Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
1320 reviews

959 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1320)
Sort by:
Qiang L. Business travelers China, August 2, 2014
very good hotel for business trip

clean, quite, convenient
10
Report this review
Ngo Q. Groups Vietnam, August 2, 2014
Verry good

Center, clean and facilities
9.7
Verry good
Report this review
Yeo Y. Groups Singapore, July 28, 2014
Excellent Stay

Location, Excellent Service, Cleanliness
9
This was my second stay at the Caravelle. You can not beat it for value for money, location and service. The rooms are getting a little tired and no doubt there would be flashier 5 star hotels in the city, however the location is unbeatable and the Saigon Saigon bar was a favourite for pre dinner and after dinner drinks. Would absolutely stay here again if we ever return to Saigon.
Report this review
Ethan F. Business travelers Taiwan, July 26, 2014
nice stay

location, location, location
7
room was nice but a bit old. The hotel is right in the centre of the city which is very convenient.
Report this review
Alistair D. Business travelers Singapore, July 25, 2014
Disappointed

Location, service, room
6.7
I wondered why the rate was so good as I have stayed at the Caravelle many times before. Beware, the ground floor and the elevators are undergoing renovation. The reception and dining area have been moved to a meeting room and the ballroom on the 3rd floor and when I was there the elevators were not in use between 1am and 3am which may be an inconvenience if you are a night owl staying on an upper floor.
Report this review
Josep C. Couples Spain, July 19, 2014
Amazing stay in charming and wonderful hotel

The rooms, the location, the comfort
10
The stay was amazing because the hotel is wonderful. The location is very good and the rooms are large, clean and well designed. The hotel facilities are good and clean. The hotel design is charming and lovely.
Report this review
Tanya S. Couples Australia, July 17, 2014
Pretty hotel, great location.

beautiful pool and good gym. central location
8.7
Report this review
Waraporn C. Business travelers Thailand, July 8, 2014
nice hotel

nice roof top bar, comforatable room, good location
7
pleasant
Report this review
Samuel G. Couples New Zealand, July 8, 2014
Great hotel, great location

Great location, nice pool, good gym
9
Great stay, excellent location in the middle of D1. Good pool and gym also
Report this review
Francis F. Families with young children Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Hotel was comfortable and central located

Fast room service and staff were very friendly
9.3
Very relaxing and convenient as it was centrally located. Staff were extremely friendly at check in and concierge was always helpful. Very efficient and very fast service.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 959 reviews Next page
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07