or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1150 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1150)
Sort by:
Judy L. Business travelers South Africa, February 25, 2012
Awesome hotel! I would love to come back again.

Everything is fabulous but expensive!
9.3
This hotel is just more than grand. Hotel room is very nice and cozy. Staff service is awesome. Location is fantastic! Only thing is expensive.
Hon M. Couples Hong Kong, February 22, 2012
Superb hotel, superb service and location

Best location in town, good service, large and nice room
9.3
We stay there for 7 nights. Room is exceptionally large with ample area for lugguges. Very good room facility and tidiness. Service is great. Free of charge parking for our motorbike.
Waraporn C. Business travelers Thailand, February 22, 2012
great location and nice room

located right in the city center surrounding with restaurants
7.7
it is my first time in this hotel eventhough i have been travelling in ho chi minh city almost every weeks last year. i found that caravelle located in a right spot of hcmc. to sit at the lobby bar and enjoy the nightlife of hcmc is great and recommendation. easy to find lovely restaurants and shops. the lobby is small and very crowded when tour group is there.
Waraporn C. Business travelers Thailand, February 22, 2012
Great location. Good to shoppers.

locattion and room are great
9.3
the hotel offers good services and location is great. it is very close to shopping malls and restaurants. the view from the hotel is lovely at night. breakfast is good and quite a variety of food to choose. the hotel staffs are very helpful and going good jobs.
Daniel Y. Couples Canada, February 19, 2012
Great location but hotel room seems a bit dirty

comfortable bed but a little dated.
8
The hotel is located in District 1 and has a lot of things around it. The bed was very comfortable. The only problem i found was the room seemed a bit dirty. Particularly the carpets and the washroom but i guess it should be expected from a downtown Saigon hotel where many people probably stayed.
Restaurant Tip: i don't think the dinner buffet at the nineteen restaurant was worth the $56 usd they charged.
Andrew H. Couples Australia, February 15, 2012
Great hotel with happy friendly service

Fantastic restaurant with great rooms
9.7
we were delighted with the service with a smile attitude of the staff the hotel is centrally located with easy access to everything in ho chi minh the food in the restaurant was great and the roof top bar was fantastic
Shopping Tip: make sur you download the english to vietnamese app on your iphone as english here is pretty limited
Thomas R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 15, 2012
nice hotel

center of activity many people great buffets nice rooftop bar
8
the caravelle is the center of activity in downtown saigon many business people and business meetings and tv segments being taped but the rooms and small for the price and the buffet great but expensive
Nhu B. Couples Australia, February 15, 2012
Just 2 days but remembering forever

Nice sleeping rooms, delicous buffets with different kinds of food worldwide, clean swimming pool as well as the Spa, the room tidy-up service
9.7
I felt satisfied for my stay at Caravelle hotel for previous time. The room is really large with full of equipments. I can have full of sweetness for my last Valentine's day when I can enjoy the warmth with my honey on the very comfortable bed. About the bathroom, it's really fantastic with the standing shower and lying pool for bathing. All the individual tools were well-prepared which are the most essential such as shavers and some necessary things else. I wish I can eat more at the dining room of Caravelle because they served us really well. The menu was changed interestingly from the first day to the second one. Moreover I didn't need to go to any Spa service in HCMC, but I still can have steam bath right at the hotel with many kinds of Spa, dry, wet and even hot streaming pool. One thing need to say not only the receptionists but also the waitresses were really helpful and open-minded. That are what I can be impressed by Caravelle Hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: In such Hotel, five-star rated like Caravelle you'd better never have your clothes washed and you'd rather bring more clothes enough for the days you will stay in the hotel because the fee for laundry there is really expensive. every item of clothes will cost 100.000 VND at least. I can't stand my pity when we have to pay over 500.000 dong for our laundry.
Martin T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2012
Nice high end hotel at a cost

Great location, high standard of rooms
7.7
it's not cheap, but the caravelle is a good high end hotel with an excellent location right in the middle of hcm. pretty much perfect for anywhere you'd want to go as a tourist. rooms very nice and comfortable. free internet was unfortunately as good as useless. worked less than 10% of the time and not even reliable enough for booking onward travel / checking in to flights.
Hussain K. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, February 13, 2012
Average Hotel

Good break fast service, startegic location, but crowded area!
7.7
Nice to stay one or two nights, close to all malls, but crowded area and too expensive compared to other countries better hotels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03