Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1242 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1242)
Sort by:
Nhan N. Business travelers Vietnam, February 21, 2014
good hotel

location, food and people
8
This is really a nice hotel and I enjoy stayed there. But I had been here for business trip so I did not have chance to travel around. The staff is very friendly and the room is neatly and clean. But I do not like the breakfast..as it is quite crowded in the breakfast area. If you travel for a business purpose it might be a good place for you to stay.
Van C. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2014
We had a wonderful stay.

Centrally located, great staff, beautiful rooms.
9.3
My husband and I had a great stay at the Caravel Hotel. Over all, we had a great experience. The rooms were large and the beds were comfortable. We will definitely come back. Last thing is we were not impressed with the breakfast buffet. Asian food choices were limited. Great fruit bar though.
Philip F. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
lovely hotel - great service

location, club lounge, fitness center
9
it was very enjoyable. incredible location. very nice hotel. its worthwhile paying for the club room so you can access club lounge although the only downside is that the club room breakfast is a little disappointing, otherwise, everything else was great
Casey H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2014
Great hotel and location

The staff; the bed; location
9.7
The Staff: The front desk did an excellent job assisting me with problems on my reservation. They were also very kind and spoke English well. I love that they took a little extra effort to make sure I could enjoy my stay at the hotel. Breakfast Buffet: I have been going to this hotel since 2006, and I have to admit that the reason I kept coming back was the amazing breakfast buffet. It was somewhere during 2010 that they changed the buffet drastically and it is nowhere near as good as it was before. Is it a BAD buffet? Not really, but there are less options and most of them don't appeal to me. In the "old days", the breakfast buffet was the best I've ever had from any hotel. Other: The rooms are clean. I love the comfort of the beds. Excellent location; being at the heart of District 1 means you're walking distance from pretty much anything you would want or need. If the price isn't going to hurt the wallet too much, I recommend this hotel.
Chia C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2014
extremely comfortable hotel in a great location.

location. comfort. sky bar.
8.7
Andrew T. Families with young children Singapore, January 29, 2014
Nice and comfortable.

Central location, attentive staff and great service.
9.3
Great! All our requests were attended to promptly. Great service and great breakfast buffet spread.
Lois Z. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2014
Great Location. Tiny Airless rooms, good food

Location, Club Happy Hour, Location
7.3
It's a nice hotel. The club itself had a great street view while being quite unexpectedly serene. And the Club's happy hour food was wonderful and the staff attentive and charming. Definitely everything that a happy hour should be--and more! If you are arriving in the afternoon, early evening and know you are in need of food, quiet, etc then book yourself here for the first night or two... And the Thann bathroom amenities are the best I've had in Asai..
Jane Z. Couples Australia, January 26, 2014
Best buffett breakfast in Vietnam!

breakfast, staff, luxurious bed
9.7
Beautiful historic hotel. Without a doubt stay here if you like a nice buffett breakfast, out of this world croissants - better than the ones I have had in Paris. Great location, pool is a bit cold but steam room and spa really nice! Enjoy!
Chung W. Business travelers China, January 22, 2014
not many good scene but many good resturtants

clean, good food and good service
7.7
The food and room is great, except the shower head is old and give you a little bad shower. People are nice with good smiles
John S. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2014
excellent location

signature facilties with free drinks and evening cocktails
9
the extra for signature rooms is worth facilities and extra cost

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08