or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1173 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1173)
Sort by:
Olivier C. Business travelers France, March 23, 2012
One of best palace of Saigon

Location, Amenities, Sky Bar, Swimming Pool, Bed
9
Caravelle is a great hotel right in the center of saigon. The checik in and check out is very smooth and beside the great amenities of the hotel the bed is simply awesome. I clearly recommend the caravelle hotel whatever for business or leisure trip.
Restaurant Tip: Raffinery, Vasco and Jaspa restaurant are just 100 meters from the hotel in a lovely old opium smoking place (closed ofcourse..)
Michael R. Couples Canada, March 20, 2012
Great large room well located.

Centrally located near restaurants and shopping.
10
Very comfortable room, excellent meals and a great bar in Saigon, Saigon.
Kanishka M. Solo travelers Australia, March 20, 2012
Nice hotel except for noise

nice hotel
7
Was given a room and they were doing works - drilling etc. besides the noise there is nothing else to complain about.
Colin V. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2012
Good Hotel

Clean, pleasant staff, centre of main tourist area
7.7
Very pleasant hotel, with clean rooms access to swimming pool and gym. Internet speed good ideal for business stays.
Elaine O. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
Spacious comfortable room, good central location

Fantastic breakfast selection, well-trained and friendly staff, lovely spacious room with good amenities.
9.7
We had booked through agoda and then upgraded upon arrival at a reasonable rate which gave access to a larger room and use of the Signature lounge. The staff were very efficient, courteous and helpful. Our room overlooked the Opera House. Whilst centrally located, the sound-proofing was good and we were not disturbed by outside traffic. The hotel kindly agreed to us using their left-luggage service when we left for a 2 day trip to the Mekong Delta, following which we spent another night at the Caravelle as we had enjoyed our stay so much first time around. It is an excellent hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting HCMC.
Neil R. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2012
Fantastic hotel with 1st class service

Central location, spacious rooms with very comfortable beds
10
We stayed in a signature room which included breakfast and complimentary soft drinks throughout the day plus canapés and any drinks n the evening till 8pm. Well worth it. Lounge was excellent with attentive staff and plenty to eat and drink. The caravelle is very central for sightseeing in the city and the concierge will help with any trips you wish to make and arrange taxis etc. Spa staff were lovely and treatments very reasonable The rooms are spacious and very clean and the food fabulous. All in all a fantastic stay and we would stay again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Chu chi tunnels - a must !
Evgeny B. Couples Russia, March 15, 2012
Great location and big room
9.7
Nice hotel. Many restorants,cafe,shops near the hotel.Not far from the airport.
Nicola N. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 13, 2012
all the comfort and service you would expect

large comfortable room, gret service, good breakfsts
9
I have stayed three times, service is consistently good, Agoda prices make it good value.
Robert H. Groups Australia, March 13, 2012
top notch quality: simply spot on

quality, exceptionals ervice, fantastic location
9.7
this is a top place in a big chaotic city. qualiy all round from the warm or cold towel on check in. service was excellent by reception, door, pool, bar staff. rooms were spacious and exceptional quality beds and finishings. subtle cleaning and turn down service. location is perfect for signtseeing and central business. just perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location is like an oasis. It suits waljking, tours, business, relxaing, shopping, restaurants. Perfect. And the quality of the hotel is true 5 star.
Myriam G. Couples Australia, March 11, 2012
Great hotel with old world charm

the signature lounge, the view is excellent
10
friendly staff, location is central, work everywhere the rooms are spacious, clean and good size. the signature lounge is good for catch up after a day of exploring.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08