or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1225 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1225)
Sort by:
Joel T. Families with older children United States of America, December 24, 2013
Center of District 1

Caravelle has friendly staff, close to lots of Ho Chi Minh City District 1 attractions, and nice rooms
8.7
We were only in the Caravelle one night, but very nice hotel, friendly English speaking staff, and close to lots of Ho Chi Minh City attractions. Walking distance to the local market, shopping, the Opera House, lots of restaurants, spas, to name a few. We upgraded for a late check out and executive level breakfast which was nice. Internet speed is good. Very nice view from hotel bar overlooking Ho Chi Minh City.
Wendy A. Couples Canada, December 23, 2013
Very nice hotel

Location, happy hour, friendly staff
9.7
We liked this hotel. Very central, clean. Casino is too smoky, not many machines and very crowded. Saved money as we did not go in.
Jen M. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2013
fabulous location

lcation, comfortable bed and attentive staff
8.7
a short stay but will return as fabuous location and great bed
Linda L. Business travelers Singapore, December 20, 2013
Good for business traveller

Good for business traveller
6
Good for business traveller
Munirah A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
Hotel is superbly located in the heart of the city

Location, Internet and cleanliness
9
It was a wonderful stay. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful to your every needs
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, December 14, 2013
Overpriced, Lousy Service

Departure
5
Took me 15 minutes to check in as not one preson at check in counter upon arrival. Terrible service and support as tied to check in procedure as I paid for breakfast "but" the check in rep (and I'm being polite) advised me breakfast were not included. When challenged, the check in rep threw a fit and made a scene. What a laugh, as my Agoda rsvp indicated "breakfast included". Upon checkout, theu tried to charge me a two dinners and drinks that were clearly not from my room. This place is run by a Manage that has zero clue as tied to Customer Service - and it frankly highly overpriced.
Vy P. Business travelers Vietnam, December 11, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Bar, food and bed
8
I have had a comfortable stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great bar with live musuc.
Shirley K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Nice

Nice deco
8
Pleasant, comfortable and nice. The hotel is near to some eateries.
Robert C. Business travelers Netherlands, December 6, 2013
Comfortable stay

good, breakfast, good entertainment, friendly staff
8
Had a good stay at hotel, very convenient location and good staff.
Eliana P. Business travelers Brazil, November 29, 2013
Love the quality of the Caravelle

Food, staff and location
8.7
I enjoy staying at the Caravelle - the hotel shows it's history but the character is great with excellent staff and food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04