Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1 - City Center, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature Deluxe Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting Room Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon Bar Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Center Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - View Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & Spa Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Vegas Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet Restaurant Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’Opera Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner
Area: District 1 - City Center Number of Rooms: 335

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 1274 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (1274)
Sort by:
Chua C. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2014
Hotel with great location

central location, friendly staff and non-smoking hotel
8
Hotel is centrally located. It was 10 mins walk to sight seeing locations e.g. Ben Thahn Market, Vicom Centre, Opera House. Staff is friendly and very helpful. The only bad point is the limited variety of breakfast.
Report this review
Henry V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2014
Solid hotel in a very good location

Location, location, location!
8.3
My stay at the Caravalle was fine. The hotel is in the heart of Q1 and rooms are fine (if unspectacular), staff are friendly and there is a good gym. Only issue is the pool which is stuck between two high rise buildings so there is only a little sunshine available!
Report this review
Annie H. Families with young children United States of America, January 7, 2014
Not very pleasant!!! 5 stars is overrated!

Near shopping mall. Near restaurants. Walking distance to local attractions .
6
Terrible. The first day we were there, they had some kind of construction working in the hotel. We waned to sleep in but by 9 am, there was jackhammer thrilling non stop. I called the front desk and they said they are fixing the elevator, they will be done by 12:00. By 3pm they still thrilling.Apparently, they was thrilling right next to my room. We called... They said it will be done by 5pm. It s so loud that my ears and head started to hurt. I went down to the reception and requested to change room. They refused and said they have to investigate to make sure if the thrilling is truly loud. The lady, appeared to be manager sent some one up to my room,a couple minutes later she got a call from my room, then she finally agreed to change room for us. Still noise from the renovation but much better. They are total lied through their teeth, the renovation never stop during our stay. Last but not least, the receptionist has kind of an attitude and not friendly. Won't be staying there our next trip.!
Report this review
Kenneth R. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2014
Above average centrally located hotel @ $125US

Available. Clean. Location.
7.3
I arrived to the city hotel-less after New Years. I had previously stayed at the Park Hyatt the week before for Xmas. That is a great hotel but is very expensive. I tried to stay there and they wanted like $500US a night. It's not nearly that nice so i looked elsewhere and found Caravelle. It's right across the street from Park Hyatt so you cant beat the location and they were having a Xmas promotion at $125 a night. Compared to $500 a night i jumped at it but still felt that even $125 is a bit high for a city where the bartender i was talking to makes $250 a month. Yes, a month. So basically she would have to work two weeks in order to afford a night stay in this very comfortable but hardly luxurious hotel. It's an above average hotel. Other than the construction that was going on that seemed to be going on in every hotel i stayed at in Vietnam it was fine. Prices are on the high side. Room service for my gf and i was almost $70US. Seems high to me. However, if that's what it cost in high season so be it. Yes i would stay there again. There TV is far too small. Granted i had a normal room but still for $125 a night in Vietnam, give me a bigger TV. Great location. Nice staff. If it was $80US I would be much happier but maybe i'm living in fantasy land.
Report this review
Tan D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Good location & helpful staff

Location, Staff, Room Size
9
Good location close to main city center. Friendly and helpful staff.
Report this review
Shizuo I. Business travelers Vietnam, January 5, 2014
convenient business hotel with good location

location, nearness to opera house, spa
7.7
good as usual. lobby space is too narrow and elevators are congested. no serious complaint.
Report this review
Paul C. Solo travelers Australia, December 31, 2013
superb hotel

location luxury service
10
This is a superb hotel. It is well located adjacent to Oera House. It has excellent service with girls in traditional dress opening doors. Fast internet. Room cleaned twice daily. Fresh fruit in room daily. flowers changed in room daily.
Report this review
Ban A. Families with older children Singapore, December 31, 2013
Comfortable Hotel but the mattress too soft

Central locaton; polite staff; clean room
8
We stay 5 nights in the hotel. Clean and Comfortable hotel. My only complain is the mattress, They have different types of pillow for guest to choose but only have one type of mattress (soft mattress). When I approached the front office, they said the only thing they can do is take off the comforter. It did not help! For someone with back problem, the mattress caused severe backache. The management should look into providing firmer mattress.
Report this review
Vaughan W. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Really good stay, well looked after and very comfy

Location is excellent for HCMC; quality of the rooms and service were excellent; food and drink - although expensive, very good.
8
The hotel was very clean and noted to be well managed. Rooms very comfy and well equipped. The location of this hotel for shopping and sightseeing is perfect. Only the food and drink charges were considered high. Excellent short stay and would stay at this hotel again any time.
Report this review
Binh N. Couples Australia, December 28, 2013
Excellent

Centre of centre, great swimming pool, professional staff
9.7
Excellent, walking distance to everything. Great response from staff. I lost PIN to the safe. Went out for nightclub and it was fixed when returned.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe King roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner

Customer Reviews - Caravelle Saigon Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C02