or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with young children (86)
Sort by:
Francis F. Families with young children Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Hotel was comfortable and central located

Fast room service and staff were very friendly
9.3
Very relaxing and convenient as it was centrally located. Staff were extremely friendly at check in and concierge was always helpful. Very efficient and very fast service.
Pippa S. Families with young children New Zealand, May 9, 2014
Upper level hotel experience

Very clean and comfortable rooms, good location and great pool
8.7
Was a good stay as you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
Andrew T. Families with young children Singapore, January 29, 2014
Nice and comfortable.

Central location, attentive staff and great service.
9.3
Great! All our requests were attended to promptly. Great service and great breakfast buffet spread.
Annie H. Families with young children United States of America, January 7, 2014
Not very pleasant!!! 5 stars is overrated!

Near shopping mall. Near restaurants. Walking distance to local attractions .
6
Terrible. The first day we were there, they had some kind of construction working in the hotel. We waned to sleep in but by 9 am, there was jackhammer thrilling non stop. I called the front desk and they said they are fixing the elevator, they will be done by 12:00. By 3pm they still thrilling.Apparently, they was thrilling right next to my room. We called... They said it will be done by 5pm. It s so loud that my ears and head started to hurt. I went down to the reception and requested to change room. They refused and said they have to investigate to make sure if the thrilling is truly loud. The lady, appeared to be manager sent some one up to my room,a couple minutes later she got a call from my room, then she finally agreed to change room for us. Still noise from the renovation but much better. They are total lied through their teeth, the renovation never stop during our stay. Last but not least, the receptionist has kind of an attitude and not friendly. Won't be staying there our next trip.!
Daisy B. Families with young children Philippines, October 16, 2013
Caravelle Hotel

Location, Room Comfort, Value for Money
7
Steven S. Families with young children Australia, October 3, 2013
No complaints highly recommend

Pool, central, impecable service
8.3
Loved it, friendly staff, great location? We really enjoyed the stay and The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Bernard B. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2013
Simply the best!

Staff were brilliant. Hotel is very clean. You are well looked after!
9.7
Simply brilliant. The service is beyond reproach. The rooms are exceptional and very clean. Only negative is a guy up the road. Very concerning thinking that my Husband was approached only 50 meters from Caravelle and was asked if he wanted a girl and that he could get girls in the hotel.
Chin N. Families with young children Malaysia, September 4, 2013
Nothing but good breakfast

Very close to shopping center, easy to walk around and very near to some of the musuem.
7
Shella S. Families with young children Philippines, August 26, 2013
staff in signature lounge are impolite

location, good buffet food, suite rooms
8
I was disappointed with the staff in signature lounge 9th floor. We took 1 hour to check in because theres misunderstanding with the rooms. We are total of 17 persons and 6 were children. I get 3 standard rooms and a 2-bedroom suite room. I told her just put extra beds for the rooms and i'm willing to pay to extra charges. They are talking in their language that I could not undrestand but the gesture you will know that like they dont trust you. In the signature lounge, they dont have bottled water. If you ask for one they will told you to sit down and they will give you a glass of water. I paid for access in the lounge including complimentary beverages and drinks. You can't go inside the lounge if you are wearing shorts but most of us brought shorts (no pants). Better they indicate the rules before I bought lounge access. Cause its a waste of money, we can't avail the lounge access just because we are wearing shorts. places like saigon for vacation usually foreigner wears shorts because its comfortable and travels light...
Vanessa M. Families with young children United States of America, August 12, 2013
One night stopover in Saigon

Location, location, location.
9.3
We stayed one night in the Caravelle with our three children in connecting rooms. The hotel was very nice, and is in a really great location for sightseeing. The concierge was very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C03