or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom Suite Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ballroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1148 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1148)
Sort by:
Suzanne D. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2014
Great hotel in great location

Large high floor room with views, club lounge, friendly staff
9
Excellent stay in Signature Club Room on 22nd floor. The lobby area is under renovation - this did not impact our stay in any negative way ; we benefitted as the hotel was possibly less busy than normal. Lovely location opposite Opera House. Short walk to the river and in the centre of shopping district.
Sean C. Groups Ireland, June 3, 2014
Very good

Staff, Room, Leisure Facillities
8.7
excellent
Philip Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2014
Great location but disappointed in the promotion

Location, business floor and roof too bar
7.3
Overall satisfactory but disappointed that Caravelle promoted the rates for its 55th Anniversary when in fact it's under renovation of the first three floors !! Glad I upgraded to signature floor for a more peaceful stay , shall return but before booking any hotel check if under renovation.
Fariha M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2014
Centrally located, prime hotel for business

Location Location Location
8
Overall it was good although we were not aware it was under going a renovation
Tin L. Business travelers United States of America, May 18, 2014
On a business trip. Stay mostly in room.

Exercise room and swimming pool. Friendly staff. Central location
9.3
It was a pleasant stay. I was able to enjoy the exercise and swimming pool. The hotel is under renovation now, so I went else where for foods and entertainment.
Cj H. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2014
Lovely stay in a historic hotel

Location, room service, free internet
8.3
My husband & I had a lovely stay at the Caravelle. Unfortunately, the hotel is under renovation and on our first morning room service was mistakenly delivered to our room. Aside from that, great location, good room service selection and fast & free internet.
Norhinnah A. Groups Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Fantastic....satisfaction

Staff very good The signature lounge beautiful Facilities is excellent
9.3
It's wonderful staying here since we are here for work...the environment of the hotel is very good..love my stayed in here..
Misty F. Couples New Zealand, May 11, 2014
Amazingly beautiful

Location, Service, Cocktails
9.7
Everything was great
Pippa S. Families with young children New Zealand, May 9, 2014
Upper level hotel experience

Very clean and comfortable rooms, good location and great pool
8.7
Was a good stay as you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
Eisuke I. Solo travelers Japan, May 6, 2014
More of 4 star than a 5 star, but no complaints.

Location, staff, decent room.
8.7
Could use a general makeover as the Hotel is quite old. But extremely convenient for exploring District 1. Plenty of places to eat, drink, and shop.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Presidential SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Two Bedroom SuiteCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Opera RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BallroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Martini BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06