Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1159 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1159)
Sort by:
Nha T. Business travelers Vietnam, July 19, 2012
Nice location with historical spot.

Professional staff
10
good location with all the shopping malls around. you can go for the luxury brand such as louis vuitton, louboutin or just local beautifully detail handicrafts.
Nightlife Tip: Saigon Saigon bar at the 9th floor of Caravelle is a good place for some live latin music, it's a good place if you want to have some dance, too.
Paul H. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 19, 2012
Modern Hotel in a Great Location

Very friendly staff!
10
This Hotel has a very modern feel with great rooms and a very central location which is also ideal for the river front.I used the Hotel on a business trip and found the facilities to be excellent.The Hotel also has a very nice restaurant and a roof top bar.Can not reccomend higher an ideal Hotel.
Barry M. Couples Australia, July 17, 2012
Great hotel

Friendly and helpful staff
10
From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were made to feel very welcome and special.Staff went out of there way to be helpful.The food was really good and the room was great I loved every minute there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful outside the hotel of the men taking you on rides with bikes pushing you around they will try to rip you off!
Linda M. Couples South Africa, July 16, 2012
Great, Hotel and Location

Friendly staff and location
9
my husband and i took my brother and his wife for a short stay at the caravelle hotel. we were met by friendly staff and check in at their signature lounge. the room was not ready and we were offered breakfast while we waited. the rooms were large, clean and well maintained. the breakfast in the signature lounge was ample wiyh a good selection of food and the hapoy hour with amazing canapes was a bonus. we had a fantastic time at the hotel and we definitely can recommend it with honesty. well done everyone at caravelle!
Florian D. Business travelers France, July 16, 2012
Perfect location, nice rooms, very good breakfast

Location, rooms, breakfast
9
my stay was very nice. the only bad thing is the pool, which is not at the sun in the afternoon.
Keith S. Solo travelers Australia, July 13, 2012
Iconic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City

Location
8.7
You are recognised as wealthy and professional by the locals if you stay here. No amount of arguing otherwise will convince them. Such is the iconic nature of this great hotel. Despite the hotel warning guests that the hotel will be undergoing a major refurbishment soon, the rooms are not obviously tired and nor are the common areas of hallways etc. Breakfast was quite extensive, fresh and variances in dishes presented was evident throughout the week of my stay. I have no idea how the staff cope with the volumes of people at breakfast by they do it and do it well complete with a lovely and genuine smile. I cannot overstate my satisfaction with this hotel and its staff. It felt like home!
Andrew M. Couples New Zealand, July 9, 2012
Great hotel, dated but oozing charm

Excellent central location
7.7
A wonderful hotel that oozes charm, the hotel is dated but the service standards are high and Iwould recommend it
Mckenzie N. Solo travelers United States of America, July 9, 2012
Great potential, but the hotel was rundown

Technology throughout the hotel
6
-- the service was fine, but the Caravelle was a lot nicer ten years ago for sure. -- the food wasn't great.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the Park Hyatt across the street--the food is much better there.
Guy W. Couples Belgium, July 8, 2012
magnificent hotel

club floor with the best coctails-champagne and food ever enjoyed
10
located next to opera house in the old center close to all the activities.. the hotel is luxurious with beautiful rooms. we were upgrade to suite room with small additional fee.. the highlight was the evening coctail and canape session which turned out to be delightful French cuisine with the likes of oysters and rabbit stew and a range of French cheeses and crispy baguette all combined with plentiful wine & champagne.. the variety and quantity definitely come back
Hotel Feature Tip: coctail and canape "dinner"
Sze M. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 7, 2012
great hotel overall

nice room
8
grand lobby and nice room. swimming pool can be better though food choice is quite limited

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06