My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1149 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1149)
Sort by:
Raz V. Couples Israel, April 9, 2012
Caravelle Hotel

service, swimming pool , food.
10
When we walk in the hotel we didn't have any booking, they told us that we can use there internet to do booking because its cheeper then the price in the front desk. The room was very amazing clean and nice. The pool is wow you can order food sleep there and its all nice and fun, any where you go in the hotel the staff will open the door for you and they will really making sure that you have any thing you need. The spa is no cheep but really worth it!
Nightlife Tip: The bar at the hotel is very good with live music
Sally K. Couples New Zealand, April 8, 2012
Just love the beds

The beds are the best
8.3
This was our 3rd time at the Caravelle since just before Christmas ,we just enjoy this Hotel for its convenient position friendly staff and the wonderful comfortable beds they have .
Paul J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 8, 2012
Really enjoyable stay

Breakfast buffet was first class, service was excellent and room was very nice.
9
First time I have stayed at the Caravelle and I have to say that it will probably be my hotel of choice from now on. The level of service in the hotel is v.good indeed. Although I only ate breakfast in the hotel I can strongly recommend the food here. Facilities in the hotel are excellent too, with a nice pool and well equipped gym as well as a pleasant spa. The roof top bar is also lively during the evenings and is a good place to relax over a beer or cocktail. The hotel is in a good location to get round the town. Highly recommended!
Quang H. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
Great location however bathroom needs renovating

Location, comfortable bed
8
overall an enjoyable stay. the location was fantastic and after a long day out it was lovely to be able to retreat to such a comfortable bed. bathrooms are a tad small and are in need of a renovation.
Shopping Tip: All the high-end/designer stores are located within a short walking distance to the hotel.
Maria N. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2012
Friendly staff and great location

Comfortable bedding and loved the pillow menu
10
For a one night stay, the Caravelle was absolutely lovely. I'm a difficult sleeper but had no trouble sleeping in the beds here and found it comfortable. I would stay here again.
Quang H. Business travelers Australia, April 5, 2012
Great location however bathrooms are small

Convenient for the business traveller
8.3
Comfortable stay, great beds. Found it easy to set up my laptop for work.
Irene G. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 5, 2012
Very expensive hotel

none
5.7
This was the most expensive hotel i have stayed in Vietnam. I have stayed in a different hotel everytime and only stayed here to join up with a customer. for 3 times the price i expected something special but it was very average.
Nathaneil W. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2012
Awesome 5-star hotel

Great room service, comfortable bed
10
Anything we requested from room service was brought nearly immediately. We had a nice view of the Opera House from the 14th floor, and we couldn't hear much traffic. Staff were friendly and helpful. I would love to stay here again in the future.
Neill T. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
Excellent choice in central Ho Chi Minh city

The signature lounge was excellent. We had a great room - spacious and comfortable. The service was very good indeed.
10
we really enjoyed our stay. it was our first trip to vietnam - but won't be our last. we found the hotel very central and walked everywhere from the hotel - though taxis would also be very easy to pick up. ho chi minh is an interesting, bustling city - and returning to the hotel felt like an oasis of clam after hectic days out. we looked in some of the other premium hotels in the area, and decided we'd made the best choice picking the caravelle - we'd certainly stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Be brave and eat at a local hole in the wall type restaurant! Also - take the time to go over to Chinatown,and wander the market and temples.
Richard C. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2012
Handy location

Location, service, bar views, lovely pool
8.3
Recommend Mekong delta trip in hotel private car. Comfortable room bit dated. Great location, walked everywhere! Reunification palace well worth a visit. Refreshing pool awaits weary travellers!
Restaurant Tip: Vietnam house - yum!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06