My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1148 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1148)
Sort by:
Hidetoshi I. Business travelers Japan, February 11, 2012
High Grade Hotel with reasonable rate

Location and English capability
7.3
it is one of the highest english capable hotel workers in hcm and their action is also quick even they have a plenty of guests.
Nightlife Tip: It is close by any kind of Bar, Karaoke, etc.
Purita B. Business travelers Philippines, February 8, 2012
Location is very good and is near shopping centers

nice breakfast . courteous staff
9.7
enjoyed my stay . will definitely recommend this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Go to Saigon center. Better shopping than the markets
Marie L. Couples Ireland, February 8, 2012
Great hotel, city centre,

Great location, amazing breakfast, super staff, roof top bar lovely
9
this is a very good hotel right in the centre of ho chi mhin. the building and the staff are lovely. buffet breakfast was one of the best i've ever enjoyed on my travels. the hotel facilities are very good: pool, gym, business centre and best of all the rooftop bar is a great place to wind down at night.
David U. Couples Australia, February 7, 2012
Nice..

Bed
8.3
It was comfortable as a whole and great location and food was nice as well. Only negative thing is that business centre had really bad quality printing services. They were old printers and printing colour and speed was bad and expensive.
Shopping Tip: You can buy many things around the hotel.
Peter R. Couples Australia, February 6, 2012
Nice Hotel

Good Position
7
we had a nice stay at this hotel. shame my wife and i had picked up some flu type virus on our travels. the hotel although starting to show its age was clean and in a great position, being close to most attractions. the staff where helpful. the pool and spa area are a high standard. the hotel is overpriced in comparison to others in the area.
Glen B. Couples Australia, February 5, 2012
Great Hotel, big rooms, great restaurants

Clean and well located
10
Great size rooms Little touches like fruit, bottled water, jar of lollies, turning down the sheets. Very prompt and courteous room service. Very exotic buffet breakfast. The sunday buffet was the best i've been too, food wise. The glass of Tattinger and bottomless margharitas and martinis were excellent.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a great pool and gymnasium, afunky outdoor bar on the 10th floor and a small casino on the 1st floor.
Aaron A. Couples United States of America, February 3, 2012
Great rooms, location, service, and food

Clean, large, comfortable rooms
10
the caravelle is located in the center of all the tourist sights and the rooms, service, and food were all extraordinary. the breakfast buffet rivals any i have experienced and the rooms are comfortable and have great views.
Restaurant Tip: cuc gach quan at 10 dang tat in district 3. best vietnamese restaurant in the city.
Aaron A. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2012
Great hotel in a perfect location

Location, pool, helpful staff
10
this hotel deserves its place as one of the premier hotels in hcmc. the service is fantastic, the breakfast is great, and the rooms are very comfortable. we would definitely recommend it to our friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: fyi, the saigon tourist taxis that wait outside the hotel are more expensive than the vinasun and mai linh taxis, which are everywhere. the staff is happy to flag you one of those, but you have to ask.
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Fantastic Location and Lovely Hotel

Located in District 1,wonderful staff
10
We both enjoyed the Caravelle Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City as It was centrally located in District 1 (The Only area to stay!!) directly opposite the Opera House and we could walk everwhere to Notre Dame Cathederal,The Post Office,The Big Market and Government House and The Museums. The Hotel itself is very well appointed and the staff are wonderful and friendly.Our deluxe room was very comfortable and had all that we wanted during our stay. We will be back
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant "160" was fantastic ,open air and very busy with great staff and tasty food with a wide selection of Vietnamese Dishes.
Laurie J. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2012
Excellent from start to finish

Location, service, facilities
9.7
We actually live in Saigon and have stayed at a few of the top hotels in the city - the Caravelle is the best so far. The service was absolutely fantastic and the duty manager even allowed us to keep the room until 5pm on the day we checked out (my fiancee was heavily pregnant so it was a great offer). Breakfast is superb and the range and quality of food available was excellent. The pool is lovely and there is a large gym should you wish to exercise. Overall, just a great hotel. I wrote a comment card and received a thank you email from the manager a few days later. It is small things like that that set the Caravelle apart.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05