or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1150 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1150)
Sort by:
Hilary B. Couples Australia, May 4, 2012
Fabulous location with excellent service

Loved the location and the comfortable beds!!
8.3
we stayed 2 nights at the caravelle hotel in a 'club' room which was just lovely. our room had a view of the opera house and it was quite large. whilst the decor is a little outdated it is still very comfortable and extremely clean. drinks and canapes in the lounge were great as was the breakfast and service. the only thing i was disappointed in is the price of drinks in the mini bar. 50 cents buys you a can of tonic water just near the hotel whilst the hotel charges $5 - ridiculous mark up. loved the location right opposite the opera house - i would definitely stay here again.
Jessie P. Couples Australia, May 3, 2012
Fantastic location and great canapés!

Evening canapés and drinks in signature lounge, very comfortable bed, great location, friendly staff.
9.3
We enjoyed 2 nights at the caravelle as part of our honeymoon. We upgraded to the junior suite as we wanted a balcony. It wasn't much of a balcony but the room was nice and the bed was fantastic. It is worth the upgrade to the signature rooms for the canapés and drinks complimentary as well as the breakfast which is much quieter in the lounge. Location is close to the major sites. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Songa K. Couples South Korea, May 1, 2012
Overall very good hotel

Location and facility
9.3
First of all, location was very good and the view in the room was nice. I really enjoyed good services. People are kind and their meticulousness make me happy. If I visit HCM again, I think I will stay in Caravelle as well.
Marian A. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Very nice hotel in a really good location

Staff were very friendly, nice big rooms and good food
9.7
We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff couldn't do enough to help.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Vespa scooter tour was fantastic.
Robert J. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2012
Great hotel in fantastic location

Location couldn't be better, rooms are very nice and ammenities are more than adequate.
8.7
Stayed for two nights with a friend during Viet Nam's Liberation Day celebration. We didn't spend a whole lot of time in the hotel on account of it being in a brilliant location that demands you get out and explore the city, but for the time we did spend in the rooms/hotel, it exceeding expectations. The beds are fantastic, the view was great and the hotel bar was rocking. A great time altogether.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Could ask for a better location. Seriously.
Benjamin L. Business travelers Singapore, May 1, 2012
Lovely Hotel and First Class service.

Central location, clean and spacious rooms
8
Excellent stay. Great service. Nothing much to complain about. Will definitely return to Caravelle Hotel on my next visit.
Tony O. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
ideal location and the room is big

Service is excellent
9.3
The services provided by staff make us obliged to come back.
Clare O. Couples Australia, April 29, 2012
Wonderful hotel luxurious stop over!

Easy access from airport, impecable service, great rooms
9.7
Unfortunately we only had a night there during a stop over after a very long day and journey. The perfect place to recharge the batteries and feel fresh for the next leg of our journey
Travel tip: The hotel were happy to let us leave luggage which we did not need for the rest of our holiday. A very big plus in our books!
Mio S. Groups Japan, April 29, 2012
Best service and relaxing stay

Close to major sight seeing places but quiet
10
We stayed in the signature deluxe so had the honor of experiencing the lounge check in, free flow drinks and nibbles in the afternoon, quiet private buffet breakfast experience in the lounge and free of charge late check out. The people were very nice (within and outside of the lounge) with very sophisticated and caring looks. The location was perfect as it was facing Dong khoi street, 5 min walk to Ben Thanh market and the famous Pho 2000, about 15 minutes walk to the reunification palace and a bit more to the war museum. My mother and I didn't use any transportation during the stay! Best service we have ever experienced and was very very relaxing. Would love to return to the hotel if we every have the chance to head back to Ho Chi Minh again.
Ihsan G. Business travelers Turkey, April 28, 2012
Perfect

Location
9
This is one of the best Hotel which you can stay in Saigon. I go Saigon 3-4 times every year and i know many Hotel in there. The location is best, very very warmly and helpfully personels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06