Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Caravelle Saigon Hotel

19-23 Lam Son Square, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 1278 reviews

1005 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (1278)
Sort by:
Jinhwan K. Business travelers Vietnam, November 9, 2014
My Second Home in Saigon

Great Hotel of Service, Location and Cleaness
10
Report this review
Jinhwan K. Business travelers Vietnam, November 6, 2014
Awesome & Awesome

Great Service of Staff, Clean Hotel Condition and Easy to Access to Tourist attraction places.
10
Report this review
Tor E. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2014
Excellent hotel, staff and facilities

Staff, Room, Saigon Saigon
9.3
I've been to HCM many times but never stayed at Caravelle before, this turned out to be a great success. From checking in to checking out the staff was very friendly and helpful, they have a major renovation project but it seems they did all they could to make the stay comfortable. I can't think how stressful this renovation must be for the hotel staff, but their professionalism and friendliness despite this is just magnificent. Will definitely stay here again, looking forward to the smiles in Saigon Saigon and the will to fix problems (me not bringing trousers and having lounge access which they solved perfectly). Thanks for a great stay!
Report this review
Stephanie S. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2014
Good Location

nice, big room and good location
9.7
Report this review
Lim K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 29, 2014
good location and friendly and attentive staff

comfort, location & food
9.7
Report this review
Phat H. Business travelers Vietnam, October 28, 2014
Caravelle Saigon Hotel
6
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Paul S. Couples Australia, October 17, 2014
Saigon Pearl in the centre of town

Location, staff, lounge
9.3
Only spent one night but felt longer. Room was great space..like a suite and two toilets actually a bonus. Staff were fantastic and after checking we got super late check out for no extra cost...really appreciated. The location is right in the heart of Ho Chi Minh city (HCMC) so central to shops and food and entertainment..all within easy walking. Club lounge was a nice place...good set up and very good food and drinks on offer for the happy hour or free club lounge canape and drinks time. To conclude our evening we headed up to the rooftop bar for a couple of quiet drinks... They had a Cuban band and girl singers doing their thing...it was fun and a good space to wind down from the day. I would certainly return to this place if going to HCMC again...
Report this review
Sohey M. Solo travelers Japan, October 14, 2014
Under constraction

Friendly stuff, Location,
8
All the stuff are very friendly and helpful, the location is also very convenient but the building is under renovation so unfortunatelly it was not gorgeous experience in the hotel...
Report this review
Parnsind H. Groups Thailand, October 14, 2014
overpriced and hotel is underconstruction
5.3
The hotel lobby is under-construction which should be informed prior to booking. It is one of the most expensive hotel in that area so we expected more than this. The room is just like 3-star hotel. To conclude, it looks like a budget hotel with the price of 5-star one.
Report this review
Jennica H. Business travelers Singapore, October 11, 2014
Always stay in this hotel when in Ho Chi Minh City

Clean, big & comfy
10
This location is very convenience to travel to anywhere within the city.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 1005 reviews Next page
Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2015Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Suite RoomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Signature DeluxeCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe twin roomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reflections Fine DiningCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness CenterCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ViewCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara Salon & SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club VegasCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Saigon Saigon BarCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbyCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Nineteen Buffet RestaurantCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe de L’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Classical Yoga class at Caravelle SaigonCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Champagne Corner - Saigons most luxurious rendezvous point to meet and mingle!Caravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Saigon-Ballroom Classroom SetupCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast at Cafe de l’OperaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Seafood Sunday Brunch at NineteenCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kara SpaCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An hour of classical Yoga at Kara FitnessCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - A great place to watch the sun go downCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Heritage Image CollectionCaravelle Saigon Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Caravelle Heritage Image Collection


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07