurant is very good and service is perfect.
Mike M. Groups Australia, August 12, 2012
Great hotel with great location and service

Great location, nice roof top bar, great service
8.7
My girfriends and I did a weekend trip away to HCM and pampered ourselves at the Executive Club lounnge at the Caravelle, based on another friends recommnedation. We were not disappointed. The service was great! They gave us early check in at 9am and late check out at 6pm with no additional cost. Breakfast and evening canapes and champagne with part of the Club level package. The French champagne was great. Food was generally good. Breakfast buffet is more extensive downstairs if you wanted to try more Vietnamese dishes. Rooms a bit small but we didnt mind as we were out most days. The pool area also small and water was cold as the pool was sandwiched between the shadows of 2 building. The upstairs rooftop bar gets busy at nights - the Latino band busy getting people to dance as the night progresses. Views were great from the roof. Overall we had a great stay at the caravelle and will not hesitate to come back!
Noor F. Business travelers Singapore, August 9, 2012
Central location

Comfortable stay
9.3
Great location to stay in hcmc, close to cafes restaurants, sights and less than 10mins taxi to Ben than market. Comfortable bed and fluffy pillows, so ensured of a good night rest. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Good selection for breakfast. A recommended stay in hcmc.
James C. Couples Australia, August 9, 2012
Central position, excellent service

Signature Club provided superior food and service
7.3
The worst feature was the service and attitude of the staff in the Spa. Staff attitude was rude, unprofessional and uncomplimentary, particularly as women attending expect to be treated with special care for such personal services, not made to wait and be subjected to off hand critical laughter behind the hands of staff sitting around doing nothing. Management should send in a "secret shopper" as it seriously degrades the reputation of this hotel.
Chua W. Business travelers Singapore, August 8, 2012
Nice but old...

Clean rooms, friendly service, good location
6.7
This hotel's location is excellent. It is located right smack in the middle of the shopping and tourist belt and offers great convenience for guests. The hotel rooms are old and not very well-maintained though. Having said that, it is clean and comfortable nonetheless. The service staff and friendly and generally attentive. All in all, the stay was above average.
William R. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
Excellent Location

Signature Lounge
8.3
Had a wonderfull stay and glad we payed a little extra to get onto the Signature Lounge floors.Breakfast was superb with views over the city and drinks and nibbles in the evening was well worth it. Also enjoyed the atmosphere up in the Saigon,Saigon Bar with the nightly entertainment. The hotel is in a great location and we walked to all of the attractions and shops / markets. Would definatly stay here again when i next visit HCMC
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a Hydrofoil down river to the coastal city of Vuang Tao

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08