or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1148 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1148)
Sort by:
Alan B. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2012
Location Location Location

Staff to helo you every step of the way, and you can walk out to most of District 1 & 2 easily
9.7
Our first trip to Vietnam, so having researched all the major points of interest, I set out to find a suitable hotel. The Caravelle is near to all the basics - Notre Dame, the War Museum, People's Palace, the markets (barter if you dare!), and the Opera House to name but a few The hotel is fabulous, steeped in History (It was used by journalists during the seventies as a base for their coverage). We were thrilled and inspired by Vietnam. We have lived in Singapore now for three years and consider Vietnam one of our favourite exploration destinations. HCMC or Saigon as it is still known locally is a wonderful pulsating city, yet surprisingly accessible to tourists. I would definitely recommend the Caravelle as your base to explore
Restaurant Tip: Look out for the Pho 24 Chain (pronounced Fur). Its the best beef ball noodle soup in Saigon. There is one down the road, just to the left of the Notre Dame, if you are facing it, opposite a popular coffee shop and dessert place. Couple of things to note. Hotel Pool didn't get much sun, so the water was pretty cold. Upstairs bar had a Latin Salsa dancing night which was popular wiht both locals and visitors
Aletheia P. Couples Malaysia, May 20, 2012
great location. Grest rooms friendly helpful staff

best location in town. clean, nice. Great quality food in restaurants
8.7
will stay in this hotel again. highly recommended. Friendly and helpful staff. Money exchange available at front desk. rates are not too bad. Vietnam has really good food!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Best to visit tourist spots with an english speaking guide. We met a nice young chap who spoke perfect english, was passionate about history and was able to take us to non-tourist spots for food and shopping.
Murtuza T. Business travelers Singapore, May 15, 2012
Great hotel with great service

Good Wifi, Good location, Great service
9.7
I would recommend people to stay here if they are out for a nice relaxing hotel. The staff are extremely polite and helpful and they speak English well. Even the room service staff. The wifi is great and this is beneficial for busioness travellers.
Murtuza T. Business travelers Singapore, May 15, 2012
Fantastic hotel with great service

Good service, great location, nice rooms
9.7
the hotel is in a great location, near a lot of places in the hcm. the room comfort for this hotel is great. the fact that it has free wifi makes it even better
Nikki Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 10, 2012
great location for action

good location, decent entry lobby, comfortable rooms
7.7
The hotel was very busy with tourist groups and very noisy for breakfast and a quiet drink. Good for tourist travel more than business.
Restaurant Tip: all the chain restaurants like Pho 24 and Wrap and Roll offer decent and fast Vietnamese food. Quick and no hassle meal to enjoy a touch of Vietnam
Carole W. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2012
Great Hotel

Amazing comfy bed!
10
Everything you would expect from a 5* hotel. My only criticism would be that the bathroom was a little tired, although it was spotless. Great location and helpful staff
My T. Couples Vietnam, May 8, 2012
Great Location and Serevice

Easy shopping
10
Great Hotel, good location, room clean and comfortable, the pool is lovely and provided an oasis in the city to relax after a busy day walking around to shopping, the hotel everyone is nice and very helpful, we enjoyed stay there alot, we'd certainly stay there again.
Michael T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2012
One of the most famous hotel in Saigon

Location, service
9
Caravelle has always been a delight. Soft comfortable beds, excellent and accommodating staff, and a great spa.
Shopping Tip: Lots of branded goods around the hotel. Branded goods are slightly higher priced then in other countries due to import taxes, etc, but still good places to get the latest in fashion
Suzanne L. Couples New Zealand, May 5, 2012
Fantastic food

The Food, totally and the VIP lounge
8.3
The room was also very nice. We loved our stay, there were 4 of us girls having a girls week end.
Hilary B. Couples Australia, May 4, 2012
Fabulous location with excellent service

Loved the location and the comfortable beds!!
8.3
we stayed 2 nights at the caravelle hotel in a 'club' room which was just lovely. our room had a view of the opera house and it was quite large. whilst the decor is a little outdated it is still very comfortable and extremely clean. drinks and canapes in the lounge were great as was the breakfast and service. the only thing i was disappointed in is the price of drinks in the mini bar. 50 cents buys you a can of tonic water just near the hotel whilst the hotel charges $5 - ridiculous mark up. loved the location right opposite the opera house - i would definitely stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02