Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1160 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1160)
Sort by:
Bee H. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2014
Great location

Location, neat, room
8
The stay was good overall except for 1 hiccup. Had a rather unpleasant experience with front desk staff who is not very good in dealing with hotel guest. He needs to speak with more tact when asked questions rather with the poor attitude of looking down at guest.
Qiang L. Business travelers China, August 2, 2014
very good hotel for business trip

clean, quite, convenient
10
Yeo Y. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2014
Excellent Stay

Location, Excellent Service, Cleanliness
9
This was my second stay at the Caravelle. You can not beat it for value for money, location and service. The rooms are getting a little tired and no doubt there would be flashier 5 star hotels in the city, however the location is unbeatable and the Saigon Saigon bar was a favourite for pre dinner and after dinner drinks. Would absolutely stay here again if we ever return to Saigon.
Alistair D. Business travelers Singapore, July 25, 2014
Disappointed

Location, service, room
6.7
I wondered why the rate was so good as I have stayed at the Caravelle many times before. Beware, the ground floor and the elevators are undergoing renovation. The reception and dining area have been moved to a meeting room and the ballroom on the 3rd floor and when I was there the elevators were not in use between 1am and 3am which may be an inconvenience if you are a night owl staying on an upper floor.
Josep C. Couples Spain, July 19, 2014
Amazing stay in charming and wonderful hotel

The rooms, the location, the comfort
10
The stay was amazing because the hotel is wonderful. The location is very good and the rooms are large, clean and well designed. The hotel facilities are good and clean. The hotel design is charming and lovely.
Francis F. Families with young children Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Hotel was comfortable and central located

Fast room service and staff were very friendly
9.3
Very relaxing and convenient as it was centrally located. Staff were extremely friendly at check in and concierge was always helpful. Very efficient and very fast service.
Suzanne D. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2014
Great hotel in great location

Large high floor room with views, club lounge, friendly staff
9
Excellent stay in Signature Club Room on 22nd floor. The lobby area is under renovation - this did not impact our stay in any negative way ; we benefitted as the hotel was possibly less busy than normal. Lovely location opposite Opera House. Short walk to the river and in the centre of shopping district.
Sean C. Groups Ireland, June 3, 2014
Very good

Staff, Room, Leisure Facillities
8.7
excellent
Philip Y. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2014
Great location but disappointed in the promotion

Location, business floor and roof too bar
7.3
Overall satisfactory but disappointed that Caravelle promoted the rates for its 55th Anniversary when in fact it's under renovation of the first three floors !! Glad I upgraded to signature floor for a more peaceful stay , shall return but before booking any hotel check if under renovation.
Fariha M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2014
Centrally located, prime hotel for business

Location Location Location
8
Overall it was good although we were not aware it was under going a renovation

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06