or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Lounge Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom
Area: District 1 - Dong Khoi / Nguyen Hue Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
1199 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1199)
Sort by:
Daisy B. Families with young children Philippines, October 16, 2013
Caravelle Hotel

Location, Room Comfort, Value for Money
7
Marion M. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
Good quality hotel - but lacks local 'feel'

Location, breakfast, pool area
8.3
Firstly the location of this hotel is excellent being only 1/2 hr from the airport and within walking distance of 80% of the sites to be visited. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel with the highlights being the breakfast and the pool/spa. Unfortunately the bedroom made no impact on me at all and I cannot remember what it was like. This means it must have been clean, functional and comfortable but bland. The roof top bar is a busy place with good atmosphere but we preferred the roof top at the Rex hotel
Joan L. Business travelers Singapore, October 4, 2013
I love the offers from Signature Lounge!

Clean room, decent breakfast (can be better), excellence service
10
I love the offers from Signature Lounge! Wouldn't mind to stay in the hotel all day long & spend the whole day at the lounge reading books and have great coffee! :)
Steven S. Families with young children Australia, October 3, 2013
No complaints highly recommend

Pool, central, impecable service
8.3
Loved it, friendly staff, great location? We really enjoyed the stay and The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Emanuele P. Business travelers Italy, October 3, 2013
Always best hotel in hcmc

location - location - location
9
I do not think Caravelle Hotel needs much of a presentation for seasoned Vietnam travellers. Most Central location, high quality rooms and common areas, a fairly good looking crowd. I have been around so many years staff knows me well, but I believe they also friendly, like most of Vietnamese people. Well, maybe breakfast is a bit boring (even if large and good quality), so I stopped taking breakfast at the hotel. But, once again, I travel hotels quite a lot....
Anthony H. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2013
Need to stay here at least once

Location, cleanliness and beautiful friendly staff
8.7
Best historic-becoming hotel in HCMC. Have stayed here several times over the last 10 years and still like to come back. From classic Siagon-Saigan bar on rooftop, all the way down to the ground floor luxury this hotel has class. Nice to see renovations are in progress, but for Asia maintenance standards, this place has been kept up exceptionally well. Good job management and staff!
Sarah M. Couples New Zealand, September 22, 2013
Great location

Comfortable bed, great breakfast, well located
8
Great location to explore the city, walking distance to see the sights and shops. Very friendly and attentive staff. Heaps of variety included at the buffet breakfast. Would stay again.
Bernard B. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2013
Simply the best!

Staff were brilliant. Hotel is very clean. You are well looked after!
9.7
Simply brilliant. The service is beyond reproach. The rooms are exceptional and very clean. Only negative is a guy up the road. Very concerning thinking that my Husband was approached only 50 meters from Caravelle and was asked if he wanted a girl and that he could get girls in the hotel.
Marian C. Groups Singapore, September 22, 2013
comfortable and convenient

location, bed and location
7.7
the staff were not very friendly but the room was very comfortable. We had a pillow menu to choose from. The bed was insanely comfortable.
Anita R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 19, 2013
A luxurious oasis in Saigon ( Ho Chi Minh city)

Spacious room - fantastic breakfast - friendly staff
9.7
Everything was perfect ! Stupendous hotel , best location , very professional and friendly staff The breakfast is a feast : a large variety of western and Asian food . The broad array of exotic fruits is spectacular !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby LoungeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B05