or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1162 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1162)
Sort by:
Cliff H. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2012
Good hotel, nice bedroom , bathroom not great

Good quality hotel, conveniently located.
8.3
Enjoyed my stay, very friendly staff. relaxed ambiance. Unfortunately I had to check out a day earlier due to other business commitments in Kuala Lumpur. The hotel is great quality but overpriced.
Anh T. Business travelers Vietnam, April 26, 2012
Great location with riverside view

Friendly staff, nice and clean facilities
10
The hotel staff was great and friendly. Located right in the heart of Saigon with lots of shopping and nice restaurant near by. I was tired on the last day and rather stay in the hotel to wait for my flight and asked for late check out, the receptionist was very helpful and fulfill my request as a complimentary.
Ben K. Couples Australia, April 24, 2012
ideal for hcmc

location
7.3
all round this is one of the better places to stay in hcmc. the exec lounge is good. location excellent, pool good, gym great and all other services pretty handy. price wise, tours booked from hotel are much more expensive but this is easily avoided by going elsewhere and also make sure your booking has breakfast included as it is outrageously over-priced as a stand alone. it is good nonetheless.
Darius R. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 22, 2012
Top hotel

staff are the best
10
Stayed 2 nites for a friends wedding,nice big room ,super staff,would stay again,great coffee shop,door men would order taxis then give you a card with taxi number and if you had a problem they would sort it out for you.
Restaurant Tip: for seafood lovers go to marina add 172c nguyen dinnh cheiu st the best seafood in saigon!!!! try it out
David D. Couples Australia, April 22, 2012
Quality international hotel. Dedicated staff

Location, Service Cleanliness
9.7
very good , excellent service. staff are dedicated to the hotel and customer service. food was great. perfect location and facilities.
Cindy L. Business travelers Singapore, April 20, 2012
Nice and good location

Location
8.3
It is peaceful, especially in the evenings. Service is good.
David J. Families with young children United States of America, April 16, 2012
best location in hcmc and service was excellent

location and staff
8.3
No complaints. Hotel is a bit generic but I would definitely stay there again.
Travel tip: The Refinery, an excellent restaurant, is walking distance away as are many fine restaurants.
Murtuza T. Business travelers Singapore, April 14, 2012
Very good hotel with great service

Comfy room furnishings, great staff attitude and good location
9.7
I do not think I can say I found anything wrong with my stay at this hotel except for the fact that food options in the hotel are quite limited as it gets late :) but thats merely trying to find a fault. The room furnishing was superb, the staff were very friendly and all in all i enjoyed my stay there alot. Internet was also complimentary and very very fast.
Keith W. Couples Australia, April 11, 2012
World class hotel with excellent facilities

signature lounge at hotel a must when booking a room
9.7
From checkin to check out we were treated to a fantastic stay by all staff. The location of hotel provides a excellent base to explore the many sites of Saigon and Ho chi Minh city. Signature lounge was a pleasant experience with breakfast and complimentary drinks and canapes with a great view of district 1. The pool provided an oasis in the city to relax after a busy day site seeing. Will return, a bit on the expensive side compared to Australias accommodation level of pricing. Still a beautiful hotel with lovely decor and everything needed for our fantastic stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: tour Mekong Delta and Chu chi tunnels
Anita B. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2012
Charming Hotel in Great Location

Nice, clean rooms, Knowledgeable Staff, Centrally Located
10
Had a great stay at the Caravelle! All staff, down to the doormen, spoke very good English and had no trouble communicating. It is in such a great location and we ate both inside and outside of the hotel. There are tons of great places to try. Rooms are very clean. Although a bit old, it is not "dirty" at all and hotel still has a lot of charm.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be wary of taking taxi cabs that are not Mi Linh or VinaSun brand. We took a taxi cab that wasn't branded and it would not pull up in front of the hotel entrance, but off on the side. We agreed to pay 10,000 dong and definitely gave the driver a crisp, new bill. He quickly started yelling that we only gave him a 1,000 dong bill and showed us an old, crumpled bill. He clearly did a bait and switch. We said NO and walked out of the cab. If it was really a mistake, then he wouldn't have let us walk away so quickly. That was the only downfall of the trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01