Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 335
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1260 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1260)
Sort by:
Tan D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Good location & helpful staff

Location, Staff, Room Size
9
Good location close to main city center. Friendly and helpful staff.
Shizuo I. Business travelers Vietnam, January 5, 2014
convenient business hotel with good location

location, nearness to opera house, spa
7.7
good as usual. lobby space is too narrow and elevators are congested. no serious complaint.
Paul C. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2013
superb hotel

location luxury service
10
This is a superb hotel. It is well located adjacent to Oera House. It has excellent service with girls in traditional dress opening doors. Fast internet. Room cleaned twice daily. Fresh fruit in room daily. flowers changed in room daily.
Ban A. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2013
Comfortable Hotel but the mattress too soft

Central locaton; polite staff; clean room
8
We stay 5 nights in the hotel. Clean and Comfortable hotel. My only complain is the mattress, They have different types of pillow for guest to choose but only have one type of mattress (soft mattress). When I approached the front office, they said the only thing they can do is take off the comforter. It did not help! For someone with back problem, the mattress caused severe backache. The management should look into providing firmer mattress.
Vaughan W. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Really good stay, well looked after and very comfy

Location is excellent for HCMC; quality of the rooms and service were excellent; food and drink - although expensive, very good.
8
The hotel was very clean and noted to be well managed. Rooms very comfy and well equipped. The location of this hotel for shopping and sightseeing is perfect. Only the food and drink charges were considered high. Excellent short stay and would stay at this hotel again any time.
Binh N. Couples Australia, December 28, 2013
Excellent

Centre of centre, great swimming pool, professional staff
9.7
Excellent, walking distance to everything. Great response from staff. I lost PIN to the safe. Went out for nightclub and it was fixed when returned.
Foek K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 26, 2013
Convenient

Convenient location, easy access to taxis, proximity to shopping centers
7.3
A little worn out. Very noisy and small lobby, esp on festive days. Room was standard, but fairly comfortable. TV was a little broken. Large double bed with comfortable linen. Bathroom was quite old. My view was towards swimming pool of Sheraton, which looked much better than my hotel.
Judy M. Solo travelers Australia, December 25, 2013
Fantastic Location

great location, close to restaurants, excellent breakfast
10
I stayed at this hotel in December 2013. As a solo traveller, I look for central hotels in safe areas, particularly at night. Close to shopping, sight seeing and restaurants. This hotel provided all of these. Walking distance to all places.Hotel staff were very friendly. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely recommend.
Dale S. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2013
A wonderful hotel with a great staff

The staff, the food, the beds
9.7
Our second stay, first time on club floor. The room was attractive, with a comfy bed and fast internet. No major issues with the room and the staff were efficient and friendly. The food on the club floor was excellent, certainly restaurant quality with a French accent, and good wines. The health club and spa were well equipped and the pool area was quiet and relaxing. Close to the Ben Tahn market and other local sites. A tremendous value--why stay anywhere else? Terrific staff!
Joel T. Families with older children United States of America, December 24, 2013
Center of District 1

Caravelle has friendly staff, close to lots of Ho Chi Minh City District 1 attractions, and nice rooms
8.7
We were only in the Caravelle one night, but very nice hotel, friendly English speaking staff, and close to lots of Ho Chi Minh City attractions. Walking distance to the local market, shopping, the Opera House, lots of restaurants, spas, to name a few. We upgraded for a late check out and executive level breakfast which was nice. Internet speed is good. Very nice view from hotel bar overlooking Ho Chi Minh City.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07